We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis
 Click to rate
Gerlingen, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was ok, But the kitchen was small. The wellness is perfect after skiing. It is located in a very quiet area with direct access to the ski piste and lifts a small shop is nearby. Supermarket is 500m away. Fast WLAN incl.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariola S
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

cons: Ski storage room does not have heaters for shoes, so bring your own. Not the best sound insulation between the rooms car parking sometimes might be a problem pros: cosy lounge with fireplace for evening board games challenges :) sauna with pool, which has panoramic windows to the valley there is pizzeria and small shop in the same building

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DariusnLT
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Les Chalets de L'Adonis in February 2017. The apartments are a really good size compared to alot of self catering apartments. They are well furnished with a good range of cooking equipment, a 4 ring hob, microwave and oven with grill. Flat screen TV showing French channels and excellent WiFi. The pool was warm and sauna and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan C
UK
Reviewed 17 January 2017

After a long day traveling we arrived to a dirty apartment, when I spoke to reception staff she sent someone to clean the dirty floors straight away. A lot of the plates etc were dusty in the cupboard. You have a choice of paying €70/80 cleaning fee at end of visit or do it yourself which most people probably do...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank humanUk
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean apartments with excellent service on a great location. Parking is a problem as there are insufficient parking places and no alternatives. Also carrying your luggage to the apartment is a challenge as you are not allowed to enter the premises. But we would go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zondagjes
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Accommodation was decent and clean. Everything was available and surprisingly quiet. Couldn't hear a sound from the neighbours (I hope it was likewise from their side). Downsides: - Too many stairs to walk when you get the accommodation on the highest floor. Especially after a day snowboarding this could be killing.. - located on more or less desolated area of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koen C
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We've stayed in a few self catering apartments in various French ski resorts and experienced many different standards, Risoul being the worst. This apartment was spacious, clean, well maintained and had all of the facilities that we look for. It was also right next to one of the main gondolas up the mountain, which helped with us getting to Val...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David A
LVH V, Responsable commercial at Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis, responded to this review

Dear Client, we thank you to share your good opinion of your stay in our residence. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again, don't hesitate to contact us. Best regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Having just returned from an end of season weeks skiing I can honestly say that this is one of the best apartments we've stayed in for a long time. 12 of us stayed in 2x 8 person apartments, as with every French apartment I've stayed in there were 2 beds in the living room but this was well explained on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew D
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed in 7 persons in 2 apartments. Fortunately we had a great weather (lots of fresh snow in first 2 days and then sunny) and we enjoyed the ski part a lot but we were dissapointed with the apartment/livining conditions. Rooms are rather small, not very clean and look quite used inside (including dirty linen and towels). The sauna/swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marek T
LVH V, Responsable relations clients at Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry if you were not totally satisfied during you stay. We try to give the best service as possible to our clients, this is why the wellness area is open from 10.00 to 19.45 every day except on saturday for complete cleaning. Concerning the keys, you lost one of the both given at the arrival during...

north worcestershire
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I'm surprised by other comments. We were 2 families of 4 and 5. We found it spacious compared to previous ski holidays, although 6 would have been a squeeze. It's standard practice for skiing for someone to sleep on a pullout sofa-bed. Hot inside. Ideal location- ski in and out. The reception staff were delightful and helpful. WiFi was adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank needing_a_break96

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Menuires
1.6 km away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#3 of 27 in Les Menuires
203 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel le Menuire
Hotel le Menuire
#4 of 27 in Les Menuires
191 reviews
1.3 km away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#5 of 27 in Les Menuires
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Belambra Clubs - Le Hameau des Airelles
1.1 km away
Hotel L'ours Blanc
Hotel L'ours Blanc
#1 of 27 in Les Menuires
205 reviews
0.6 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Valmonts
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#16 of 64 in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chalets de l'Adonis is located in Bruyeres, just 300m from the centre of Les Menuires resort and its shops. This superb accommodation comprises 61 apartments divided between 2 large 5-floor chalets with lifts. Tastefully decorated, these comfortable apartments all come with fully-equipped kitchens containing a microwave, electric hob, dishwasher, fridge, and also cable TV (for a supplement), a telephone and sunny balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis

Address: Route de Val Thorens Les Balcons Des Bruyeres, 73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Les Menuires
Price Range: €55 - €250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Lvh Vacances Les Chalets De l`Adonis Hotel Les Menuires
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Les Menuires
#5 Luxury Hotel in Les Menuires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles koenc35, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying a little extra for two bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles davidaA4568FN, 2 Jan 2015 | Read review
“take an apartment that's bigger than your party needs then everyone gets a bed and no one sleeps in the lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewD770, 28 Apr 2014 | Read review
“The 2 bed appartments sleep 6 but i wouldnt recommend more than 4 max as they are small.”
 of 5 bubbles bewitching87, 15 Mar 2012 | Read review
4 of 4