We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kaya Chalet Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kaya Chalet Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
London
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed for five nights in a junior suite. Loved absolutely everything about this hotel - perfect location right next to the piste (best lift up in the morning was Sunny Express - never queued once). Room was huge, beds very comfortable, endless hot water for the large bath and powerful shower. Giant TV on which we watched the rugby. Balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaveHas
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Booked a week's half-board stay at Kaya and we were not to be disappointed. The hotel has direct access to the 'pistes' and it also close to an ESF school if you need lessons for yourself or the kids. There is also a very well equipped ski rental shop attached to the hotel which makes things really easy as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ADXBS
Reviewed 19 January 2016

After a couple of years not visiting Kaya, we came back this year as this has been our favorite place in the alps. Owners/group has changed since the last time, so we were curious to see what had happened. We booked a junior suite with an extra room with bunk beds where we planned to have a baby cot for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathrineTOslo
JBertrand G, Directeur général at Kaya Chalet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cathrine, Thank you for this new stay in the hotel Chalet KAYA. As we wish to stay your favorite hotel, do not hesitate to request us during your next reservation, to satisfy all your requirements,specially for a nice family room. Thank you for this nice confidence and welcome back very soon !

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Good rooms for family, seperate room with bunkbeds for the children. Ski in ski out big skiroom. Food oké to good, nice winelist. Village looks nicer than Val Thorens but not as lively as Meribel or Courchevel. So perfect family place, no apres ski night life to speak of. Value for money? Skiing always expensive in the high season

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cas R
JBertrand G, Directeur général at Kaya Chalet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cas R Many thanks for your good appreciation regarding your nice stay, and shared with Chalet Kaya' team. Your satisfaction contribute to improve our daily motivation ; Your confidence is our pleasure and we hope to welcome you very soon.

United States
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

PROS: Excellent bathroom, with huge bath tub and shower. Strong power in water. Very spacious room. CONS: On suite children room has no method of aeration. Swimming pool of hotel can be used by outsiders. Dark and anti social lobby area. No activities at all around the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XtremeTravel
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

It was our first visit to the resort and my first experience of a ski resort. We we're very impressed with the size of the room we had and the cleanliness of the hotel in general..the restaurant in the hotel does try a little too hard though. All the staff were very friendly and would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globewin
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We stayed at the Kaya Chalet Hotel for a week in March with some good friends. We selected the half board package. Our room was reasonably sized with an attached sitting room and a small balcony. We had plenty of room for our ski equipment and ourselves. The restaurant was fabulous. There was a beautiful buffet breakfast every morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bgeorgius
Reviewed 23 March 2015

I must say that I was a bit anxious about staying at the Kaya, for I have read conflicting reviews on Tripadvisor. Some people where really into it, criticizing the hotel, the food, the management, and even the weather! All the more so that I talked our quite picky American friends to join us. We speak perfect French, but they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Thierry S
Stephanie G, Directeur général at Kaya Chalet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I have read with great attention your post on TripAdvisor. The staff and I have been very pleased and touched by your elogious yet detailed comments on each point of your stay. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward ! It has been a real pleasure welcoming you at the Chalet Hôtel Kaya and we will be delighted to...

Istanbul Province, Turkey
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We had a terrible incident in the hotel, in short, my wife and I were insulted by a taxi driver sent to us by the hotel, and hotel management just watched it, did nothing to protect us. The guy tried to charge an extra EUR50 in addition to the agreed price, and he got nasty when we objected to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trzaks
Stephanie G, Directeur général at Kaya Chalet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I have read carefully your comment on Tripadvisor and would like to bring some details to your story: When I arrived on the parking lot to help you, the taxi driver was certainly irritated that you refused to pay the fare, but I didn’t hear him curse or saw him spit on you. You told me that he...

Baden-Baden, Germany
Reviewed 4 February 2015

The Hotel is located directly on the Ski Hill (ski-in-ski -out) with access to many runs. It is also at the at the end of the bus circuit which connects with the center of the resort village and the other hotels. So no car is needed to get around. The hotel is modern and rooms (Kaya Suite 46 qm) are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlin1
Chrystel C, Directeur général at Kaya Chalet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your impressions on your stay at the Chalet Hôtel Kaya, your opinion is always important to us and helps us improve our service. I am glad that you appreciate the location and the hotel accomodation. Concerning the restaurant, I would like to confirm the price of the hamburger at 16€ and not 26€ as...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Menuires
0.8 km away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#2 of 26 in Les Menuires
164 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel le Menuire
Hotel le Menuire
#5 of 26 in Les Menuires
160 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel L'ours Blanc
Hotel L'ours Blanc
#1 of 26 in Les Menuires
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Belambra Clubs - Le Hameau des Airelles
3.2 km away
Altapura
Altapura
#1 of 31 in Val Thorens
332 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Le Mottaret
Hotel Le Mottaret
#1 of 33 in Meribel
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our architects and interior designer have succeeded in creating an atmosphere where modern design meets traditional materials such as stone, larch, slate, linen drapery...Like life at Kaya, it combines comfort and tradition.An exceptional view across the mountain peaks:You'll be delighted by the southerly aspect of the hotel and its location right at the foot of the slopes, just a stone's throw from the village centre, in a hamlet of Savoyard chalets. All the bedrooms and suites feature a balcony looking out across the slopes.Bedrooms and Suites: For your comfort, all our bedrooms and suites are equipped with:Direct telephone line, LCD satellite TV with international channels, CD and DVD player, Broadband internet access, free WIFI (with restrictions), Mini-bar, safe.Your bathroom features:Bath and multi-jet shower, bathrobes and slippers, hairdryer, complementary products. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kaya Chalet Hotel

Address: Village de Reberty, 73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Les Menuires
Price Range: €141 - €532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaya Chalet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kaya Chalet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Les Menuires
#2 Luxury Hotel in Les Menuires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kaya Chalet Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner rooms are a bit bigger.the higher level the better for the mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles 381thierrys, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose a suite with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Marlin1, 4 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Take your own pillow if you like it firm. Don't add breakfast - extremely pricey and you don't get a good meal. If you need anything out of the ordinary (like booking a taxi!!!) from the front office be warned! Ski shop is excellent for hiring. I had the best board ever for 45 euros for the week including boots and helmet.”
  • Nice room. Spacious and warm
 of 5 bubbles cartersd, 22 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Ask for rooms which are not on the ground floor for better views.”
  •                   A lovely view to start the day..
 of 5 bubbles CathrineTOslo, 26 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Junior suite 37m^2 with a view on slopes is great)”
 of 5 bubbles KsenijaU_12, 31 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay