We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Toronto North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Toronto North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Toronto North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 500: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Do not know how people want to make money if customers go there and then they used your debit card and they say that cannot use some people do not have visa as long as the payment goes through this no problem can't go there anymore

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianepH548XY
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Thought we would be getting an "ok" room for the price as most super 8's are known to be affordable and this one is higher than normal. Very run down, beds are horrible to sleep in. Woke up with horrible back pain! I would expect this from a super 8, but not for the price we paid, thought we might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylah K
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our team to take necessary actions. We do hope you give us another chance as we...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The hotel was very nice and well maintained. The rooms were clean and spacious. The only negative issue I noticed was that the staff behind the reception counter did not greet you or smile. Each time I would pass the counter I was just stared at but there never was any interaction such as good morning or good evening. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevetW8835VI
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding cleanliness of the hotel and rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience that you had faced and I have discussed your feedback with my front desk staff. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to...

Reviewed 3 July 2016

I would like to say that this hotel was one of the best places we have stayed in. We spent the long (Canada Day) weekend their and I most say service was fantastic, room was nice, pool was fun and all amenities we're within distance for us. Spent days at Canada's Wonderland, Square One Mall on the holiday. Tim Horton's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for your comments, which encourages our team to continually strives to go beyond their call of duty. We are committed in providing the best facilities and service. We are so happy we provided "Service so Memorable" We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again....

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

New management is horrible. Employee at check in was extremely rude, we usually stay here every year and when we asked to speak to her manager she claimed to be the new manager and changed all the rules herself. While my partner and I were seeking assistance and information on nightly arrangements, She told us to go somewhere else and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biba F
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally I will be more than happy to discuss it with you. You can...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Walked in hoping to get a room and the clerk Ifty seemed stressed but he did look into a room for me. He said he had one room left and it was a little pricy but I said I would double check with my partner who was waiting in the car and be right back. We were tired and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stirfry3
Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Breakfast - less than expected for the price of the room. Towels - less quantity than expected. we did ask for more and were promptly supplied. Shampoo / conditioner / cream - only one small bottle of shampoo left in room - not enough for a couple. Hot Tub (one of the reasons for booking here) in the pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonylW674CN
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to provide your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor. On behalf of team Super 8 Toronto North we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. I have addressed the issues faced by you with the room amenities with my housekeeping staff and we will take care of it moving forward. We had...

Brantford
Reviewed 23 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j7smith
Ottawa
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Overall, it was an adequate roof over our head. The room decor is outdated and the lamp, phone and bathroom fan didn't work (we didn't report the issues) but we were there for the beds which were clean and comfortable. The price was affordable and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We will be soon undergoing major renovation project in the hotel, and now will be starting the redesign and upgrade of our rooms as well. Also Thank you very much for your kind words and compliments about our staff. Hopefully. we will be able to welcome you back...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Had to have room key reactivated daily. Room did not have soap or face cloth on our first night there. The cleaning ladies were very friendly and helpful. The main desk staff had no answers as to why we kept having to activate our key card daily as it became a nuisance after 3 days. They were not smiley or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karynka65
Abdul A, General Manager at Super 8 Toronto North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with the key cards. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, you had to face such a problem. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. Also...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
504 reviews
North York
Comfort Inn Toronto North
Comfort Inn Toronto North
#108 of 131 in Toronto
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Toronto North

Address: 3400 Steeles Ave W, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan > Concord
Price Range: €60 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Toronto North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Toronto North Hotel Concord
Super Eight Ontario
Super 8 Ontario
Ontario Super Eight
Ontario Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Toronto North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Toronto North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“west side bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles CindyJ51, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you specify non-smoking if that is what you are looking for!”
 of 5 bubbles dpjr, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get another hotel.”
  • Rooms and bathrooms very dated.
 of 5 bubbles nancygH2498DB, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check in on time to enjoy most of your time at the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles athishlivingstone, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor have a nice view of Vaughen.”
 of 5 bubbles 553asianw, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay