We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping Caravaning Bungalow Park El Escorial

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Lorenzo de El Escorial
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Caravaning Bungalow Park El Escorial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Camping Caravaning Bungalow Park El Escorial
 Click to rate
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We visited the site during Easter week. As the week went on the site got busier. It was lovely at this time of year, but think it could be heaving in the Summer. Pitches are a little on the small side and there are no hedges . Most have some shade. Toilet block spotless. Shower powerful and piping hot (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We intended to pitch our tents here for a couple of days but due to thunder storms negotiated a two-night stay in a 4-berth bungalow (cabin). The cabin was clean, well appointed, with heating (that we needed in June!), all facilities well maintained. The site was fully booked on our day of departure and it was obviously going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dumpybumpy
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. We stayed in low season and used our ASCI card which made it a very reasonably priced stay at only €23 per night. Most things on the site were closed, no entertainment, no wifi, shop only open in the morning. One pool was open and the staff were all friendly. I had seen some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridieo27
newcastle
Reviewed 2 September 2014

A wonderful relaxing week here. We had a bungalow/log cabin which was very clean and modern. It was very hot inside in the day, in the night it was fine with the window open. There were flies but we didn't get bitten at all and it wasn't noisy in our area. We were in a family extra bungalow with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaraandlittleol
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The site is big - too big really and at first glance it seems to lack character. Facilities are very good however and there is plenty of shade for caravans. I needed to do some legal responses while here and the staff were immensely helpful with printing and copying etc. Also they had excellent English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ballyline
Sheffield. UK
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After checking in at one of the six check in desks we were guided to our pitch by a man on a golf buggy. He ensured that the caravans were spaced out and not bunched together and asked us if we were happy with the location. We were. This is a huge site and must get very busy during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barsar
England
Reviewed 28 July 2013

A campsite which is a bit pricey but has excellent all round facilities - can complain about that. However, staying over the last weekend in July it was noisy, noisy, noisy all through the night. No attempt was made to enforce the "silence" period Midnight to 7am - loud music until 5am. Could be better out of season, but don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill028
Campingescorial, Community Manager at Camping Caravaning Bungalow Park El Escorial, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and hope to be better. Sorry for the inconvenience and if you read other opinions, other people believe that we are too strict so try those who want to relax and those who want to enjoy. Thank you.

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We decided to stay at El Escorial completely at random - a total jackpot! We decided to stay at the 'free camping' area where we had loads of space and the freedom of not having too many people around us (although it changed a bit on Saturday, when tones of people showed up - fun anyway). We were so surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FernandaAsh

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Lorenzo de El Escorial
1.1 km away
Hotel Posada Don Jaime
Hotel Posada Don Jaime
#1 of 7 in San Lorenzo de El Escorial
239 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel De Martin
Hotel De Martin
#2 of 7 in San Lorenzo de El Escorial
146 reviews
1.1 km away
Los Lanceros Hotel
Los Lanceros Hotel
#5 of 7 in San Lorenzo de El Escorial
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
La Casona del Pinar
La Casona del Pinar
#1 of 1 in San Rafael
34 reviews
11.3 km away
Galaico Hotel
Galaico Hotel
#3 of 4 in Collado Villalba
119 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#4 of 7 in San Lorenzo de El Escorial
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camping Caravaning Bungalow Park El Escorial

Address: Carretera Guadarrama Km 3,500, 28200 San Lorenzo de El Escorial, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > San Lorenzo de El Escorial
Number of rooms: 535
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camping Caravaning Bungalow Park El Escorial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get a bungalow with a ceiling fan.”
zaraandlittleol, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Anyway, in the weekends - it gets very busy in the free camping area - so if you want to get some sleep avoid staying between Calle 1 - 5 as it is where the 'load car sound systems' people will be staying!”
FernandaAsh, 11 Jul 2013 | Read review
2 of 2