We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas

Save
Share
Esquina Calle Metalurgia 1-3, 28108 Alcobendas Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (12)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Alcobendas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Express by Holiday Inn Madrid Alcobendas, your best selection to stay in the North of Madrid. Easily accessible through the Motorway A1, the hotel is located close to the Industrial Park of Alcobendas next to the Rio Norte shopping mall and at only 500 meters from the Moraleja Business Park.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
58Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
348Reviews4Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 143
  • 98
  • 27
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
GabyAnews wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York5 contributions3 helpful votes
Breakfast is ok if you like european style. Facility not good. Is located On the Highway... so you can not walk around Rooms are too smal, no fridge bar, very uncomfortable. The window doesn't open properly and AC and Heat is crazy noisy My toilet bas malfunction.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Forrastero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear GabyAnews: thank you for staying with us. We apologize for all the inconvinience during your stay. Kind regards Customer Service
Read more
susan y wrote a review Oct 2019
New York City, New York9 contributions5 helpful votes
I was scheduled to stay in this hotel on September 28th, arriving from Athens at midnight for a layover to NYC the next morning. When I arrived at the airport that morning, I learned that my plane had been re-routed through London. (This was all part of the British Airways strike situation.) I called IHG immediately to cancel the reservation. I could not stay at the airport hotel if I wasn't going to be arriving at the Madrid airport! I was told my reservation would be cancelled. When my Visa bill arrived yesterday, I saw that I was billed $109.00. I reached out to Ing, they reached out to Hans Schellenberg, the hotel manager, and Mr. Schellenberg, said the cancellation was made the same day as the arrival and I had to pay. But, Mr. Schellenberg, Of course it was! My plane was re-routed and I called IHG as soon as I found this out and Laura, a Senior Care Manager I just spoke to you, said that they immediately contacted your hotel. In fact, I was using points to pay for this stay, and they immediately put them back into my account. Really, Mr. Schellenberg, this is robbery! I will no longer stay at IHG hotels! Marriott, Hyatt - there are plenty of other good options for business and vacation! I urge every consumer to be aware that If your plane is re-routed and you call immediately, IHG will not refund your money! (I might add that I'm a golds award member.) Shame on them!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hans S, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Dear Mrs. Susan Yager, We are sorry to hear that you were not able to come to Spain due to your flight was re-routed. We would like to clarify that we are not an airport hotel. While we certainly regret any inconvenience this may cause, we were unable to refund nor credit your deposit due to the terms originally agreed by yourself at the time of booking. Reservations cancel less than 24 hours of the day of arrival have alway at least first night cancellation fees as per IHG terms. We apologize for all inconvinience caused. Kind regards Guest Relations Department
Read more
saltacity wrote a review Aug 2019
Zwingenberg, Germany854 contributions298 helpful votes
This is a very standard HIexpress (motel like). You need a car (or taxi) to get here. Good place for stopping over and as a starting but nothing really close. Service is friendly, and breakfast is good. Rooms are OK and clean. Ideal for families on a budget. It serves the purpose of providing showering, a night’s sleep as well as breakfast – that’s about all there is to say.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hans S, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas
Responded 21 Aug 2019
Dear saltacity, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments & suggestions. Best regards Guest Relations
Read more
PalombiG wrote a review Jun 2019
664 contributions219 helpful votes
The hotel rooms are clean even if a a bit small and essential. The breakfast is included but very basic. The main problem is the short distance of the hotel from the highway and hence cars running all night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hans S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas
Responded 17 Jun 2019
Dear PalombiG, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments & suggestions. Best regards Guest Relations
Read more
Valenton F wrote a review Oct 2018
Hounslow, United Kingdom28 contributions14 helpful votes
We came in very early and the room was not available so we kept the luggage at the reception and went out roaming in the beautiful city of madrid. Reception staff was very helpful in providing information about metro and the city. Very spacious and comfortable rooms with simple and very basic amenities towels and soap in the bath room. Tea and coffee, limited English news channel only. No room service. There is a menu from tele pizza in the room.very nice breakfast provided.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hans S, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas
Responded 2 Nov 2018
Dear Valenton F, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind comments. Best regards Hans Schellenberg General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express alcobendas hotel alcobendas, holiday inn alcobendas, alcobendas holiday inn
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridAlcobendas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas?
Nearby attractions include Museo Nacional de Ciencia y Tecnologia MUNCYT (1.1 km), CosmoCaixa Madrid (1.1 km), and Est_Art (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asador Imanol Diversia, Orale Compadre, and El Chalet Suizo.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palacio de Liria (4.9 km) and St. Alphonso Chapel (Capilla de San Ildefonso) (3.7 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Alcobendas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.