We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Magnolia Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Magnolia Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We spend a night last week at the Magnolia Inn & Suites and our experience was horrible! The website offers a "Family Suite" which cost a little extra but I assumed meant my family of 5 could stay in the room, which had 2 queen size beds and a pull-out couch. Once we arrived, the lady in the front office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Rude management and dirty rooms! If you are a woman and a man helps you over the phone expect to be talked down to. Awful place to take your family to the floors have stains, I don't want to know what was on the comforter and the lobby smells like somone without deodorant.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Crappy H
Reviewed 4 January 2015

My parents had booked a room but due to illness and weather couldn't come. They offered to me and my kids since there was no allowance for cancellation of three nights. Couldn't check in till after 3pm and than took An hour because the charged credit card wasn't there. Finally got an email from parents confirming and rather than taking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F150silver
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 24 November 2014

My friends and I rented three rooms so that we could go to the Texas Renaissance Festival. The evening we checked in we went out to eat. As we left we noticed our door didn't shut properly. The owner told us that due to the weather you have to manipulate the door a certain way. That was a joke, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris G
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We stayed 2 nights. I was not expecting much but would have liked to have it be clean. There was something on floor, comforter, and ceiling. They may have been stains but I am not sure. The towels were thread bare. The price I know is because of the TRF but it was ridiculous. Positives are staff were kind, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K D T
Austin, TX
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Magnolia Inn. I feel like this hotel is getting a bad rap- it's not a 5-star hotel, and if that's what you're after, good luck finding one in Magnolia. That being said it was just my husband and I checking in, so we didn't run into any issues with additional guests, pets, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heywiley1
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We recently stayed at the Magnolia Inn and Suites for the Texas Renaissance Festival and arrived Friday evening; check in was easy and fast. The room was clean and beds very comfortable. Saturday morning there was a continental breakfast which included a waffle maker and typical continental breakfast items. Free shuttle to the festival was great saved us from having...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reina C
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I needed a room for me and three kids for two nights. I was told I had to pay for two of the kids as adults because they were 15yrs old at a rate of $115 a night with a $75 deposit!! This is a MOTEL with dirty carpets and mix match sheets. The lady in the lobby is rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank callik2014
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The magement is the WORST I have ever experienced. I know Texas law and they try to tell you that only two people are allowed per room. DOUBLE beds mean that two humans can sleep in once bed. Meaning 4 total people per room; as it is in every other hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelseylinne
vvansadia, Manager at Magnolia Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hotel / Motel policies are different for each property. Please call ahead of time for any specific question you may have to avoid misunderstandings at the check in. We are here to serve you, within our property's guidelines ( pets or no pets, how many can stay in the room, smoking rooms, cash deposit etc.). We appreciate your business.

Texas
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The toilet was possessed and the towels, washcloths and hand towels were thread bare. It was clean and comfortable. A nice place to lay your head. The pool closed at 9 which stunk because most close at 10. It was good for one night but no more than that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthannd1970

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnolia
17.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands Northwest
18.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
18.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn
27.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.1 km away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Magnolia
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn and Suites

Address: 18614 Fm 1488 Rd, Magnolia, TX 77354-8561
Region: United States > Texas > Magnolia
Price Range: €89 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnolia Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Magnolia Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Magnolia Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book weeks in advance for stays during Renaissance Festival week ends.”
 of 5 bubbles N2595OYjamesb, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Owners were rude and nosey”
 of 5 bubbles 673stacien, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“3 King Bed Rooms; Very Quiet; Awesome Staff; Great Value”
 of 5 bubbles N1639GVjoeg, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The only rooms I saw people staying in looked out onto the back dumpster of Popeyes chicken!”
 of 5 bubbles lorib526, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Not this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles crappyh, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay