We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Laredo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Laredo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Laredo
 Click to rate
Austin
Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't consider water a benefit. Hallway floor had several (6 or 7) piles of what looked like sheet-rock debris upon arrival and departure. Traffic noise did not allow for a good night's sleep. Noise from other rooms did not allow for a good nights sleep. (Toilets, doors, conversations) At the end of my shower I was standing in a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank firethumb
Tracy W, Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

108 Mile Ranch, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and very quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hairdryer was not working and someone came to fix it promptly. The breakfast was amazing with plenty of foods to choose from. I would go back just for the breakfast alone!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlaine2769
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

Odessa, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This facility is in a great location. The staff was very friendly and the room was great. I will definitely stay at this location again. The morning staff was also wonderful and the breakfast was excellent. Great place to stay it was a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 918marisad
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Other than the low ceilings, everything and everyone was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. My room was clean and cool when I walked in. The bed was an award winner. While the hotel is directly off the highway, no outside noise was heard.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 223kimm
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Arrived at my room at 11:30 p.m. from a long travel and work day and after I unpacked my suitcase and settle into my room, found out that the toilet was dirty. The room did not have an Iron or a board. Also, the linen was very old and the room appearance was not of a Hampton Inn hotel. I...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raulg765
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

San Antonio
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Great stay. Rey friendly staff and the breakfast was great. The room was ver clean and the staff awesome ..... I would recommend this hotel or your stay in Laredo Texas For either leisure or business or for vacation

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank javiervR2509SK
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

Laredo, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I like staying at Hilton properties but do not usually pick the Hampton Inns. On this trip there were not too many options for Hilton properties in the area and I was very pleased with the room, service, and the complementary breakfast. The location if very central to the city and was very close to where my dinner meeting was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ardenr2017
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Was on an overnight trip to Laredo, booked the Hampton Inn based on prior experiences with the chain. Convenient location. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast the following morning was very good. All things that I have come to expect from the Hampton Inn family of hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

Houston, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

No hot water in shower. Lukewarm, but hot in sink. No response or offer to move me to another room, even though they were no where near full. Cold stale coffee in dispensers 2 mornings in a row at 6am. No luggage trollies and no attempt to retrieve them for checkout. Attitude problems from girl behind front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronhM6701JA
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Hampton is always pretty good about service, but the staff at this hotel is above and beyond. I was in and out of the lobby in less than two minutes. Our room was ready and the staff were ready for us. I also want to recommend the room service. The food was excellent. We had Mexican. It was quick ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody K
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laredo Inn & Suites
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area
5.8 km away
Courtyard Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
#16 of 37 in Laredo
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
2.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#7 of 37 in Laredo
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Laredo is conveniently situated less than five miles from Laredo International Airport (LRD) and surrounded by the most popular things to do in town. Enjoy free in-room internet access, free access to the pool and fitness center and Hampton’s free hot breakfast each morning. Recline on your clean and fresh Hampton bed ®, available as one king-sized or two double beds. Business guests can take advantage of our Laredo hotel’s business center and Hospitality Suite meeting room. Bank of America, TBC, and Delphi-Packard Electric are situated within three miles of the hotel grounds. Exploring the local area is easy because of our proximity to the main highway and Loop 20. North Creek Plaza Mall is adjacent to the hotel, and family restaurants such as Carino's Italian Grill, Applebee’s and IHOP are within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laredo

Address: 7903 San Dario, Laredo, TX 78045
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Price Range: €83 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laredo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Laredo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Littleton

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Laredo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure A/C works well.”
 of 5 bubbles charles293916, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Views are north and south. South rooms likely to be hotter much of the year.”
  • view from third floor room
 of 5 bubbles lesuerg, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor. You can definitely hear the people above you, and the toilet's jet engine.”
 of 5 bubbles H5586NNpaulb, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Fifth floor”
 of 5 bubbles cds72, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“if they have remodeled rooms ask for one- if not wait until they do....”
 of 5 bubbles N7912ECtimb, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5