We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Killeen Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Days Inn Killeen Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eschmi_364470
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty cheap prices, room was clean, location was ok, near the mall and Walmart. Door was broken and was difficult to open. But an overall OK place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankfJ8043XW
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking a moment to share a few of your thoughts with us frankfJ8043XW! It's great to see we were able to offer you a clean, affordable, and conveniently located place to stay while you were in town. I apologize however for any trouble you may have experienced with your door. I'm having our maintenance team go through...

Duncan, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a very nice motel, I was missing my blanket when I got to the room, but they got it right away

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyv67
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

Thank you tammyv67! I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and it's great to hear you were well taken care of. I needed an extra blanket myself when the temperature dropped like it did! We appreciate your choice to stay with us tammyv67 and we sure hope you'll stop back in on your next trip!

Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C301BQmichaelf
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a clean atmosphere. The free Internet was good. The worders were courteous and very friendly and offered information of a new area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 152cjh
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

Thank you 152cjh for sharing your thoughts with us! We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay to all of our guests. (The complimentary high-speed fiber internet is a nice bonus though isn't it?) At Days Inn Killeen we pride ourselves on offering genuine southern hospitality at a price to meet anyone's budget so I'm pleased to see you were...

Copperas Cove, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a nice stay with a comfortable bed and clean room. The continental breakfast was decent. It wasn't the Sheraton but it wasn't a horrible hotel either. I had a nice stay and it was great for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20cliffordg
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you sharing a few of your thoughts on your recent stay with us 20cliffordg. We certainly can't thrust ourselves into the same ring with Sheraton when it comes to amenities but for a third of the price you're right, we are definitely a great value! I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your time with us and sure...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5028NOcraigl
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

Niceville, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Was disappointed by the 8+ rating Bookings gave for the room over the office was in bad shape. The heater was broken an disassembled and the TV was not programed for the new system? We were offered a blanket for no other rooms were available? No comforter or blanket on bed. The towels are thin and limited 1 per person...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9268ONjamesc
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

T9268ONjamesc I'd like to be the first to apologize sincerely for the experience you'd had with us. From your review it would appear you were assigned to a room that was still in our conversion process and should have been placed out of service. I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your stay with hopes...

Killeen
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickcO4516VC
Vonore, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The facility was very nice. There was loud road noise because it was next to the freeway, but the AC helped drown it out. They had the best breakfast of any motel i have stayed in for the last 15 years. The only thing that could have been better was to have gravy with the eggs, hash browns, and sausage....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5969PUkarenr

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 32 in Killeen
81 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
0.6 km away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 32 in Killeen
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on Hwy 190, 3.5 miles east of the main gate of Fort Hood and many nationally franchised restaurants. Included are a Hot Breakfast Bar, Room Service (11a.m. - 12 Midnight), Evening Reception, HSIA (hard wired & wireless), Coffee/Tea Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Iron and Board, Hairdryer, Work Station and Exercise Room in lobby. Pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Killeen Mall

Address: 1602 E Centex Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Killeen)
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Price Range: €45 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Killeen Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Killeen Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Killeen Mall Hotel Killeen
Holiday Inn Killeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Killeen Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect for business travel.”
 of 5 bubbles augieofsanantonio, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nice, clean rooms at a great price”
 of 5 bubbles daally315, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TrailerPuller, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No information”
 of 5 bubbles 19Sharon89, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Get a room away from the street....it was so loud.”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnM320, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay