We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen\/Ft. Hood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 138g
Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The hotel was in the perfect location and the room was very clean and the staff was very polite. Only negative was that the printer needed an ink cartridge and in the 3 nights that I stayed, the printer wasn't available. I also had to fight off crickets that were coming in through the bathroom vent but that was mother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 369shameekab
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Check in was easy. Hallways were hot, but it is Texas at the tail end of summer, don't worry the ac in the room makes up for it. BTW the ac appears to be new. Room is comfortable and spacious. Bathrooms are also clean. Would stay here again. =)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foxibit
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 482diannaf
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4485LDrobertg
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The building is in need of serious upgrades. There was damage to different areas. The furniture was outdated. Several wall outlets were not working. The cleanliness of the room was substandard. There were hairs (not from someone's head) between the headboard and mattress. These were found after killing a spider on the pillow. The shower still had areas obviously not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ta2dmuse
Crawfordville, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathrynd587
GMBShaw, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 13 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jh90216
GMBShaw, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 September 2016

This is my first time putting a review on Trip Advisor because my wife always have the time doing it. But this incident just caught my attention. Okay, We stayed last weekend with my wife because we visited our son who is in the Heights before going to Mexico to visit my sister. For couple of years now, Hawthorn Suites...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Richard E
GMBShaw, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

I'd like to start by offering my sincerest apologies Richard. Our deposit policy had recently been revised and it's come to my attention that a few of our Guest Service Representatives may have been unclear as to it's implementation. The intention of this policy is certainly not to deny service to or inconvenience our guests in any way. I've discussed...

Seminole, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The first room we were given, the tv didn't work and the rooms look beat up. The second room had a note in the room from mgmt saying that they have done all they could with the crickets and that they are still there. I killed 2 crickets & removed a dead roach. The ac was leaking water onto the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 748arthurt
GMBShaw, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us 748arthurt. Again I do truly apologize for any crickets you may have come across during your stay with us and assure you we are doing everything within our power to keep our hotel cricket free. I have spoken with my maintenance team to ensure they address the issues...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 32 in Killeen
81 reviews
0.0 km away
Days Inn Killeen Mall
Days Inn Killeen Mall
#13 of 32 in Killeen
145 reviews
1.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 32 in Killeen
138 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up each morning to our free hot and healthy robust Breakfast Buffet. Enjoy an energizing workout in our fitness center. Unwind and relax Monday through Thursday evenings at our Social Hour featuring wine, hot appetizers, and snacks. Our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected to home and the office. Free laundry facilities are available for your use as well as dry cleaning service. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible suites are also available at our hotel.All suites include Full kitchen and Studio set ups. Full kitchen suites include King size beds, fully equipped kitchens, free high speed internet, full size refrigerators, pull out sofa couch,desk and Ergonomic chair, vanity, ironing board, iron, and hair dryer.Studio suites include Queen sized beds, kitchenetts, free high speed internet access, mini-refrigerators, desk and Ergonomic chair, 2 easy chair recliners, vanity, ironing board, iron, and hair dryer. We are centrally located within 3 miles from Fort Hood main gate and right beside many franchised retailers and shops. Several local favorite restaurants and diner's within walking distance. Whether you're a "boots or suits" traveler we're the right fit for you!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood

Address: 1502 E Central Texas Expy, Killeen, TX 76541-9100
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Price Range: €57 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Ltd. Killeen Hotel Killeen
Hawthorn Suites Killeen
Killeen Hawthorn Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Killeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quality of hotel , location , security and the Convenience of other businesses in area Of the hotel .”
 of 5 bubbles tipmayes1958, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“AVOID at all cost or Be very aware”
 of 5 bubbles DrHankM, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid side towards highway”
 of 5 bubbles enjoying_retirement, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms away from highway are probably quieter but the five of us travelers were spread out and no one complained about noise.”
 of 5 bubbles skibbie, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I stayed in a ground floor room in the middle of the hallway. There are numerous restaurants within steps of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MissionTrip, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay