We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel so that we didn't have to pay as much for hotels in Fredricksburg. The price was decent, the rooms were clean and had great TVs and over 200 channels. The breakfast was horrible. The sausage was not cooked through, the eggs had something raw in the middle. Eat at the McD's down the street if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather E
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Looking online I found this hotel to be the most reasonably priced for a clean and comfortable accommodation . After spending two nights at this establishment I was not disappointed as it lived up to its billing . You can probably pay more and get a nicer hotel but if you are looking for a dependably clean and comfortable hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I must justify my review up-front. I reserved this "last room" two weeks before the Memorial Day weekend. I was told that this was the last room avail and that it would cost $170. I was disgruntled but accepted. This was the second time in two months that this type of price inflation has happened to me at a Quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordo51
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a survey about our hotel, we always appreciate guest feedback. I'm sorry for the trouble you encountered at our hotel, we are checking to ensure this never happens again. As one can read from previous reviews this is not normal for our hotel. The rates are higher in Kerrville on the weekends... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kerrville hotels

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

It's a nice place to stay. Very big rooms nice pool and spa. Only complaint I've got is there is no elevator to carry all your bags upstairs. Having kids and luggage it would've been easier with and elevator that's for sure. Staff is friendly also and is in a good location.

Helpful?
Thank chad g
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate guest feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our indoor pool and spa and you found our rooms to be spacious. Our number one complaint is the fact we don't have an elevator, and we do not hide it. It is a fact posted on many reviews about our hotel. I... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Let me start off this review by stating that I have stayed at the Quality Inn in Kerrville twice in the past; once in 2012 and again in 2014. Both times I was always surprised and impressed by the cleanliness and amenities that this hotel has to offer because from the outside it doesn't appear as nice as the others... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Launi S
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I did check into this matter, and we have contacted you and this situation was resolved. We want everyone to know that you found all these things wrong in the room on Friday night yet chose to stay on Saturday night as well. Linda did call you after you complained on Friday and offered you... More 

Miami, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
354 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2016

There were less tourists in this town, so we decided to stay here. The man who checked us in was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel is older, but provided everything we needed for one night. Would stay here again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Jean A
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I wish we could have earned more than a 3-star review, but hey you said you'd stay here again, so to us that's the ultimate goal of every hotel. We try to keep our hotel maintained and provide guests with a hot breakfast for a decent price.... More 

Lawrenceville, NJ
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We found this on Priceline for a reasonable price, and it was worth just that, no more. It was clean but spare, and the breakfasts were salsa omelets that were just okay. I wouldn't cry about it, but I don't intend to re-book.

Helpful?
Thank Cohen_Jack
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Thanks for acknowledging that we are a reasonably priced hotel. I'm also glad you found our rooms to be clean. Yes, we do provide a hot breakfast which does include, waffles, eggs, and sausage. We're sorry that you thought it was just ok and you wouldn't stay with us again. We... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

The room was clean, staff was courteous, and bed was comfortable. It suited the need for a one night stay. I did not use any other amenities while there , therefore I cannot comment on how the rest of the facility was. Although, I did see several families enjoy the indoor pool.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we certainly do appreciate the five star review. We're always happy when a guest is satisfied and writes something kind about our hotel. The staff always tries its best and they appreciate it when their efforts are acknowledged. We thank you for your review and your business. We hope... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2016

From the outside, and in the lobby, this looks like a nice hotel. However, after spending some time in my room I noticed many reasons this hotel is sub-standard. There were many repairs that appeared to be made by a not-so-handy repair man. There were tings like hanging ceiling fixtures, noticeable wall patches, poor tile repairs, and there was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We wish it were a better review, but we always value guest feedback. We try to maintain every part of our hotel from the lobby to the guest room. I certainly wouldn't call our hotel sub-standard, and I think our reviews reflect that we are not sub-standard. That's... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I'll say up front that the property, although clean, could do with an update. It also doesn't have an elevator and the AC was a bit noisy. But it was a good value. There are many things to like about this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the beds were comfortable, the wifi was super fast (great for streaming),... More 

Helpful?
Thank SEMc01
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Thanks for saying all the nice things about our hotel. We take pride in maintain a clean and comfortable facility. We're glad your grandkids enjoyed the indoor pool and spa and telling us that it was the highlight of their trip. I did want you to know that... More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
417 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 km away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
414 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2001 Sidney Baker Street, Kerrville, TX 78028 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kerrville)
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Price Range: €71 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kerrville
Kerrville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles kimf261, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for 2nd floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles lvdwd, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would definitely give this one a look.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyS241, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and Easily Accessed From Any Direction”
 of 5 bubbles jorT4266NA, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if stairs are a problem, request the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles SEMc01, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay