We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hunter House Inn & Suites

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Small mom and pop establishment. 24 motel rooms and 16 2 bedroom/1 bath suites. Motel rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Two bedroom suites have fully furnished kitchen with dishwasher, washer and dryer. Daily, weekly, monthly rates. Pets allowed with additional charge. Cafe located on premises.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
14
7
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
7
3
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The Hunter House is one of those old fashioned motor courts that are now taking on historic status. While the property is older, the room was very comfortable, the air conditioning worked well and the water was hot. The best part was meeting the brand...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Quentin M
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Very easy check-in. Had made reservations back in Oct, arrived there 8:30am & was in the room by 9:00am. The room was very clean & comfortable. Plenty of coffee makings for our 4:00am wake-up. The restaurant was a little pricey & closed early at 2:00pm....More

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank John M
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Clean room, beds good, pillows less than good, furniture and TV ancient. The towels were terrible! Small and felt like sandpaper. Good hot water Parking spaces were realy nice and big. Wanted to use pool but two dogs in enclosure of pool!! This is the...More

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank RLPSanAntonio_Tx
Response from Hunterhouseinn, Owner at Hunter House Inn & SuitesResponded 14 August 2016

We are an older small mom and pop motel and we do not have all the bells and whistles as the newer hotels and motels. We are currently working on upgrading our TV's and will address the pillows and towels and improve on them. We...More

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Unless you like having to fight off huge roaches and coming back to a room with a dead mouse just inside the doorway, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone! The night manager was called to remove the dead mouse and apologized and tried to...More

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Nancy O
Response from Hunterhouseinn, Owner at Hunter House Inn & SuitesResponded 8 July 2016

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are a small mom and pop motel and since we do not have all the bells and whistles like some of the other lodging in our area and our motel is an older...More

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Our firefighters motorcycle group reserved the entire complex for our ride. The rooms were clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless, no mold. First morning the only problem was hot water. Guess all the others got up early for a shower. All in all very...More

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank Angel C
Response from Hunterhouseinn, Owner at Hunter House Inn & SuitesResponded 8 July 2016

I am so happy to hear that your group had a good time and enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having your group stay with us again! We thank you for informing us of a possible hot water issue. We looked into it and...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hunter House Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Book the suite if more than 2 quest."
KHAOTIK
12 Apr 2015
Read review
"You'll need to ask about a fridge or micro as not all of the rooms have them."
352rickys
29 Oct 2013
Read review
"Suite section is not connected to main building - about 75 yards from the pool."
handedavenk
2 Aug 2012
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasIngram
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing