We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Houston West- Energy Corridor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Houston West- Energy Corridor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Houston West- Energy Corridor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Lumberton, Texas
Reviewed 31 January 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed overnight for business. The room had no microwave, no refrigerator and no dresser in the room. They advertised $49 a night but it was $65 for two people. It was not worth $65.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Houston West- Energy Corridor, responded to this review

Peggy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay,...

Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

We've spent 4 nights. Great bed. You get what you pay for. They don't serve a bad breakfast like you get at other motels. Why pay for something not worth the extra money? There are plenty of places to eat close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 11 December 2014

I stayed at this hotel back in May 2014 and was quite pleased with it, so on a return trip, I stayed here again. Carol, the evening desk clerk, was fabulous and very accommodating. She told me that there was on-site security and since I had items in my car that I didn't want to drag to my room, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy H
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Hate that the cleaning ladies get all the front roll parking spots in front of employees wash room area and make guest have to.park way off from building. Theu should not get front roll parking so rude n inconsiderate.. hate the cartoons channel its for adults horrible

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lojv
Littlefield, Texas, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2014

I have to say the besides the outside looking (which is not the worst) the hotel was the bad part on my so awesome trip to Houston, they didnt had an iron, nor towels, or a blow dryer??? thing you dont carry bc you know a normal hotel would have. the pool looked nasty enough i didnt get in, any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Houston West- Energy Corridor, responded to this review

Ivan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We are committed...

Reviewed 4 September 2014

The worst Hotel and Staff ever!!!! Nightmare!!! I requested a non-smoking room, but it was given a room with ashtrays. When complained, they come up with the excuse that all the rooms have ashtrays. I told Kimberly (front desk clerk) that I had not been born yesterday for her to give me such an excuse. She said that if I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tecnetcom .
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I requested a non-smoking room, but it was given a room with ashtrays. When complained, they come up with the excuse that all the rooms have ashtrays. I told Kimberly (front desk clerk) that I had not been born yesterday for her to give me such an excuse. She said that if I did not like the ashtrays, I could...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ScamReport
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Houston West- Energy Corridor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaints. We would like to know if you contacted our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 when you said that you called our corporate...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 29 April 2014

On easter day/week I stayed on third floor. I didn't want room service the woman wanted to clean anyway. althoug I was undressed. I was awake but in bed. saw her come in. I was wondering why she is taking so long. I saw her steal my $22 tweezers by putting it in trash. I got dressed, went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spartan j
Menifee, California
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Motel 6 Book says "Modern Rooms" - wonder when the room was updated. It seemed that all Houston Motel 6's were "completely booked". Finally we asked for a handicap room (we try not to use these to keep them for people with wheelchairs, but my husband is handicapped and we needed a room downstairs, so we asked). The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was looking for a cheap hotel while visiting family, so I chose to stay here. The hotel was very run down, especially from the outside. The rooms were remodeled inside and were actual quite nice. Our room was very clean and I have no complaints about that or the service from the staff. However, the outside of the building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyreneekloth

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Katy Fwy
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Freeway - Energy Corridor
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
5.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Motel 6 is located off Interstate 10 in Energy Corridor. West Oaks Mall and Archer Dog Park is within 5 miles. All rooms have a modern look including 32" LCD TV, and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. An outdoor seasonal pool available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Houston West- Energy Corridor

Address: 14833 Katy Fwy, I-10 at S.R. 6/Addicks, Exit #751, Houston, TX 77094-1901
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: €50 - €59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Houston West- Energy Corridor 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Houston West- Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Houston West - Katy Hotel Houston
Houston Motel 6
Houston Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Houston West- Energy Corridor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Houston West- Energy Corridor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose another place”
 of 5 bubbles LaurelF963, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room above the office.”
 of 5 bubbles G3947ORjosephg, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just dont go here. im sure a holiday inn express sounds much more cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles 930ivanm, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Don't wait till last minute to call for a room. Motel 6 seems to be popular in Houston area.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieC409, 16 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles gonzdom, 29 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5