We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

First off the room smells really awful I was laying in the bed a roach crawled on me I felt uncomfortable to even lay down anymore a waste of 120 dollars thinking it would have been a nice place then I went to use the restroom there was huge roach just on the counter top by the towels and baby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sean M
Paradise
Reviewed 31 May 2015

My travel plans changed and I found myself searching for a place to stay on short notice, and budget was an issue. I chose this MOTEL because the location is a nice area and I thought it would be safe, comfortable and well maintained property. Having a SAFE place with a feeling of security, clean and equipped so I could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christi C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and condition of our hotel. As well, I am sorry to hear that you did not feel safe during your stay. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues are properly...

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This is supposed to be for "extended stays" but I didn't get the feeling they wanted you to stay at all. There is a kitchenette but no pots, pans, kettle, dishes, cups, or utensils. Every hotel has a coffee maker in each room; not this one. There was a very small shampoo, and two bars of soap, but no extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WCraigJohnston
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay. I do apologize that our housekeeping and dishware policies were not explained to you when you checked-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying...

Hobart, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2015

I'm stuck here from Sunday to Thursday, thank God tomorrow is checkout day! The front desk staff is friendly. That's it! My room is small & in desperate need of updating & just has a "dirty" feel to it! The bed is sunken in the center & uncomfortable! A strange man was knocking on several doors Monday night. The walls...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia J
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Reviewed 28 February 2015

I had to stay at this hotel for 19 nights, because my company did not wanted to pay a better place. This hotel is very cheap and therefore, the place gave you waht you pay: cleaning service one day a week; grab-to-go breakfast: coffe, muffins, granola bars, oranges and apples: every single day the same stuff, even on weekends; noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Artdomz
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 9 January 2015

I stayed here for a fortnight around the end of Nov 2014 till the middle of December. Overall it was a satisfactory stay. I opted for the same as it was close to the place where my colleagues stay and also it was close to the Willowbrook Mall and eateries (Pappadeux, Pappasito’s Cantina, P.F. Chang’s China Bistro, Whataburger etc). Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSen_Kolkata
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay and will recommend us. It is great to know that you received friendly, helpful, and accommodating service from our front desk and housekeeping staff. I am thrilled that your room was cozy and...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 December 2014

First off, I want to say that I NEVER write reviews, not even for apps or sellers whom I buy from on Amazon. This review is long overdue, but I wanted to write it because despite all the negative reviews on here, I really did have a good experience. I figure that those who bother to write hotel reviews are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your long stay with us. I am so pleased to read that your room met your expectations, that you felt safe during your stay, and that you received such accommodating service from our staff. The staff and...

Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for two nights and it was a total disaster. The staff is great but the rooms weren't, we checked in after audit and scoping out the room there were multiple hair strands on the sheets and pillows, the fridge did not work too well, there was some nasty looking stuff in the toilet, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RitaPooh
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Your comments in regards to our staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that there was an issue with room cleanliness and pests. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am reviewing our cleanliness and inspection procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure...

texas
Reviewed 2 November 2014

I stayed here for one night. The front desk attendant was rude. The outside seemed to be in good shape. I felt very safe. There was a security guard making rounds. The parking was great. I was able to pull right in front of my room. When I opened the door to the room I was in very upset at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Renea001
Reviewed 30 October 2014 via mobile

So, my room is half remodeled! Jose has to be most well rounded employee here. Unfortunately though the shower area wasn't part of the remodel and is Molded. Also the Cabinets are coming apart. So, I wake this morning to a Flooded kitchen don't have time to move rooms seeings I check out early am Saturday morning and had to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vick82
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that your room had cleanliness issues and that your kitchen had a severe maintenance issue during your stay. As well, I am sorry that my staff did not...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
2.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
2.0 km away
Super 8 Willowbrook
Super 8 Willowbrook
#196 of 501 in Houston
104 reviews
2.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Houston NW Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook

Address: 13223 Champions Centre Dr, Houston, TX 77069-2338 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Houston - Willowbrook)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: €59 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Houston / Willowbrook Hotel Houston
Homestead Suites Houston
Homestead Houston
Houston Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!!!!!”
  • Rust and caked on left over food on stove!
  • Mold on the air conditioner!
  • Soiled face and hand towels
  • Bugs in main room by the air conditioner!
  • Bed sheets!
 of 5 bubbles hSPTrainer, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't come here”
 of 5 bubbles 439jasonv, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TravelwithKayleen, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“no good rooms - avoid this Extended Stay America”
 of 5 bubbles GreatBen, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles WCraigJohnston, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5