We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North

Booking.comUS$57*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Located right off I-45 (so freeway noise) makes this Baymont convenient if you're just passing through. This Baymont is in desperate need of some renovation love. My room is dirty- not like dirt laying around, but permanently dirty as in stains on the walls, peeling paint, huge chips of missing paint in places...someone needs to buy some paint and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi K
Vibha P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your were not satisfied with your stay. Yes, there are some rooms in need of work. However, we have been remodeling and pretty soon all the rooms will reflect this. There are some cold spots in the hotel where the Wi-Fi is hard to connect, due to the concrete walls. But, there are others...

North Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

The faucet on the bathtub was broken could barely get hot water, a light bulb was out, security is less than before, and it's getting to look old and dingy there. It used to be my favorite spot to stay in. Just isn't the same

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelletN2040EB
Vibha P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your displeasure. There are times when items have to be fixed or replaced, however once notified of the problem we try to accommodate the guest the best way possible. We have had lighter security, because there hasn't been a constant need for it as it had been in the past, which is actually a...

Opelika, Alabama
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We staid here for few days with friends. It was not bad at all. Rooms were clean and nice. New furniture in room. We enjoyed our stay. The front desk lady helped us with directions for the places we were visiting. We will stay here agin when we come next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donally85
Vibha P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for your review!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3174PUbrianb
Vibha P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This is a truckers location , rooms are semi updated , pictures definitely do not reflect the condition of the rooms . It's cleanish , my room did not have hot water pressure and the tub surrounds paint was peeling with s little mold on the tiles of the shower walls The bedding was clean, there is a one cup...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Vibha P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had a not so pleasant stay this trip. We do try to take care of our guests the best way possible, however it is nearly impossible for something not go astray some of the time. The hot water was fixed immediately after we were notified, it took my maintenance all of 5 mins...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
Vibha P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Vibha P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review

Killeen
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 876shaneekas
Vibha P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review

Valley Mills Tx
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Had 2 rooms reserved. Problems in both rooms. In room #1 no fridge & no microwave and security lock on door broken. Reported security lock to front desk. Maintenance came but did not fix. Reported 2nd time & was told no maintenance man that day. Room #2 shower broke. Could not even drain tub. Maintenance did drain tub ?? but...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank homerp77
Vibha P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review

I will apologize again as I did before when you told me of your concerns at checkout. We have taken care of those problems. I believe I also took a substantial amount off both bills in efforts to make some kind of mends. Sorry, but I did try to right the wrongs. Thank you.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly... the staff is the best thing this hotel has going for itself... the rooms weren't as clean as they should have been... carpet was filthy, bathroom smelled of mold/old basement... I cleaned the headboards because they had very visible handprints on them and as well as cleaned the bathroom area and put a...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruth w
Vibha P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback, and please know that we are working to make every guest's stay a pleasant one. Thank you very much.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.9 km away
Grand Inn & Suites
Grand Inn & Suites
#314 of 504 in Houston
14 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Suites North
Quality Suites North
#273 of 504 in Houston
52 reviews
1.3 km away
Super 8 Houston North I-45
Super 8 Houston North I-45
#359 of 504 in Houston
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#312 of 504 in Houston
4 reviews
9.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston- Sam Houston Parkway
11.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#363 of 504 in Houston
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North

Address: 17111 North Fwy, Houston, TX 77090-5005
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: €44 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Houston i-45 North Hotel Houston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"all the rooms are great".”
303krupeshp, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room near the front, so you can use the in-lobby stairway. The main stairway in the middle of the building can't be safe after dark.”
Roomforerror, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel...”
582adeelz, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“second floor, in the back, as far from the interstate as possible”
FredM911, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay here at all”
L1532URjohnf, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$57
HotelsForEveryoneUS$62
Expedia.comUS$57
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates