We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
North Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 November 2015

First I only stayed here because their corporate office sent a 20% off coupon / promo. I am a business traveler, so I try to save where I can. The short answer is: Do Not Stay here! The top 5 reasons in reverse order: 5. Rude Staff 4. The hallways smelled like old food 3. The staff was aware I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandSurfLife
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our...

Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Clean, comfortable suite ( no bugs). Professional staff that is very attentive ! Great value for the dollar. Very well kept and landscaped. Pet friendly with excellent air conditioning. A front desk staff that is very professional !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LEO C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience at a great value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Lufkin, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The customer service started before I even arrived. And I must say it continued even after I checked out. Staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Felt like home away from home. I can't wait to revisit the next time I'm in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberley D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the great customer service that you received at our hotel. I’m thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We...

Reviewed 15 August 2015

Home away from home.. This should say it all. This hotel feels just like home. The management to the house keepers. Patsy and Scott make me truly feel special. I am new to the area, and seeking to purchase a new home. Due to current market conditions, I am in no hurry. Service here far exceeds most other hotels, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were very happy with our hotel and friendly staff. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to continue serving you in the future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 May 2015

my experience at this location was very pleasant and mrs pat made sure all my needs were met and each night there was security on the grounds and my vehicle was never tampered with. I felt safe and was very comfortable. this stay was simple and sweet. I utilized the exercise equipment, vending machine and washing machines. I had grab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louella E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our friendly and accommodating staff as well as our grab-and-go breakfast. I’m thrilled you had such a comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We...

Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

The price was right for my budget but you had to book before you would know which hotel you were assigned and did not know how far from the hotel or if they had a shuttle. The hotel and staff was all good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katahdin2012
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Many of you know me as frequent traveller, contributor as well as guest of several Extended Stay's around the nation. While I got a really good rate at this place, I can not recommend to stay here. Place is terrible and reminds me on cheap motel in India's Calcutta Area. Staff (especially Scott) is really lazy and can't be bothered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RALFBKK
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Overall experience was good. Customer service (front desk Patsy/Scott) were excellent. Only negative, shower was not as clean as it should've been. Looked as if someone rushed to clean. I would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenbE8865CL
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about the quality customer service you received; however, we apologize that your shower was not cleaned properly. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make sure we check every room more thoroughly moving forward. Thank you very much for bringing this to our...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 November 2014

No free wi-fi as advertised. They use some lame $4.99 service. As leaving a mouse was seen in the room. I wouldn't stayed if that happened on arrival. There were only breakfast snacks as FREE breakfast. No real breakfast. Book somewhere else that is more honest about free wi-fi or breakfast. Priceline sucks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danieljoseph234
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed to read that you had a pest issue in your room, and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am contacting a pest control company to inspect the building. As well, I will be sharing...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

Avoid this Hotel the only Good thing is the location. This hotel is located very near The Galleria, witch is the only good thing it has. The rooms are old, the AC makes a lot of noise, there was not hot water, there is only one receptionist so if you need something there is a wait. And it was $...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCM1917

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
29.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
0.5 km away
Greenpoint Extended Stay Hotel
Greenpoint Extended Stay Hotel
#334 of 500 in Houston
5 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-45 / Airtex
15.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint

Address: 13505 North Fwy, Houston, TX 77060-1011 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Houston - Greenspoint)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: €58 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly !”
 of 5 bubbles LEOC933, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“patsy and scott help to assign rooms to accommodate travel nurses, room was near other travel nurses, never noise to bother me.”
 of 5 bubbles louellae, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“Unsafe parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 54shannons, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The rooms are great, spacious, clean and smells nice. I don't smoke and hence I don't like smoking rooms on the second floor. I once stayed on the smoking floor and I never liked it. But I will always stay there anytime I am in Houston.”
 of 5 bubbles oluseyio2014, 8 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Rooms away from the freeway are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles fate888, 2 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay