We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings

Booking.comUS$62*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings
 Click to rate
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, let me say that the staff was very nice and the front desk area is clean and nice looking but that is where it stops. I walked into our non smoking room and it smelled like smoke. Sheets were dirty and comforter stained. When we closed the curtains, the rod fell out of the wall. Carpets in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sped23
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Chelsea, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked into this hotel after a bad experience at another local hotel (the Best Western). This hotel is older but the rooms were large, clean, the showers hot and the bed comfortable and the owners were very nice and polite. The pool was clean and inviting and has a nice pool area, It's pet friendly, with plenty of area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodeoscoreboard
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our staff, our hotel and our great location. Nothing is more important to us than the guest experience, and we’re pleased to be able to satisfy you so well. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us frequently in the coming months and years. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Beds were extremely stiff, there was dead roaches on the carpet. The toilet still had urine all over it and pubic hair from the people before 😳🤢. You can tell they hadn't cleaned the room.... just hoped the sheets and pillow cases were clean. They say they offer free continental breakfast... ha! went in to the office at 730 and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jared N
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The management was friendly, but the room was disappointing. Did have microwave and mini-frig. The bathtub's anti-skid layer was peeling off and felt gross standing on it. The shower was a tiny stream, making it difficult to shampoo my hair. The bed was hard as a rock. Not a lot of options in Giddings, but would recommend finding something else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmalloy1202
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m glad you had a nice experience with us. I sincerely apologize that a maintenance issue in the room detracted from the experience slightly, but I’m glad you didn’t let this minor lapse impact the quality of your experience. We’re working to make the hotel even better and will provide an even better...

Granbury, Texas
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel has been remodeled and the rooms are good. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The TV is small and fuzzy and you can hear the traffic going bye are the only downfalls. The staff was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive observations which shall definitely make us run that extra mile. It’s our privilege to host valued guests like you. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Says they have breakfast which im sure they did but did not look like they had a large selection of food items. The room we stayed in was nice besides the fact that it smelled like smoke. Could be a little cleaner. Water pressure was bad. Water turned off during shower. At time of checkout we ran a little bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenniesparza46
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that staff was little rude and some other issues detracted from you experience with us. I understand how frustrating these problems can be and apologize that we let you down. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you in the future. We’re always working to get better. Sincerely,...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 21 June 2016

While traveling to South Texas, needed a quick place to stay for the night. The motel is about what you expect at the price point. We checked in late at night, so we booked while talking through a glass window outside. Service could use some work there. The room is in drastic need of remodeling. It was not specifically dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeske_123
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again despite not being completely satisfied, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. I apologize for any inconvenience or lapses you may have noticed. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I have been here before about a year ago..Still clean and quiet..No drunks or drug addicts around..A few fastfood places near by.Walmart down the street..This hotel has small breakfast...NEED TO IMPROVE THE BREAKFAST...Outside parking good for small truck and trailers...Stayed in room 305 near the office..Paid $67.80 for the thursday night..I paid less last year..The room had everything in it..Desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew S
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay. I apologize that the free breakfast didn't meet your needs. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward...

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

May be the nastiest hotel I've ever stayed in ! Coffee pot in the bathroom next to the toilet. The painted bathtub is flaking. And trash and food found on bottom mattress! Will not stay here again! Stopped by on a trip to Austin. Could not sleep. The smell was musty and the not cold!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yellowstoners
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests – and we've made changes to ensure better housekeeping since your stay. I sincerely apologize that we let you down. I hope you will visit again...

Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We came across this hotel after a long day of traveling.. It is located on hiway 290. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room with its king size bed and the bath were clean and updated. The free wifi worked well. We enjoyed the breakfast and we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mary s
abvigiddings, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giddings
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Giddings Inn & Suites
36.6 km away
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#9 of 9 in Bastrop
122 reviews
30.9 km away
Hampton Inn La Grange
Hampton Inn La Grange
#1 of 7 in La Grange
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.1 km away
No photo provided
Cottonwood Inn
#5 of 7 in La Grange
35 reviews
28.8 km away
BEST WESTERN La Grange Inn & Suites
2.3 km away
Ramada Giddings
Ramada Giddings
#1 of 6 in Giddings
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings

Address: 1600 E Austin Street, Giddings, TX 78942
Region: United States > Texas > Giddings
Price Range: €55 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Giddings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One story hotel.Clean and quiet.No drunks or drugs.”
MatthewS509, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Tip: If you cannot understand the manager, and he cannot understand you, DON'T STAY!”
262margeg, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“This place is clean and safe..Paid $61.00 total one night Kingroom fully equipped..Ask for a room in the non smoking section with no upstairs rooms over your head..Truck drivers it's ok has parking and it's not going to get any cheaper in this town..”
MatthewS509, 14 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Good restaurants abound in Giddings; not part of the hotel.”
200nights, 18 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Go to the Best Western down the street. For just a few $'s more you get great rooms and cleanliness without the critters. The breakfast served(at Best Western) in the morning was great too.”
yavettab, 6 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$62
Expedia.comUS$68
ABVI.comUS$68
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates