We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Galveston Beach Hotel

Save
Share
8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9781
2 people have started booking this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$574
PricelineUS$574
Expedia.comUS$574
eDreamsUS$574
Orbitz.comUS$574
StayForLongUS$587
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (16)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#39 of 56 hotels in Galveston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Galveston, Texas is a small, romantic island tucked deep in the heart of south Texas, offering 32 miles of beautiful beaches, exciting entertainment and quality restaurants and shopping, and the Galveston Beach Hotel on Galveston's Seawall Boulevard gives you easy access to it all at a price that won't break the budget. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location and quality amenities keep them productive. Businesses and universities near the hotel include Galveston College, Texas A&M at Galveston, University of Texas Medical Branch, American National Insurance, U.S. Army Corp of Engineers and the U.S. Coast Guard. We have a 24-hour business center. Whether you're enjoying a refreshing vacation or embarking from the Port of Galveston, our hotel offers a great stay at a great price. Our prime location allows you to relax and watch the ocean wave’s crash, and we are close to numerous attractions the whole family can enjoy, including Schlitterbahn® Waterpark, Stewart Beach, Galveston Island Ferry and much more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hungarian
892Reviews13Q+A97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 196
  • 191
  • 173
  • 138
  • 194
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
irmadavila wrote a review 3 May
Richmond, Texas75 contributions6 helpful votes
This place was something else!!! The floors were dirty, shower curtain was short in length that water would leak out when taking a shower. False advertising when it says coastal view. Building front faces ocean but no view from rooms even with the balcony you see parking lot or back of other building. One of the beds had a small bug on pillow and hair when I lifted top sheet. Front desk male with mustache needs to work on his customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Galveston Suites, General Manager at Galveston Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.  I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
Barbara R wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked room through hotels.com. Upon entering room it smelled moldy, I opened the patio door (which was difficult to open) to let on air. I observed the paint chipping on the rail of the balcony and the view was of a swimming pool and minimal ocean view. Went to dinner and came back to continuous running water in toilet, toilet would not flush..went to wash hands in sink and it was clogged with a slow slow drain! My husband went to front office and he was told that there was no maintenance on site and she handed him a plunger???? Terrible customer service, emailed the owner/mss as manager that night Sat 4/10, 4/11 and 4/12/2021 with no response at all. This hotel is unacceptable and will be reported to the better business bureau. Disgusting coffee and continental breakfast is a waffle maker and a few danishes with cold cereal??? Not worth your money!! There is no excuse for poor management of a business that sad Gould provide comfort for paying guests.. I will definitely be staying at another hotel next time I visit Galveston. Barbara Rucker / Dallas Texas
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Galveston Suites, General Manager at Galveston Beach Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.  I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
D Armstrong wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I booked through Hotels.com and had the trip set. Took the days off from work and then right before I was to leave, I get a message saying they had cancelled my hotel stay for no reason. I called them and they said the price had increased from $70 to $180 a night!!!! These people are dirty money hungry awful people!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Galveston Suites, General Manager at Galveston Beach Hotel
Responded 30 Mar 2021
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
GRACIE REEGER wrote a review Feb 2021
Spring, Texas6 contributions
You would need to get a room because It is amzing with the pool and the staff they were supper awsome and nice If you all do not go I do not know what you are doing in your life there shetes were very clean and very tidy room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Galveston Suites, General Manager at Galveston Beach Hotel
Responded 4 Feb 2021
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
rvazquez2694 wrote a review Jun 2020
College Station, Texas2 contributions1 helpful vote
I couldn't believe that I stayed at a hotel that had dirty beds, there was a dirty towel underneath my cover and there was sand. The front desk didnt. Answer no phone calls when I was calling from my room. Overall, I've never stayed at a hotel that was decent but dirty. I didnt want to make a big seen and ask for a refund because literally my stay wasnt satisfied. I just wanted to relax and enjoy my day instead of being upset at the front desk and hotel but I did leave upset! Its unbelievable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GalvestonGM, General Manager at Galveston Beach Hotel
Responded 2 Jun 2020
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.  I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn and suites galveston hotel galveston, la quinta hotel galveston, la quinta galveston, galveston la quinta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
La Copa Inn Galveston
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastGalveston IslandGalveston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Galveston Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Galveston Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Bryan Museum (7.8 km), Moody Mansion (7.4 km), and The Seawall (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Galveston Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Galveston Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Galveston Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Galveston Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Galveston Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shearn's Seafood and Prime Steaks, Gaido's, and Grotto Ristorante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Galveston Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Galveston Beach Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Galveston Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Galveston Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moody Mansion (7.4 km), 1859 Ashton Villa (7.7 km), and Samuel May Williams House (6.0 km).
Does Galveston Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.