We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Galveston

Expedia.comUS$86*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$86*
US$103*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Galveston
Travelodge Galveston
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 538: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Galveston
 Click to rate
North Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Felt dirty and sketchy, would rather pay a little more to stay in a nicer quality establishment.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4621LEiank
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came here to meet up with some longtime friends. We have one pregnant woman, one child, and two international guests. We came into the reception, where the lady working grudgingly stood up, and asked if we had reserved, acting as though we were an inconvenience. We got our keys, walked upstairs, and into our rooms. Mine has black mold....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I sincerely apologize that some maintenance and other issues detracted from your stay so much. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and will use your comments as we change and improve. We’re doing whatever is possible to make sure future guests get the best possible experience, and I regret that we let you down....

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbiek147
Management response:

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeannec197
Management response:

Marlton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
Management response:

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't do it. Place is out of 1817 breakfast was disgusting, cockroaches in room, internet was slow as a snail that was when it worked, noisy, dark bad lighting and the service was no existent. Go anywhere else than here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions about our hotel. Breakfast staff was informed about your comment and suggested for increase the variety to items. Maintenance staff was informed about the roached in the room assign to you and instructed to eliminate from the room. I hope when you visit us again you will see many changes. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rom was still dirty form the last guests. Old food was left under the beds, dirt was piled up in corners. The TV screen was locked on a screen capture that was embedded into the screen. The audio would work fine but the image stayed locked, not a problem except that my daughters were looking forward to watching a particular...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Galveston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bret85
Management response:

Collinsville, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No towls in the rooms, saw cockroaches on the tv/dresser. The police came because of a fight in one of the rooms. We won't stay in this dump again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 388darrellw
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Travelodge Galveston during your visit to our area. We appreciate you for the review and regret the experience however unlikely it may be. We take it seriously towards improvement and have investigated about it. The security staff has been given intensive training to ensure that this does not happen again. You shall never have...

Elcho, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were told they had breakfast, which they didnt. No laundry facilities either. The toilet was broke, didnt flush.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 527janetn
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Travelodge Galveston. We note your review and regret the inconvenience caused howsoever. We have investigated the issue and we have never come across such a comment earlier, but your review is serious to us. We shall be taking steps for overall improvement. Trust us and visit again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
One King Bedroom (22)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Two King Beds (21)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galveston
2.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
0.4 km away
Commodore on the Beach
Commodore on the Beach
#35 of 51 in Galveston
435 reviews
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
2.0 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
0.2 km away
Gaido's Seaside Inn
Gaido's Seaside Inn
#24 of 52 in Galveston Island
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pets allowed for a fee charged per day ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Galveston

Address: 3924 Avenue U, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8555 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: €50 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Galveston Hotel Galveston
Econo Lodge Galveston
Galveston Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Galveston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Galveston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good rooms”
rambrosionek1, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower rooms for older folks. Elevators.”
182taraw, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not use this hotel ever. The Wyndham does not take care of this place and the manager if awful.”
B9976XZjoans, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the first level. Then you would not have to deal with the stairwells.”
pjtakk, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“It was supposed to have wifi but it never worked. Nothing else worked here either!”
769joew, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.comUS$86
HotelQuicklyUS$103
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates