We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Seasons on the Gulf

Save
Share
Traveller (48)
Pool & Beach (9)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“large condo”(2 reviews)
“nice clean pool”(2 reviews)
“full kitchen”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
22
25
15
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
25
15
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge condonice clean poolfull kitchenperfect locationacross the streetboth bedroomsbit datedgreat condosmall kitchengalveston seawallbeds were comfortableevery morningsea wallwould stay here againgulfblvdproperty
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed the unit, the view, and the location. The only negative was the staff's refusal to offer an extra parking pass for my temporary guests. It should not have been a problem. There was plenty of parking.

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank E4241WCphilipm
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's OKAY, the room is a little old and outdated, the location is a little noisy but beautiful view, nice clean pool and family friendly. The sun shines very brightly every morning. We still had fun and enjoyed the location.

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Monica R
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We enjoyed our vacation. They have many new updates on the condo's, The space in this condo you will not find at most. The beach is right across the Seawall Blvd and a pool on the grounds. Both excellent. It is so convenient to everything....More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank eewhenke
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Other reviews had me worried that this place was not very good. We were pleasantly surprised. The real down side to this place is location, but it’s also the upside so take the good with the bad! It’s located on the Seawall St with LOTS...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Becky K
Reviewed 13 May 2018

This resort is centrally located close to restaurants and right across the road to the beach. It is a very old resort, though, so appliances, etc. are not new but they do work. It appears that there has been water damage from the hurricane that...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Debbie L
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Pool & Beach (9)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Luis G
22 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Salvi B | Property representative |
Hello. Unfortunately, due to small size of the property villas as a whole and for the health of our guests, we do not allow pets of any kind. Our policies can be viewed on our website for your convenience. Thank you.
1
Vote
LeeLee019
26 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Salvi B | Property representative |
Hello. All deposits are held with a credit card only. Thank-you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There aren't good rooms. Bring earplugs due to traffic noise."
Read review
"All units are the same, with the TERRIBLE noise."
Read review
"King bed would be the only thing I would change"
Read review
"Great stay on seawall for the price."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing