We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
Georgia
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We checked in about 6:00 in the evening. It took the front desk person at least 5 minutes to wait on us. First off, he was not at his station. Next his demeanor was horrible. We were asking him questions about our reservation and he acted like he just hated to answer us. Then we asked about nice places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheaL2016
Steve K, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your poor experience. This is not the standard of the hotel nor Starwood Hotels. Our goal is to provide exceptional service and cleanliness and we failed to deliver that to you. We will immediately address the problems that you have communicated. Please contact me directly at the hotel so we can further...

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Air conditioner very noisy. Bathroom sink stopped up. Left message with front desk before going to dinner. Nothing was done. Would not stay again. Location on sea wall was nice. Across from "Pleasure Pier". Not much else to say just trying to fill this space so we can submit.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myron P
Steve K, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconveniences in your guestroom with the air conditioning and bathroom sink. I also apologize that our staff did not correct these issues for you. This is not our standard of service. Please contact me directly at the hotel so we can further discuss your stay. Thank you for your continued patronage...

Missouri City, Texas
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We stayed at this hotel on the first Mardi Gras Weekend. It is a perfect location (across the street!) if you are visiting Pleasure Pier or wanting to walk along the ocean as it is directly across the street from the ocean. There are a few restaurants in walking distance and some small shops. You can walk to the seawall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferg42995
Steve K, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your continued patronage of Starwood Hotels and we hope that you make a return visit to Galveston and to our hotel very soon! Steve Kalbaugh, General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

this hotel is just simply put very unclean. Person I stayed with had to get bedding changed as both our beds were filled with curlies. Not only was the bedding dirty but you knew you were in trouble as the elevator was very nasty. Can tell that the time and effort spent on cleaning is not as important to this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Steve K, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our hotel team, I apologize for your poor experience at our hotel. This is not our standard of cleanliness or service at our property and it is unacceptable. Please contact me directly at the hotel so we may further discuss your stay with us. We thank you for your patronage of Starwood...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this property and we enjoyed the view, location and staff was excellent! John that worked at the front desk was excellent. He went out of his way to make us feel at home. He gave us recommendations for breakfast, where to go shopping and see sights in Kemah, TX. I would recommend anyone who wants to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gmawtata
Steve K, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for recognizing John for his excellence service. It is our hotel team's goal to provide exceptional service to every guest. We thank you for staying at the Four Points Sheraton in Galveston and we hope that you will come back to visit us very soon.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The hotel staff at this Sheraton property are nothing more than incompetent. The property is a complete disappointment upon checking in and the situation only deteriorates. John and Jasmine specifically should be working at the jack in the box down the road vs. a hotel property. I would highly discourage anyone from staying at this property and would not contribute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elijah C
Steve K, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of the Four Points Sheraton Galveston Staff, I apologize for your poor experience at our hotel. I was hired this week as the new General Manager here at the hotel and I can assure you that it is our goal to provide exceptional service to every guest. Please contact me directly at the...

canada
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We stayed here one night pre cruise. The location is ideal as the port is a five minute car ride away. We chose this hotel because they have 2 queen beds on one room which we needed. You can see the ocean from the hotel and it also has a small pool. Be warned though to call a taxi the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shipty2
Steve K, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your pre-cruise stay with us. Our hotel is located within minutes of the cruise terminal and as you mentioned, we are conveniently located near numerous restaurants and attractions. We are sorry that it took so long to get a cab. We hope that you enjoyed your cruise and that...

Baltimore
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We flew in for a one night stay prior to our cruise. Check in went fine, a bit of a rush when we arrived, seems it was a busy weekend. We were very glad to hear the restaurant was open. Dropped our bag in the room, it was nice. We went back down for dinner. It was empty, seems we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ISparks
Belindab1, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Looking forward to seeing you again. Sorry for your inconvenience in our restaurant.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We had never been here before but even with a cold and windy day the staff warmed up our spirits and showed us to our room which had a great view of the pier and the gulf. Room was well appointed and clean... I'd be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
Belindab1, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

thanks for the kind words.. Looking forward to seeing you again soon ...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 December 2015

For a major chain who we previously trusted, this was the worst experience we have ever had. It started out great, as the bar area is kinda cute, and the front desk check-in was very quick and nice. They even allowed us late checkout. I have to give a shout out to the Front Desk woman to gave me an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess5K
Belindab1, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and Happy New Years. I apologize about your stay and if you decide to stay with us again please let me know and we can upgrade your room or free breakfast for your trouble. We are doing some renovations throughout our hotel and some of those changes will be the Air conditioners.

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Jr. Suite (47)
Viewed
King Guest Room (50)
Viewed
King Suite Bedroom (50)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Queen Guest Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
4.5 km away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Oasis
Oasis
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House Free parking only applies for guest. (none parking facility) If vehicle is left for cruise parking the charge is $40.00 for 5 days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7940
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: €84 - €256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Galveston 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Galveston
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points By Sheraton Galveston staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Arroyo Grande, California
over a year ago
Sydney
over a year ago
Arlington, Texas
4 months ago
Humble, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points By Sheraton Galveston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms near the bar. Rooms near the front and facing east have a partial view of the Gulf of Mexico.”
 of 5 bubbles jpt51, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT choose 213, or any near the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles tyrellj2013, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Junior Suites nice but very awkwardly placed.”
 of 5 bubbles elsieme_13, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The farther back in the hotel, the quieter the room. The front of the hotel is on a busy boulevard.”
 of 5 bubbles 958becib, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to a Different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles timesareachangin, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5