We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay

PricelineUS$57*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$57*
Great Deal
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The breakfast is not a buffet, you pick only a few items and that's it. The internet is nonexistent because it failed to work. I called the front desk at least a few times and all they did was to reset the router which threw people off so you could get on. Besides that, the motel is clean, quiet. Customer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goodarticles
Yogin P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking out your precious time out of your busy schedule and providing the feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your overall stay with us was positive, we are disappointed to know that you had not so good experience regarding the internet. We truly understand the...

North Dakota
Reviewed 5 February 2016

This is an older motel that is being remodeled. King size bed was very comfortable, and room had new counter and sink, new toilet and granite bath surround, new door locks and heater/airconditioner. Everyone is super friendly, and your breakfast is cooked fresh. For a cheaper motel, it is pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marykw
Yogin P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking out your precious time and writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you had an overall very good experience. It is definitely an older property but we always try to maintain it with continuous renovations and remodeling. As you have already mentioned,...

Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

The "hot" breakfast advertised sounds like a deal, but dont get your hopes up. Very bland taste, and limited to 3 items each person Only! Example eggs (carton) one sausage and 2 bacon. Thats it, ask for toast and you will get a No! Comfortable stay , and great for budgets. Place has a small older hotel odor. Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy A
Yogin P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time and providing such a comprehensive review about your stay with us. Even though you liked the stay, I am disappointed to hear that your overall experience didn't turn out to be great. The breakfast we offer is up to the standard requirement of the choice brand but...

Reviewed 15 January 2016

Now, why would I, who have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels, rate an Econo Lodge with 5 stars? Because, when you go in paying a low price and expecting a 2-3 star experience .... and get a stay way beyond that, it's worth giving them the credit. Wonderful staff and manager (including the lady who cooks breakfast),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Yogin P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time out and writing such a great review about the property and your overall experience staying with us. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we could provide you the 5 stars stay. Thank you for your kind words. Our staff always go beyond to accommodate...

TX
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Beautiful lobby welcome by "Michelle." Nice room, king size comfy bed, sofa; hot breakfast served in a.m. Our room faced the beautiful, inviting courtyard which unfortunately we were not able to take advantage of due to weather conditions. New bathtubs in all room. Would stay again (and I'm very particular)!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MimiE38
Yogin P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule and giving us a wonderful review. We really appreciate your valuable comments. Also, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is a great source of both inspiration and assistance to receive feedback from our guests. Hope to see you again and again and serve...

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at lodge inn, in Rockport/ Fulton Texas. Was a decent price & except able service. But had 200 $ worth of swimming a tire stole frome the room,asumimg it was made service,?. Spoke with them several times & nothing but a nasty attitude. Will not return again

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angel S
Econolodge_2014, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I hope you find your misplaced swimwear. After you checked out of our hotel I had the housekeeping checked the room you was in and she didn't find any swimming suits. I am very sorry you misplaced your swim suits. All of our housekeeping staff are very trust worthy.

Gonzales, Texas
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This is an older hotel that has an ambiance like the motels I stayed in with my parents in the seventies. The buildings could definitely use some TLC, but our room was clean with no issues. The hot breakfast (3 items - fresh cooked with voucher) was a wonderful change from the standard continental fare. The front desk staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sternhook
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel when passing thru our town! we are happy it was a excellent stay for you and that your enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer!

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Great hotel. I was worried about cleanliness of room because we had a terrible experience a year ago at Hunts Castle. Check in was smooth we got a room close to pool and bbq area. It was a queen size effiency which had a sofa bed and kitchenette. Great room and it was clean no problem at all. Kids loved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty C
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel when passing thru our town! we are happy it was a excellent stay for you and that your enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer!

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Clean,friendly,and great breakfast. We will return to Rockport and stay here. The bathrooms were neat and clean,as well stocked. Clean linings when we first arrived, the pool area and barbecue were clean aaa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry E
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We truly appreciate your comments and our staff and myself could not be more proud to know you loved the stay so much that you left us an almost paragraph long review!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We have stayed at this property a couple of times. We would have stayed more but it fills up quick, especially on the weekends during the summer. The landscaping is lush. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the price is right. We love the cafe style breakfast that is offered with your room price. The staff is always friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sorellajenks
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid comments!! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Have a wonderful day!

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
1.4 km away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
145 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay

Address: 3902 North Highway 35, Fulton, TX 78358
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Fulton
Price Range: €43 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn By The Bay Hotel Rockport
Best Western Fulton
Fulton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to reserve a first floor when you book.”
Carrol75431, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beware of dogs barking all night.”
esthergarcia6315, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Al rooms are good.”
J1561WVcharlesl, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure which room is the quitest but we were told if we stayed there again they would put us in the back where it is much quiter.”
fbglfcoach50, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a first floor room facing the parking lot (perfect for us) but there are also rooms facing on an inner courtyard.”
drayl2017, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$57* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$59
EconoLodgeUS$59
HotelQuicklyUS$75
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates