We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn on Barons Creek

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn on Barons Creek
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 817: English reviews
Start your review of Inn on Barons Creek
 Click to rate
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed Easter Weekend and enjoyed a quiet stay with our 9yr old who loved pool and spa as both were heated. Breakfast had variety of choices and better selection than expected. We had suite with two beds and sleeper couch. Room was clean and bathroom roomier than expected! Good value for the money, good place for families, and steps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer service at front desk was non-existant. Very unfriendly and unhelpful! Someone needs to train the front desk staff whose motto is "to do the minimal amount for our guests"! Not welcoming us, didn't offer information about the hotel, the breakfast, pool, wi-fi, restaurants, the town of F-burg, etc. Could not have been less warm & welcoming. Very disappointing as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvldiva55771
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us in Fredericksburg. I am sorry to hear that your customer service experience was not satisfactory. We appreciate each and every review good or bad and use these to train and motivate our staff. We would hope that you could visit us in the future...

Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place within walking distance to the National Museum of the Pacific War and downtown Fredericksburg. The ground is beautiful overlooking the creek. The quality of the complimentary breakfast is much better than other hotels in the vicinity. If you’re looking for a quiet and convenient place to stay, the Inn on the Barons Creek should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiphopmom42
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent visit with us in Fredericksburg. We are so happy to hear that you had a good time. The Museum of the Pacific War is a must see and we are so glad that you were able to get that in your to do while here....

Weatherford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and very large. The shower was wonderful. We were able to walk downtown and enjoy the sites. The pool and hot tub were nice. The breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Inn. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed it and look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to Fredericksburg. Sincerely, Kammie Robertson General Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a Creekside room as a treat for my birthday, April 18. Roses were blooming outside of my door. At sunset I laid on a lawn chair and watched the stars come out and the fireflies whiz around. 2 small deer walked next to the creek in the twilight. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celticcherubim
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We are so happy that you celebrated your birthday with us and look forward to seeing you every year at the same time. Sincerely, Kammie Robertson General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel. King suites have 2 TVs. Breakfasts are high quality and I think the scrambled eggs are prepared from scratch. Good coffee, good selection of bagels and bread. Only thing I noted that I wasn't too happy about was the pillows were very thick and not really soft. Old folks with arthritic necks may concur with me, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uncle G
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent visit with us. We are happy to hear that everything was satisfactory and you enjoyed yourselves. Sorry to hear that the pillows were too firm, nest time you visit call ahead and request thinner pillows and we would be happy to accommodate you. Sincerely, Kammie Robertson General...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are good size with king size beds, and a foldout couch, microwave and mini fridge in an area that can be closed off. Overall quality of the room and breakfast are about the same as a Hampton Inn, The backyard is very attractive, with a grassy area going down to the creek, a nice place to sit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve r
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you back to the Hill Country. Sincerely, Kammie Robertson General Manager

Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Inn on Barons Creek is in a great location, close to the action yet quiet. One of the few hotels where you won't hear every sound from the room next door. Very nice staff. The best feature in the room is the pocket door separating the sleeping area from the sitting room. It just feels right when you walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2nabobs
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Kammie Robertson General Manager

Roatan, Honduras
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, excellent location. We traveled to Fredericksburg for our annual girls weekend. The hotel was just what we needed. It was clean and had a very helpful staff. Location was great, a short walk to the main shopping area of downtown. We enjoyed the pool in the afternoon but our favorite part of the hotel were the different seating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cwhite940
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review about your visit with us. We are so happy to hear that your "Girls Weekend" was a success. We look forward to seeing you again when you just want to get away. Maybe next time you could include a visit to the spa for massages or mani-pedis. Sincerely, Kammie Robertson General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our high school reunion here was just over. Best choice we could have made!! Accommodating, friendly staff. Nice, large meeting room. Large, nicely furnished rooms w/ coffee pots, hair dryers, flat screen tv, the AC does its job -- and PLENTY of fluffy towels and wash cloths The complimentary, hot breakfast includes real eggs, an assortment of toast, bagels etc...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E and C P
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review about your stay with us while visiting Fredericksburg. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and the accommodations were just what you needed. We look forward to having come back to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kammie Robertson General Manager

386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
765 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: €140 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn on Barons Creek staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Inn on Barons Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Creek side is worth the extra $$$. Away from the main hotel.”
celticcherubim, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms to the back offer a more attracive view. Front rooms face the parking lot”
stever593, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side have a view of the creek.”
2nabobs, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“streamside rooms have pleasant view”
RonandJeanneB, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are large, sunny, comfortable, bed, pillows, with sitting area.”
T3KAkarens, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates