We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 641: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were bright, modern and clean. The hotel was very pretty and the backyard landscaping/pool area were stunning. It's a block and a half from main street - an unbeatable location. We will stay here every time we go. Breakfast was a little underwhelming and the lack of a reclining chair in the room was a bummer, but these...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank texasstar7
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. Some of our king rooms have a comfy chair and ottoman. Unfortunately none of them have a recliner. We appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again.

Cuero
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times over the years because it is walking distance to Main Street where the majority of the shops and restaurants are that we like. The recent remodel is very nice and the rooms are much brighter.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank candyf969
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us when you visit Fredericksburg. We hope to see you again.

Houston
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here before and were really happy. Unfortunately the inn was renovated and the beds are higher. My husband is paralyzed and it took me 4 tries to get him up on the bed because it was so high and I almost dropped him. This may not be a big issue to you, but it would be nice if...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendrad863
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback about your recent stay. We were inspected by the ADA after our renovation and we were in compliance with ADA standards. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the bed.

Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time at the Fredericksburg in. The location was perfect for walking to town. The ambience at the hotel was so nice with the pool and hot tub an outside bar area. Our room was very very clean. And freshly redone. Will totally stay there every trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReservationsFor5
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind remarks. We are so glad that we could help make your trip to Fredericksburg enjoyable.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this place. Nice and clean. Comfortable rooms and beds. Great outdoor area, with a heated pool, a cold pool, a fireplace, sunbeds, chairs etc. Huge green area. Location is very convenient, close to the city center. Maybe 7 min walk. Breakfast rooms were too small. Breakfast otherwise OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benedicte S
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay. We really appreciate it.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pulling in to the parking lot, we were expecting a pretty basic budget motel, with exterior doors and nothing particularly interesting. WOW, what a pleasant surprise! Our king bed room was HUGE, and the bathroom/dressing area was very spacious. The bed was comfortable, with plenty of pillows. The lighting was ample, with indirect ceiling lights (a really nice touch) plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cotton77025
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us on your recent trip to Fredericksburg. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Lakeway, Texas
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Very nice room with excellent handicap accommodations...outstanding breakfast and friendly staff! The price was moderate considering that it was during the holidays...a very big weekend in this lovely Hill Country community!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlislep7
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind remarks. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is a motel, meaning you can park right outside your door. It is an extremely short walk to Main street where shopping abounds, and is located right where the Pacific war museum is. This place is very nice, has a good aesthetic and lots of amenities. They have 2 pools, one heated with a slide built into boulders and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfwinjurylawyer
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 7 December 2016

The room was clean and the pools and hot tub were nice as well as the outdoor fireplace. Breakfast was included. The location was ideal for walking to main street to visit shops, restaurants and Pacific war museum. The town had there tree lighting ceremony in the town square for the Holidays and it was beautiful. They even had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Z
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us. It sounds like you had a great time in Fredericksburg. We hope to see you again.

Livingston, Texas
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Booked 4 nights over Thanksgiving here to enjoy time with family. The staff was friendly upon arrival. The rooms are spacious and look to be recently renovated and are very nice. My favorite thing was the pool area with a fireplace and big TV. We hung out there most nights. You are in walking distance to the main downtown area...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 817toddd
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased we were able to help make your trip to Fredericksburg an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again.

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
768 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Address: 201 South Washington, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: €116 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fredericksburg Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fredericksburg Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have outside access. No elevators or ramps. Rooms facing pool are worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles sandboxinaustin, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Why is coffee maker stored on the bottom shelf? I didn't know a coffee maker was in the room until we were leaving. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a poolside corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles 679deborahb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool side, for sure”
 of 5 bubbles Cotton77025, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay by the washing machine area. The pipes make noises during night. If you do bring ear plugs. I'm a high maintenance sleeper so it woke me up. The Inn has wonderful beds & pillows and soaps etc. ”
 of 5 bubbles 194clairek, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay