We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fredericksburg KOA Kampground

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“road noise”(5 reviews)
“tent sites”(2 reviews)
“extended stay”(2 reviews)
Public Wifi
Pool
Pets Allowed
Golf course
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
16
14
9
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
14
9
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisetent sitesextended stayfresh eggsoffice staffgravelrvshookupslbjcattletrailer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here for three nights. Restrooms and showers were poor. Very little water pressure in showers, locks on shower did not work. Restrooms needs paint. Wifi did not work at all. The RV spaces were level but not very Big Rig friendly.

Thank Judyroo61
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We needed to store our RV for 2 weeks due to a last minute change of plans. Bruce was so friendly and helpful. We were treated well and we were so happy that we found this place. We could not be more pleased that we...More

Thank Cher_H_91
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Office staff was very friendly both on the phone and in person, was surprised by some of the negative remarks about them! Nice trees providing good shade. Sites are gravel but very level! No boards needed to level 5th wheel. Our Australian shepherd used the...More

Thank Paula H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beware!!! They charge your credit card for full amount of a reservation. Even when giving them over a weeks notice of cancellation they would not refund our money or let us use the funds towards a future stay!! Who does that?? Lisa is extremely argumentative...More

Thank MHgypsy
Response from LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA KampgroundResponded 4 weeks ago

Sharon, As most reviews, there's always more to a story. You didn't mention that this was the second time you cancelled within the cancellation policy during a event week or holiday season. You also failed to mention the first time, we gave you a rain...More

Reviewed 17 March 2018

My family has camped all over the country and we have never been charged extra for our children, but they were going to charge $15 for each person over the age of 5. In order to pitch our tent with our family of 4, it...More

1  Thank Claire S
Response from LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA KampgroundResponded 18 March 2018

You made your reservation online saying you had two children under five years old so they would be free when in actuality they were seven & ten years old; I hung up on you because you were screaming in my ear; and yes, we do...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Things to do
Pool
Details
Number of rooms
90
Location
United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fredericksburg KOA Kampground staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"This KOA will gouge you every chance they get."
Read review
"Demand a shaded site.... In the rear of park is best!!"
Read review
"Bring your own camper with restroom and shower!"
Read review
"Ask for a spot near the back bathrooms, the wifi was good there"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing