We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queen Anne B&B and Spa

Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good18%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“the main house”(5 reviews)
“our honeymoon”(3 reviews)
“next morning”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Queen Anne B&B and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
33
12
11
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
12
11
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseour honeymoonnext morningeach morningother guestsbreakfast was delicioussuitecottage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this place for a little mini vacation. The room is really small, the floors squeak, the "bed and breakfast" does not serve breakfast; they have vouchers, to places guaranteed to cost more than the $7 allowance. The massage was not worth it...More

1  Thank Andi D
Response from Donna W, Owner at Queen Anne B&B and SpaResponded 19 September 2015

Although I strive to provide the perfect getaway for guests, sometimes things happen. I'm so sorry the shower head broke!! I had a new one installed within an hour of notification. I thought the bed situation had been fixed when I asked you to call...More

Reviewed 8 September 2015

We just returned from a 3 night stay at Queen Anne B&B. The house was quaint and the location good and it could have been a great stay but it turned out to be just ok at best. The biggest disappointment was to find (after...More

Thank dldarby
Response from Donna W, Owner at Queen Anne B&B and SpaResponded 19 September 2015

Thank you for choosing the Queen Anne B&B for your Fredericksburg getaway. I'm sorry you had a less than perfect experiece. I would like to address some of your comments about the property. Yes, I did at one time serve breakfast. However, due to several...More

Reviewed 28 June 2015

Had a wonderful weekend at the Queen Anne! The room was spacious, clean and had great amenities. I stayed in Kaden's Cottage. The decor was fabulous and it was very private. I will definitely be back and would recommend this property to anyone wishing to...More

3  Thank Lee G
Response from Donna W, Owner at Queen Anne B&B and SpaResponded 27 September 2015

Thanks for your 5 star review! I'm glad you had a great experience at the Queen Anne! It is so kind of you to take valuable time from your busy day to write a positive review. Please visit again!

Reviewed 8 June 2015

The room was small but neat and clean. Breakfasts were very good and on time. There is no staff on site except during the breakfast hours which make sit feel sort of isolated but ultimately not that big of a deal, I suppose. The Queen...More

1  Thank Kelley E
Reviewed 21 May 2015

This was our first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We were the ONLY ones for our entire stay which was nice and creepy at the same time. The first morning we woke up and walked into the kitchen to see what was going...More

1  Thank cheryl115
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Queen Anne B&B and Spa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Get a hotel instead"
Read review
"The Alyssa Suite was great!"
Read review
"Beware, not all rooms have walk in showers, some just large tubs with hand held shower"
Read review
"Kaden's Cottage is large and private"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing