We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Booking.comUS$137*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$137*
US$137*
US$137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth\/Fossil Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Wonderful amenities. Staff was incredible. Food was good but expensive. Bed and pillows were the best we have experienced in all our travels of which we prefer bed and breakfasts. It was hot and the ac worked wonderfully!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
Todd B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will pass your comments on to the staff for doing such a great job ! Please come visit us on your next trip to Ft Worth. Sincerely Todd Bemis General Manager

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The room was dirty and furniture was stained. The furniture was sticky like someone smeared jelly all over them. They had strong stale like odor. Room had no trashcans and even when we reserved for 3 adults we only had 2 paper cups and coffee packs.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susandG4867MB
Todd B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear SusandG4867MB, First, thank you for taking the time to let us know where we fell short. At the Hilton Garden Inn Ft Worth Fossil Creek we strive to provide a great place to stay with well appointed rooms. I apologize for the conditions you experienced while you were at my property. I personally will check the room and ensure...

Farmington, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Very nice stay , but over priced when we were only staying for lest the 10 hours. Need to take into consideration that things happen . For sure knowing we are members and cut a deal. Other then that it was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevenallen K
Todd B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear StevenAllen K, I am pleased that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. I am not aware of your having to depart early and would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to make things right for you. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 817-222-0222 to discuss your situation. I appreciate your patronage and wish to ensure that you are...

Durant, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The hotel staff were excellent and very accommodating. The breakfast staff were superb! The only negative is the location is in the middle of I35 renovation. If you are staying for an inhouse meeting there are limited lunch venues available as they are only open for breakfast and dinner at the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaratF6721KT
Todd B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your kind words. The road construction is a bit of a challenge. Our hotel's landing page has an alert at the top of the page with map instructions of how our hotel can be easily accessed. Before you travel to Ft Worth again, it is definitely worth a look since the I 35 construction is...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I have to say, I stay at many Hilton properties and this one is in need of upkeep. Staff were friendly and marginally helpful , but the physical state of the hotel left a lot to be desired. Cracked flooring in the washroom with loose tiles, musty stairwells, sketchy wifi that would disappear and reappear. The location is horrible....you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M R
Todd B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear MR, Thank you for letting us know where we are falling short of your expectations. We are in the process of repairing the bathroom floors and wi-fi issues. Although we do appear to be isolated, we are within 10 minutes of the Ft Worth Stockyard where there are many restaurants and activities for our guests to enjoy. Another alternative...

Victoria, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Traveling in the Fort Worth area this should be a top choice. Staff is great and always courteous and helpful. Rooms and facilities are always top notch. Have made this the hotel of choice for me when traveling to Fort Worth!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 95gilbertr
Todd B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear 95gilbertr Thank you for taking the time to review us. We strive to always be friendly and courteous. If there is a specific staff member that stands out, please let me know so I can recognize them at our daily huddle. I know there are many choices in the area and appreciate your patronage. Sincerely, Todd Bemis General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I have stayed here since this place opened and the facility is showing its age despite the various superficial makeovers. The price has gotten outrageous and the location has been under construction for five years. The main problem, which I have complained about, but they cannot fix, (despite the latest manager telling me that they could), is the floors. Each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ikeamillion
Todd B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Ideamillon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do not know if I have spoken to you in person but am pleased to report that as of August the 15th we will start completely replacing the floors on the second and third level of the hotel. The ownership of our property is committed to not...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Our experience with this Hotel was excellent. The staff was so nice and friendly we never saw anyone that was not smiling. The rooms were clean. Front desk staff were very helpful in assisting us with directions due to the fact that construction had everything turned around. The beds are super comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
Todd B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Lori P, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am extremely pleased that the staff was friendly and you found your room in great condition. Please let us know before you return to Fort Worth, we can reserve the same room for you again. Yours in Hospitality, Todd Bemis

Albuquerque, NM
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Clean, quiet (we insisted) good location. Only dealt with 'front-desk' staff and some were very helpful and some not so much. Heavy construction nearby (not the Hotel's fault) made direction advice from the staff problematic. Apparently the Hilton Honors program is worth a $5.00 per night discount and t6wo (2) bottles of water.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughm720
Todd B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Hughm720, As we work to consistently improve our service and Hilton Honors benefits, I appreciate your feedback. I will address the "helpfulness" of the front desk staff in our next training and communication meeting. The construction around us is alas a necessary evil. Before you travel to Fort Worth again, please contact us. The entire hotel staff has notes...

New mexico
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I only stay at Hilton brand hotels and this one is not upto the standards that it should be to carry that name. The stairwell smells of old carpet and the ac unit was loud and rattling.no towels in the pool area and the tile in the bathroom was loose.just not what I'm used to for the price you pay...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 217ameliar
Todd B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear ameliar, I sincerely apologize for your experience and condition of the room you stayed in. I did receive your response via our internal review process and will personally go inspect the room you stayed in to ensure it is up to standard. I appreciate your feedback and the time you took to review our property. Your comments will help...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
2.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek hotel is located just 6 miles from downtown Fort Worth in Mercantile Business Park. It is very near the major highways of Interstate 35W, Interstate Loop 820, Highway 121, and I-30, and only 18 miles from DFW Airport. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast and hearty dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting and use the complimentary business center and WiFi. Swim in the indoor and outdoor pools, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Address: 4400 North Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76137-4200
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range: €96 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth North Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek Texas
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
over a year ago
Blanchard, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“prices are high, floors creak”
Ikeamillion, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“corner room #420”
879yolandam, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on the south side , opposite rooms have more freeway noise.”
Msroadster, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the bottom floor”
539tp, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the elevators”
SLP94, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$137* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$137
Expedia.comUS$137
TripAdvisorUS$137
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates