We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$105*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$146*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$111*
US$111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Room has "living room" area and "bedroom area". There is no TV in the bedroom area - a little strange, I think. The room, and indeed the entire property, is clean and well maintained. The hotel would have earned. 5-star rating except the check-in clerk seemed to be clueless and was not able to answer simple questions (what are the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeeLAX
New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Fort Stockton is experiencing the problems an Oil Boom brings, higher prices, not enough people to work all the Service Industry jobs. Yet, the Sleep Inn & Suites has enough people to make a guest feel at home, and take care of their needs. Our room was large, comfortable and everything we needed. Well, almost. My wife has medication that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim S
Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We are on an extended Trip and have had a few problems getting hotel staff to meet our disability needs, but not here. At fort Stockton the staff was very attentive and understanding. The first room we had did not work and they got us changed to a perfect room with everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dqmq
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel room was overall clean. Breakfast was the usual sausage and eggs. Coffee was very weak and could be better. This is to be expected in this type of hotel but it would have been better if the staff exhibit any interest in the customer and can do their job in a friendly manner. This hotel was expensive in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caterina B
RAMONA
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel did not honor a PAID reservation tonight. I am a 22 year old single female. I arrived at 12:30am after a long day of cross country driving. They advertise as a dog friendly hotel and I specifically said I had a small dog when making this reservation by phone. I was literally not allowed to enter with my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MARIA A
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed here on our way from Houston to Phoenix, and enjoyed it so much, we stayed again on the way home. The lobby staff was especially pleasant and helpful. Checkin was quick and easy both times. The Internet connection was fast and reliable. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Everything in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We drive from California to Florida and back every six months with two golden doodles. This hotel promised a new facility with free breakfast and pet friendly so it sounded great. 192 dollars later the room was basic towels were thread bare breakfast was less than La Quinta which would easily have been under a hundred and the coffee tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindy D
sleepinnFortStockton, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I understand the situation that this guest was in and have talked to the parent. We are a pet-friendly hotel but do only have a number of pet designed rooms assigned for pets only so as to protect other guests who may medical issues when it comes to pets. It is stated on our website to call the hotel directly...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We were traveling with a pet; so needed pet-friendly lodging. Sleep Inn was more than accomodating. Kudoes on cleanliness, location and service. However, our room was on the back-side of the building where the long-haul truckers are able to park their big rigs; so we got lots of noise from the ideling trucks and drivers calling greetings across the lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MauiGirl107
Salford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hotel has decent amenities (including gym, large breakfast facilities including "cooked breakfast" i,e, sausages and omelettes). Seemed to be very clean however upon waking up we found a big cockroach on the wall. The receptionist came and got rid of it. As we only saw one it's not fair to say it's infested however definitely worth noting and being aware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon N
sleepinnFortStockton, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

What was found in the room was a flying water bug that do come out when it rains and can be seen outside. We have been open for nearly 6years and have never had a complaint about bugs. We also have pest control spray the whole property including the rooms several times a year on a regular basis.

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel for being in the middle of nowhere. Clean, safe and good amenities AND pet friendly but you have to book a pet friendly room. Overall very pleased with our stay it was nice to have a clean safe room to stay in during our long travels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newshooz77
sleepinnFortStockton, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The designated pet rooms do have some wear and tear because of pets chewing on carpet and also scratching the furniture. Carpets will be replaced as needed this summer. There is trucking parking in the back and sometimes we have a lot and sometimes we don't have any

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
228 reviews
1.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
419 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
while providing the great service and quality rooms, we are undergoing some renovations. The following will be done over the next few months: new wallpaper, repainting rooms, new decor and bedding in rooms, new carpet in some rooms, new lobby and breakfast furniture.... this hotel is only 4 years old but we converting to the "new dream" concept by Sleep inns.... thank yout to our awesome guests for working with us during this process.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3401 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4004
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Price Range: €86 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always take a second floor if I can when I'm in a contractor/roughneck hotel.”
Utah-CaliforniaMatt, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Elevator takes forever so use stairs if you can.”
louist15, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to first floor rooms”
Blokzijl, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our room was connecting. The hotel wasn't busy, that could be an issue.”
garybgomez, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Handicapped rooms were great for my son who was on crutches.”
Julieannwrites, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$111
Hotwire.comUS$111
HotelQuicklyUS$146
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates