We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 313: English reviews
Pleasanton
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk clerk was suffering from a cold or severe allergies. This gave us a gross feeling and just a little worried about germs. People get sick I know but to be greeted with a sniff and cough is just gross. The clerk also complained that we use Expedia to book and claimed that we could not change our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
Claudia O, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Some time it is impossible to change the payment method, because if you already pay the room with you credit card we don't want to charge you twice. And the front desk clerk had an allergies, I apologize for that issue. Respectfully, Claudia Andalon Manager. More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 3:00 was informed room will be ready in 15 minutes. They were running behind schedule. Took 30 minutes for room. We went up to room and laid down for a nap, was woken up to someone walking into the room and turning the light on. They walked out when they heard us say hello. Talked with front desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank sergioaP2444CW
McAllen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was very good close to city and casino good location very clean will probably go again next time in March

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank sylvia Z
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I traveled with my family , we had a pleasant stay at the Microtel hotel. The receptionist was friendly and The hotel was very clean. They also include free breakfast so it was nice to wake up and get a quick bite!

Helpful?
Thank irsa003
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for business. The hotel was clean and quiet. No extra amenities. the only problem I encountered was really lumpy pillows. It was hard to get a good night's sleep without good pillows. I did like the lighting by the bed. The wall behind the bed was all mirrors and with the bedside lights everything was bright. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire V
san antonio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor security lighting. Side entry doors not locked at nite. Very slow draining sink. Loose water nozzle in tub.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Claudia O, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review expressing the problems you encountered during your stay. We apologize for the incovinience, Sincerely, Claudia Andalon Manager More 

Del Rio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent very little time in room so hard to write a review. Property was convenient for our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank S5428NJstevenl
Claudia O, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites in your recent visit to Eagle Pass, TX. Sincerely Claudia Andalon Manager More 

San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We feel like home, the service and staff treatment is excellent and very kind and friendly. We love to stay at Microtel

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Raymoundo T
Claudia O, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are please that you enjoy your visit. Please feel welcome back soon., Respectfully Claudia Andalon Manager More 

Eagle Pass, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very clean .. rooms are small but good for the price. Staff didn't acknowledge when checking in.. employee was on phone for to long and waited to check in for twenty minutes. Access to hotel was a struggle as you can't come in thru the pool access rear door.

Helpful?
Thank angry_11
Claudia O, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I'm very sorry for the inconvenience at your check-in. Some times it is impossible to serve you the way that you deserve. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you. Kind Regards Claudia Andalon Manager More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagle Pass hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Eagle Pass
Hampton Inn Eagle Pass
#2 of 15 in Eagle Pass
162 reviews
2.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
#6 of 15 in Eagle Pass
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
#3 of 15 in Eagle Pass
116 reviews
3.8 km away
Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass
5.3 km away
Country Hill Inn & Suites
Country Hill Inn & Suites
#11 of 15 in Eagle Pass
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly built-opened October 2 2012Whether you are coming to Eagle Pass for business or pleasure, our new Microtel is your ideal spot for a restful stay. Located off Hwy 277 South on El Indio, you will be just 2 miles from the international border and close to shopping and entertainment. We offer free wired and wireless internet, free continental breakfast, fitness and laundry facilities. Enjoy our outdoor pool, Dream Well beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass

Address: 2352 El Indio Hwy, Eagle Pass, TX 78852-5557
Region: United States > Texas > Eagle Pass
Price Range: €62 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
8 months ago
Punta de Mita, Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the first floor and the rooms were great!”
 of 5 bubbles Smiley0987, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor, close to the front, in an accessible room.”
 of 5 bubbles cookiec600, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Clean, professional and friendly staff, inside entry to room for safety.”
 of 5 bubbles dolores848, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“get an odd # room because the even ones have air fresheners in there because there was apparently water damage on that side of building from a storm”
 of 5 bubbles travelswithtwokids, 18 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Las habitaciones de el tercer piso son especiales para descansar sin escuchar ruidos”
 of 5 bubbles Emersongarrido, 6 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay