We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Denton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Denton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Denton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
75765
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Need new staff to clean rooms, I had to buy cleaning products and clean the room, light switch, coffee stains and rings, door knobs dirty, telephone didn't work, microwave was very dirty, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindasQ882MM
Max B, General Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review

We always aim to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms as part of a great night’s stay. Please accept our apologies for your experience, including the condition of your room as you described it, and for the operational disruption that temporarily impacted our guests. We also thank you for your patience and understanding during this time. We understand...

Lake Jackson, Texas
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Good night's rest. Not the best, but quite adequate. The breakfast was hot and adequate. Fellowship among the others at the meal was great. The room was warm on a cold night. The hotel had been recently refurbished. Still needs some touchup.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnWard2013
Max B, General Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review

Dear John, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed a good night’s rest and hot and filling breakfast during your recent stay. From our recent renovations and upgrades, to modern amenities like fast wifi and flatscreen HD TVs, to those quality touches like a pre-warming your room on a cold night, we always aim to provide our guests...

Irving, Texas
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We were given a room closer to the freeway, it was loud all night long with cars and 18wheelers passing through the highway. The breakfast food was horrible. The biscuits were cold.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8932AGalbertog
Max B, General Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and letting us know about your experience. We are sorry to learn that traffic sounds from the highway located a short distance away intruded into your room, and that you found our complimentary hot breakfast to be a disappointment. Please know, though we are happy with our convenient location, we always want our guests...

Fair Oaks, California
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Very clean and comfortable. Service was great. Defiantly upscale for a DI. Do go to Cartwright's Ranch House for dinner if you have a taste for fried chicken.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry K
Max B, General Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review

Dear Jerry, It is great to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay in a clean room. Thank you for your very good review. It is just wonderful that our recent renovations and upgrades provided you with an upscale experience for a still affordable rate. We are also very glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, close to the interstate...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni F
Max B, General Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1999colby
Max B, General Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review

Houston
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carlos D
Max B, General Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review

El Reno, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 October 2016

10 13th got in set up wifes cap then found refrigerator was not working. Called desk, salt they would call right back. Half hour later I called again. Was told we could change rooms or keep my medicine in staff refrig. I suggested they get refrig from another room, said no. Customer service sucks.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marionsQ7557HL
Max B, General Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience, and for offering us an overall good 3-star review, even with the issue regarding your refrigerator. We hope you can accept our apologies for not being able to switch refrigerators for you, and for not calling you back in a timely manner. Though we do understand the inconvenience, switching rooms,...

Pensacola, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Max B, General Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review

MN
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sewhappy1221
Max B, General Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites
5.2 km away
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
#16 of 25 in Denton
120 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 25 in Denton
89 reviews
9.1 km away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
6.6 km away
Super 8 Denton
Super 8 Denton
#15 of 25 in Denton
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Days Inn Denton North is committed to offering exceptional customer service while offering you the best value in town. We offer several amenities, and are always ready to make your stay in Denton, Texas the best it can be! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Denton

Address: 4211 I-35 North, Denton, TX 76207 (Formerly Travelodge Denton)
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Price Range: €53 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Denton 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Denton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Denton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Denton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The air conditioner works good and the fan filters out the noise from I-35. ”
 of 5 bubbles 961emilyk, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There was a pool, but it was not easily accesible”
 of 5 bubbles JohnWard2013, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the west to get away from the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles IAwildrose, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King sized beds are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles L7714STtimothyd, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty much the same, being on the bottom floor is the best unless you like using the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 435vincente, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5