We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Market Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Market Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Market Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2015

The price was cheap, but on the night we arrived, the staff member who checked us in was not very welcoming, and barely looked us in the eye. There appeared to be quite a few substance-affected people and sex workers wandering around. There were groups of men, some who seemed to be arguing, standing outside around pick-up trucks too. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo C
Paris, France
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Hey.... what did you expect? It's one of the less expensive hotel in Dallas, so please don't complain ! And yes, it full of drug, prostitution, rooms are just disgusting and smell like an old rotten basement, no air exhauster, and yes again, you'll go back home with your little bugs friends. But more than this, you'll NEVER feel secure...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bruno N
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review

Mr. Bruno, I apologize for your experience at our hotel. Our staff is dedicated to providing a clean and refreshing room, but obviously we failed at provide that at your stay at the hotel. I assure you that we take your feedback seriously and we will work to improve our hotel. Thank you for your feedback.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The Hotel is in a great locate, but the Staff is horrible. The staff didnt want to hand me any clean sheets when I asked for some when I just say the cleaning lady bring some down to the office. Also Once It was time to check out and I was waiting for my Taxi, The desk Clerk And Manager...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank david s
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review

Mr. David, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your stay at the hotel. All our rooms get daily room cleaning services, due to this it is not our policy to give sheets to guest directly. Further, I am not sure why anyone would yell at your nephew, but I do apologize if you felt one...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I stayed at that Motel for the last 10 years, centraly located, reasonably priced no frills, Motel. I didn't have any issues until October 2014 of last year when one of those so called street people or questionable guests that hang around the parking lot barged in to my room and locked him self in my bathroom so as fast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve H
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Steve, thank you for being a loyal guest at our hotel for 10 years. I apologize that you did not feel safe at the hotel on our last stay. Unfortunately, since we are an economy branded hotel we do have some guest who prefer to "hang" out outside their room but let me assure you we are informing guest...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Yikes! This is not just a motel, it’s weekly residential housing – which attracts the sort of people such housing brings. Sketchy people in the lobby at all hours – guests? Homeless? Is there a difference? -- on the stairs, in the parking lot. Inside the room, it was clean, quiet, very comfortable. Outside, not so much. Still, you’d be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neal f
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to know that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. And thank you for acknowledge our great location. We hope to see you again at your next visit to Dallas!

Berlin, Deutschland
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We arrived from the airport late and had to take a taxi from Market Center. The hotel is quite isolated and difficult to get to if you don't have a car. And apparently homeless locals and the criminal element take advantage of this fact: We stayed 2 nights and our room faced towards the back of the building (not the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TexasBarbWire
Jemez Springs, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Stuck in Dallas due to airline/weather delays on a Saturday night. No vacancies except here. Somehow Google reviews showed 4 stars, so how bad could it be? Awful. There was white goop on the floor that should have been cleaned had the room been vacuumed. The premises were trashed. Turned out to be just OUTSIDE the nicer area in a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JemezFred
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Room need to be update shower was very dirty and also had water leaking I called the front desk and told them my issue no one came to look at it . sheets and blankets need to be replace. House keeping people are rude and don't know how to knock on doors

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jonathan_becerril112
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Let me start off by saying that the lady at the front desk was actually really nice. When we entered the room, it was like we hit a brick wall of cat musk and vomit. The bath tub was clogged as well as the sink. The shower head leaked. Only half of the plug ins worked. My husband made several...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tgardner0988
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Had layover here from greyhound traveling back to California. Hotel was close to downtown Dallas, very inexpensively priced, peaceful, staff was great and accommodating, rooms were clean and quite. I got a great nights rest and ready to tackle long bus ride to California. Thx Knights Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny S

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.5 km away
Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center
1.7 km away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#136 of 200 in Dallas
431 reviews
18.3 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
#121 of 200 in Dallas
46 reviews
1.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Knights Inn has recently remodeled rooms to be contemporary with 32" plasma TV and features free WiFI connectivity. We proud ourself in providing the most affordable option in Dallas and delivering excellent hospitality in regard to quality of our rooms, and customer service. Knights Inn is conveniently located right in front of a city Bus Stop for transportation around the city for guests with no means of personal travel. The property is less than two miles from LoveField Airport, and 6 miles north of Dallas downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Market Center

Address: 1550 Empire Central, Dallas, TX 75235 (Formerly Red Roof)
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: €46 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Market Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Market Hotel Dallas
Red Roof Inn Dallas
Dallas Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Market Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Market Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very dirty”
 of 5 bubbles GR22013, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“second floor is better away from street (quiet). Don't rent next to office unless you like noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DrErsatz, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles virnusb, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Never choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles O3472HIdavids, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you are going to stay here, then try to be as close to the lobby as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasBarbWire, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay