We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Out by the Sea Bed and Breakfast

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good13%
  • Average2%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“other guests”(3 reviews)
“coffee pot”(2 reviews)
“ike”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
47
9
2
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
9
2
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestscoffee potikehoneymoonmicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We arrived late afternoon and found the house locked and no one around. When Carole the owner arrived, she gave us a key ring with two keys - one to the front door and one to our room. The front door key did not work...More

Thank flaallen48
Response from Carole H, Owner at Out by the Sea Bed and BreakfastResponded 3 days ago

This is a very disturbing review, These two mature ladies were birders, I remember them well. I arrived shortly after they did. There are many shaded areas to relax in if one has to wait. Initially these ladies were given keys that worked, they seemed...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

With this place you get a mixed bag of good things and not so good things. The lady who runs this is very nice and the breakfast was very good. This place is in need of a lot of repairs. It is over grown to...More

1  Thank bcbax6061
Response from Carole H, Owner at Out by the Sea Bed and BreakfastResponded 27 June 2017

Hello Bruce I remember you well, we had an extended breakfast together of fresh homemade blueberry waflfes and sausage. You were offered a late check-out in the afternoon. I asked how you found everything and you offered no complaints. When asked how you slept you...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017

We had a great time at "Out by the Sea" at Crystal Beach. Our room had everything we needed, a frig, a microwave and even a coffee pot. So clean and comfy. We loved waking up to a wonderful breakfast around a huge dining table...More

Thank jsims3
Response from Carole H, Owner at Out by the Sea Bed and BreakfastResponded 7 June 2017

Mr. and Mrs. Sims, It was my pleasure having you both as guests! Thanks so much for the lovely review! Carole

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

I just want to say that my baby shower at the B&B was delightful. We used the downstairs portion. I stayed in the upstairs honeymoon sweet the room was perfict. The lady that runs the place is so sweet and accommodating, all I had to...More

Thank Amber C
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The B&B looks attractive on the Internet, but reality is different. Imagine that your grandparents had purchased a place a block from the beach, furnished it and planted nice bushes and flowers. Then they passed away and nobody had the time or inclination to pay...More

4  Thank John P
Response from Carole H, Owner at Out by the Sea Bed and BreakfastResponded 19 May 2017

Wow! This surprises me! The view is lovely, there are no homes that block the view, there are a few palm trees. The room was clean, and the small freezer had ice in it. The very large jacuzzi does have a spray option on it,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Crystal Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LynSandy
11 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Carole H | Property representative |
Hi, We are so sorry, we book up 6 months in advance for our holidays, please try us again, Carole
0
Votes
Anjenette C
30 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Carole H | Property representative |
Hi, There is a lovely, private room, Amour de le Mer, overlooking the gulf that seems perfect for you. If has a jacuzzi in the bath, small refrig, micro and coffee bar. It also opens to a private deck, walkable to the... More
0
Votes
Carole H
3 June 2016|
Answer
Response from paris0412 |
It sounds like Carole (the owner) makes excuses for all her fair to negative reviews! I wouldn't chance this place if you paid me!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid this place"
Read review
"Room has coffee maker/coffee, microwave, and fridge. Bed is so comfy."
Read review
"Don't go if you don't like hugs :)"
Read review
"We delayed and Carole is booked for next year's event. I told the wife I would pitch a tent in the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing