We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Executive Inn

Booking.comUS$65*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$65*
US$66*
US$90*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Executive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Executive Inn
 Click to rate
Cozumel, Mexico
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Linens appeared to be unchanged, floor not vacuumed, hair on bathroom floor, dirty bathroom counter. At checkout, the clerk stated they were having problems with workers. I told her that didn't mean floors couldn't be vacuumed or linens changed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KandyStahl
BestWestern C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for the state of how your room looked, this is not approved hotel standards by no means and i assure you i will look into this issue and use this as a training tool to better serve others. Jessica Martin

Independence, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Very good place to stay in Corsicana, Texas. Midway between Dallas & Houston, Texas. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable about local places to eat. The rooms were clean and it had one of the best showers of any hotel I have ever stay at. Food was ok, typical hotel food. Would stay here every time, I am in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveler64055
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Best Western C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us here at the Best Western Corsicana. We Value your opinion and am pleased to hear the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I do hope to come to visit us again soon,

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a horrible experience! Bugs where everywhere! I had to kill roches numerous of times plus nats were flying everywhere I couldn't even sleep. I slept with the light on because who knew what would've crawled out with the lights off! I was scared the bugs would fly in my mouth! Furthermore, I pulled back the sheets and they...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123destinij
BestWestern C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are currently undergoing a full hotel renovation, and I hope that you...

RICHMOND
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, modern renovated and good location. Staff was outstanding and I appreciate that. Would tell friends about this hotel, front desk staff was very helpful, location of hotel is good. Near the main road and stores. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRAIG W
BestWestern C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you here with us again.

Springville, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I expected more than a low-end Days Inn. In fact, I could have stayed for $40 less somewhere else. The staff was nice enough. The room was okay. The carpet wasn't clean and didn't match up with the entry tile. There wasn't a garbage can in the bathroom. We were told when we checked in that there would be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
BestWestern C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

As you may have noticed, The hotel is currently undergoing a full hotel renovation (we have a large sign posted at the Front desk & hotel staff informs guests upon check in) Due to the hotel renovations, we have brand new tile in all the entry ways of all the guest rooms & brand new paint on all the guest...

Jackson, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our overnight stay. Hotel is undergoing renovations, but the workers were cleaning up and leaving when we arrived. Wouldn't have known, otherwise. Our first floor room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Very quiet on backside of property, but this hotel is a block away from highway, so all rooms are probably quiet. The shower head was awesome! Want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoolmanTom
BestWestern C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time...

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Upon check in, front desk clerk was very nice and pleasant lady. When i arrived in my room, I noticed bed was soiled, but was moved to another room. The following early morning, I found 2 roaches in room. When I spoke to hotel management, her response to the bug issues was that it was normal to see bugs after...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T6201VAstephenc
BestWestern C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

I assure you we are not a bug infested hotel. We have Orkin come out and spray once a month, i do apologize that sometimes bugs come in from outside and we diligently clean and inspect bug traps. We are currently going through Hotel renovations and hope that you will come back and see us again.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We had a great stay at the Bestwestern in Corsicana Texas. Friendly staff, clean rooms and relaxing atmosphere . Close to good restaurants and they have great delivery options.we recommend them to friends and family

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandert650
BestWestern C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback. I do hope that you had a wonderful visit to our Hotel. As you can see we are going thru remodeling and are excited to see our upcoming new look. Hope to see you again soon.

Potosi, Missouri
Reviewed 4 April 2017

SEE PHOTOS! AT CHECK IN, INTERNET WAS DOWN SO THEY COPIED MY CC. 1ST ROOM WAS FILTHY. WENT BACK TO FRONT DESK, SHE GAVE ME ANOTHER ROOM KEY. 2ND ROOM WAS WORSE. WENT BACK TO FRONT DESK. 3RD ROOM WAS DIRTY, BUT WAS BETTER THAN THE FIRST TWO. IT WAS LATE, AND WE WERE TIRED. At check in, internet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottkimsmith
BestWestern C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

Mrs. Scott, I understand your frustration, but the entire town was out of internet including 75% of the cell phones in town due to the ATT tower that was hit. My agent did her best to satisfy your needs moving you from room to room, while dealing with a lobby full of guests that were all also waiting.

Castleton On Hudson, New York
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

It was an extremely comfortable bad and stay. Yet, the ceiling light didn't have a cover, there was mascara on the sheets and a lamp didn't work (and I requested a replacement bulb- never received). There did seem to be screws loose on something... However, wonderful breakfast and setting. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Passionate4Christ29
BestWestern C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the crazy night we had last night. I apologize that we had such a hectic evening here and the front desk agent never made it up to your room to replace the light bulb and fixture. I am happy to hear that breakfast was a good starting point for your day and I hope we...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsicana
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Corsicana
79 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
2.7 km away
Days Inn Corsicana TX
Days Inn Corsicana TX
#5 of 8 in Corsicana
144 reviews
30.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 7 in Ennis
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to your home and office away from home. Built for business, the Best Western Executive Inn has amenities you would expect to find only in much higher-priced hotels. Conveniently located off Hwy 45 and ST. Hwy. 31 in Corsicana, The professional staff at Best western plus Executive Inn is ready to serve you with our 100% satisfaction Guaranteed Service! Best Western Plus Executive Inn, Corsicana, TX is pleased to offer:*Oversized guestrooms with distinctive sleep and work areas*Complimentary High Speed Internet Wireless/ Ethernet access available in every guestroom.*Advanced telecommunications in every room: including (2) two phone lines and two (2) phones, both with data port, speaker phone, voice mail and conference call capabilities.*Refrigerator and microwave in every guestroom 27” televisions*Complimentary local calls and long distance access.* In-room hairdryers, coffee maker, iron and ironing board in every guestroom.*Complimentary breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, sausage gravy & biscuits, Belgian waffles,hot & cold cereal selections, fresh fruit, juices, Danish rolls, bagels, muffins, breads and much more!*Complimentary 24-hour business center with use of a computer, printer and fax.*Complimentary fitness center. Crystal Clear Outdoor Pool. For your meeting needs Best Western Plus Executive Inn features:One room with capacity for 25 people*Wireless High speed connectivity available in meeting rooms.Our Professional staff will be happy to arrange catering services for you. Best Western Plus Executive Inn, Corsicana, TX "When your business brings you to Corsicana, It’s our business to take care of your needs." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 2100 E State Highway 31, Corsicana, TX 75109-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Price Range: €62 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corsicana
Corsicana Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Executive Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Executive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“backside of hotel, away from Highway was very quiet/”
PoolmanTom, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure when a customer asks for an earlier check in have some rooms available. Make it a priority.”
, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far from the lobby as possible.”
269milanb, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for your AARP discount”
Richard289, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“get on the back side, quiet and peaceful”
CharlesN884, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$66
BestWestern.comUS$65
HotelQuicklyUS$90
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates