We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Pearland, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel experience was consistent with previous stays and comfortable. However, there should be changes to the cell service for users of ATT service. This was very inconvenient to have to leave the room for downstairs to obtain service and make calls or complete any actions on your smart phone. Disappointed

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Lavaca, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 September 2016

On the second and third floors of this hotel AT&T cell phones get no service. The sad part is that they don't tell you that up front. There were lots of people sitting outside or in the lobby talking on their phones. The bed was lumpy, the pillows were flat and the toilet seat moved around. We spent way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane Z
lq6203gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we apologize for the inconvenience you had at our hotel, we are working hard to improve our service and we hope you give us another chance.

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The overnight manager was kind enough to allow us to check it early and upgraded us to an executive suite. It was very clean, we only stayed one night, so we weren't able to see the entire hotel grounds, but based on the lobby and the breakfast area we were pleased. Great service overall!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 16 August 2016

the hotel smelled of dog urine.....in the hall ways. the bathroom had a cockroach in it and I had to kill it. It does not look good or feel clean to find a cockroach in you bathroom. The rugs also were perfumed so as not to smell the dog urine in the halls, but it was hard to hide the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank william e
lq6203gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are working hard to eliminate this problem. We hope to see you again so by that time you'll be able to see our improvements.

BEDFORD
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Overall look of the hotel was great. BUT the smell of the room was not pleasant. It smelled of mildew.... and the room was damp. I almost checked out in the evening to go home but was way too tired to drive 4 more hours. also NO CELL Service. My IPhone had no service unless I drove away from the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
Michigan
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night - it was fine. Pool was kind of smelly & probably needed a good shock. But room was clean. Bed wasn't very comfortable but fine for one night. Breakfast was the usual fare. If you're considering the restaurant next door maybe better to skip it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srh123
Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 12 July 2016

When we arrived in our room it smelled like mildew. We thought we would get over it and hoped it would go away. I went to take off my sanders, I realized the carpet was wet which is what caused the smell. We were too tired, somewhat settled, and it was late in the evening so we didn't report it....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachalay
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Rooms and service is excellent. room rates were a little higher than others in city but free breakfast for 2 or more made up the difference. food was plentiful and hot when needed. No reason for me to look else where.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George K
lq6203gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was a great experience, we thank you for staying with us even though there are other hotels to choose from. We hope to see you soon, once again thank you.

Granbury, Texas
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel was one of the best La Quinta I have ever stayed at. The breakfast was awesome. The room were clean and smelled fresh. The staff was awesome and friendly. The owner should be proud of his staff. I will stay at this place every time I come to Columbus, TX. A+++++++

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
lq6203gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for such an awesome review and all your kind words. It always makes us feel great to know that our guest had a wonderful experience while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 26 June 2016

Staff was friendly and lobby was spotless but the bed in our room was unbearable. Ended up curled up on the short couch after hours of tossing and turning on the horrible bed. We will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David b
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

David, We appreciate your feedback about the beds and will work hard to improve. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 5 in Columbus
55 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus
35.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sealy
38.0 km away
Super 8 Sealy
Super 8 Sealy
#1 of 4 in Sealy
192 reviews
34.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located 1 block south of Interstate 10 at the 696 exit. We now offer improved cable TV as well as improved free wifi throughout the hotel. We offer an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room, business office, meeting room, as well as microwave and refrigerators in every room. We also offer a hot bright side breakfast to get your day started off. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus

Address: 2427 Highway 71 S, Columbus, TX 78934-9205
Region: United States > Texas > Columbus
Price Range: €92 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My suggestion is to make sure the ceiling doesn't have an enormous hole in it!”
 of 5 bubbles TravellinTex1, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles murphislaw, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet on the 4th floor. Both times I have requested rooms on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sm00thtraveller, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if the room computer area is away from the a/c vents; check bathroom fixtures for loose items.”
 of 5 bubbles 477geraldg, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“311 quiet and was very clean”
 of 5 bubbles rollinsthomas, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5