We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed at LQ Columbus TX numerous times, visiting nearby family. Like all our visits, this time was first rate - clean, OK price, good breakfast, nice room, very decent WiFi speed. Other LQ properties could do well to copy them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
lq6203gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts, your feedback is very important to us, we are looking forward to see you again at our Columbus location :)

Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

After spending hours driving a truck with the Red Cross, we needed a clean bed and clean shower and found it at this LaQuinta. Teresa at the front desk was amazing and extremely helpful which we needed at this point. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The bathroom could be updated a little, but was very clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
lq6203gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have taken the time to send us your thoughts, we very much appreciate your business, you deserve only the best service and we are happy to hear we have pleased you. See you soon at La Quinta Inn and Suites in Columbus Texas.

Reviewed 4 October 2016

The LaQuinta has been our hotel of choice for about the last five years when visiting Columbus, Texas. Our observation is it's clean, quiet, conveniently located and well maintained; priced well; it has reliable internet connectivity and a very friendly and helpful staff; and, they provide a wonderful hot breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 679lelands
lq6203gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay, reviews like yours help our team to stay motivated and let us know what our costumers enjoy. Again thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Lake Jackson, Texas
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Really good breakfast- one of the best that any LaQuinta hotel has ever offered us, and we travel a lot-as Gold Members. We went there for the Flea Market fair- which was great in Warrenton, but not so great in Round Rock. Hotel staff went out of their way to be kind, smiling, just pure pleasant people- we loved seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
lq6203gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, comments such as yours motivate us to keep giving the best of us every day. We hope to see you soon at La Quinta Inn and Suites your second home :)

Pearland, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel experience was consistent with previous stays and comfortable. However, there should be changes to the cell service for users of ATT service. This was very inconvenient to have to leave the room for downstairs to obtain service and make calls or complete any actions on your smart phone. Disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Lavaca, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 September 2016

On the second and third floors of this hotel AT&T cell phones get no service. The sad part is that they don't tell you that up front. There were lots of people sitting outside or in the lobby talking on their phones. The bed was lumpy, the pillows were flat and the toilet seat moved around. We spent way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane Z
lq6203gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we apologize for the inconvenience you had at our hotel, we are working hard to improve our service and we hope you give us another chance.

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The overnight manager was kind enough to allow us to check it early and upgraded us to an executive suite. It was very clean, we only stayed one night, so we weren't able to see the entire hotel grounds, but based on the lobby and the breakfast area we were pleased. Great service overall!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 16 August 2016

the hotel smelled of dog urine.....in the hall ways. the bathroom had a cockroach in it and I had to kill it. It does not look good or feel clean to find a cockroach in you bathroom. The rugs also were perfumed so as not to smell the dog urine in the halls, but it was hard to hide the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank william e
lq6203gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are working hard to eliminate this problem. We hope to see you again so by that time you'll be able to see our improvements.

BEDFORD
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Overall look of the hotel was great. BUT the smell of the room was not pleasant. It smelled of mildew.... and the room was damp. I almost checked out in the evening to go home but was way too tired to drive 4 more hours. also NO CELL Service. My IPhone had no service unless I drove away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
Michigan
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night - it was fine. Pool was kind of smelly & probably needed a good shock. But room was clean. Bed wasn't very comfortable but fine for one night. Breakfast was the usual fare. If you're considering the restaurant next door maybe better to skip it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srh123

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Columbus
71 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 5 in Columbus
54 reviews
35.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
38.0 km away
Super 8 Sealy
Super 8 Sealy
#1 of 4 in Sealy
184 reviews
35.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located 1 block south of Interstate 10 at the 696 exit. We now offer improved cable TV as well as improved free wifi throughout the hotel. We offer an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room, business office, meeting room, as well as microwave and refrigerators in every room. We also offer a hot bright side breakfast to get your day started off. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus

Address: 2427 Highway 71 S, Columbus, TX 78934-9205
Region: United States > Texas > Columbus
Price Range: €90 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My suggestion is to make sure the ceiling doesn't have an enormous hole in it!”
 of 5 bubbles TravellinTex1, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles murphislaw, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet on the 4th floor. Both times I have requested rooms on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sm00thtraveller, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if the room computer area is away from the a/c vents; check bathroom fixtures for loose items.”
 of 5 bubbles 477geraldg, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“311 quiet and was very clean”
 of 5 bubbles rollinsthomas, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay