We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton College Station
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

I was travelling from New Mexico to Houston and our flight was diverted to College Station. Express Jet provided us accommodations at the four points by Sheraton. The rooms were clean and the associates were very empathetic to our situation. I was traveling with some frozen tortillas, and asked the clerk to store them and he did it without hesitation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review

Dear John T, It’s always our goal to deliver excellent service to our guests, so we are thrilled to hear your stay exceeded expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, and we hope you had safe travels back to your final destination. All the best

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Four Points by Sheraton hotel in College Station for the weekend. It was a terrible experience. We plan on contacting Starwood Corporate it was so bad. The first night, the front desk gave some drunk hotel patron our hotel key at 11:45 at night! When Our door was pushed opened, it was, thankfully, stopped by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen Diamond E
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review

Dear Karen Diamond E, We sincerely apologize for your poor experience with us as we certainly understand your concern. I assure you, what you encountered is extremely rare at our hotel as our guests’ safety is a top priority to our team. Our General Manager, Robert Aguirre, would like the opportunity to personally amend your experience and invites you to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Pros: Good location, recently renovated, good area, close walking distance to shops, eateries, and TAMU. Cons: Did not have mini refrigerators in all rooms (I did however know this). The chair at my rooms work station was broken. On the THIRD request in TWO DAYS I got a replacement. I had constant trouble with the Wi-Fi but that could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review

Dear Dave P, While we’re pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location and recently renovated rooms, we are very sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Rest assured, your comments have been addressed and properly handled with our team. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again. All the best

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Has a nice bar with good barkeeps. Room was kinda moldy smelling but otherwise nice. Breakfast wasn't complimentary which I thought was odd now a days. Shower was clean and so was room. They did have a shuttle that took us wherever we wanted. I will keep it neutral. I would stay again just could have been better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The Four Points at Sheraton College Station is not a large hotel. It is at the SE corner of the Texas A&M University campus on Texas Ave. and George Bush Drive. One would have to cross the golf course to walk to any of the major buildings on campus; however, it is within walking distance of Kyle Field. Alert! On...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph H
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review

Dear Joseph H, Thank you for your review and recommendation for our hotel. We’re pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location, friendly team, and free amenities. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we hope to see you again in the future. All the best

Reviewed 3 September 2015

First, the not-so-nice...1) Check-in had one worker and people lined up almost to the door. Yes, there was a screeching team of high school girls (very offensive)...but didn't the management know they were coming? There was only one staff member on the desk. Plenty of people not part of this offensive bunch were in line also, so it wasn't crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelersOf4
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I booked a room here on a visit to my son, who attends Texas A&M. I’d stayed here once before (August of 2014), and hadn’t been all that impressed; the staff seemed a little disorganized, my room was not as clean or well-maintained as I would’ve preferred, and the place was noisy—the hallway outside my room was like a Spring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodCaique
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review

Dear FoodCaique, We are truly sorry for the experience you encountered at our hotel. Our team takes great pride in what we do, and what you described is not typically the way we treat our guests. As our management explained to you, your reservation was one of our discounted rates that is pre-paid and nonrefundable which is why we were...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The lobby is deceiving. The room was musty upon entering. The rooms need to be updated to match the lobby and bathrooms. I do not like a shampoo and soap dispenser in the shower. It feels like a public restroom with this "feature". I went down to the lobby to use the printer. After going to the documents folder on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjcain
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review

Dear jjcain, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our hotel. Cleanliness is very important to us, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. Rest assured, your comments have been addressed and properly handled with our team. Thank you for your review. All the best

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Everything looks great as you go in. And the rooms look decent. However, my wife ended up sleeping on the floor because the beds were so uncomfortable. The hallways are like a sauna with the ice machine banging all night long. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torticus
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Thank you for your review. While we are pleased to hear you liked our friendly team and delicious breakfast, we are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your experience. We regret you and your wife were uncomfortable during your stay and did not get a good night’s rest. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that...

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Sign said free Craft beers and BBQ. It was one craft beer and chicken wings covered in BBQ sauce. Brittany? at the front desk was a bright spot when we arrived and had problems with reservation. Thought we had booked 3 rooms on Expedia, but arrived with no reservation. She honored the Expedia rate for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review

Dear Frank W, While we are pleased to hear Brittany provided you with excellent service upon your arrival, we regret to hear you were disappointed with our Best Brews & BBQ reception. We hope that the rest of your experience at our hotel met expectations and appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All the best

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#12 of 35 in College Station
409 reviews
0.2 km away
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Vineyard Court Designer Suites H...
#15 of 35 in College Station
110 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#20 of 35 in College Station
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 35 in College Station
297 reviews
2.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#2 of 35 in College Station
325 reviews
2.9 km away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 35 in College Station
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton College Station is near Texas A&M University. Onsite, we have a 2,200 sq ft ballroom that can be divided into smaller meeting rooms for more intimate gatherings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Address: 1503 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-3328 (Formerly Clarion Hotel College Station)
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Price Range: €86 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Clarion
Clarion College Station
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton College Station staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton College Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator(s) are slow. Try to stay on bottom floors.”
 of 5 bubbles LSUGoose, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethcB8647RY, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get on the top floor to avoid hearing other guests”
 of 5 bubbles stevelW356IX, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a fridge”
 of 5 bubbles DaveP360, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Probably quieter toward the rear of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles profjmh, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay