We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 College Station

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 College Station
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 College Station
 Click to rate
Watertown, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After reading the reviews, I was a bit leery but I was really pleasantly surprised. All three of the front desk people I had contact with were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and it appeared it had been remodeled. Everything looked new except the carpet, but the carpet wasn't stained or anything. The bed was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nebraska64
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I were in College Station to visit a relative in the hospital, and we needed a place to stay overnight. I booked a room here and we stayed for one night. The hotel was average, nothing fancy. We booked a king room, which was clean and comfortable. The bed was fine, though additional pillows would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garrwick66
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, the bed was uncomfortable and needs new pillows drastically. The breakfast was not what I have had at other Super 8s. No spoons for the cereal, options were very thin. In other words would have been better off planning to have breakfast else where but I did not have time. Other than convenience I would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 February 2017

You could literally see inside my room from the hallway. I went downstairs and ask the front desk guy to return to my room with me to see the opening. He was very apologetic. I asked for tape so that I could cover the open area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetfU3810YH
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 25 November 2016

This was an okay hotel but not for the price we paid. The beds were hard and had very few pillows. I would recommend paying a little more for a nicer place.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckybJ5248GQ
Baytown, Texas
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The Super 8 in College Station, Texas was our choice for an overnight stay to attend a Travelling Aggies Conference on the Texas A&M campus. The front desk staff was friendly, the room was clean, there was a hot breakfast available on Saturday morning because it was a football game weekend, and the location of super 8 was excellent due...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eloyv678
Etowah, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The hotel is old and worn out. The first night we stayed in a room next to the front desk and it was not very clean. The latter nights the rooms were more clean, not great, but were more just run down. Old carpet, worn out ceilings, etc. The staff was very helpful and hospitable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8924ZTbrandons
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Where to start ? This is a construction workers motel. Rooms are tiny and outdated. WIFI in and out as was TV signal. Floors are thin and there is a lot of late nite activity. Rooms upstairs sound like they have more than 2 people staying in them. Some of the occupants have daily parking lot gatherings which usually last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight B
Fresno, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Bathroom lights were not working and not fixed. No towels provided at check in. Get what u pay for

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greer W
Victoria P, Manager at Super 8 College Station, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback, we strive to accommodate each guest the best we can and apologize if we did not do so during your stay. I will inform maintenance of the issue you had and be sure they check all bathrooms in all rooms so this issue doesn't happen to another guest. I would also like to apologize about...

South Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Pulled up to the hotel and was confused, there is no marked check-in entrance, not even a loading area. The parking lot was packed with vehicles as apparently this hotel is heavily used by construction crews (there is construction EVERYWHERE in CS). The girl at the desk was friendly and polite so we moved on to our room. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jupitom

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Station
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#13 of 36 in College Station
427 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#26 of 36 in College Station
73 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#30 of 36 in College Station
31 reviews
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#2 of 36 in College Station
344 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#21 of 36 in College Station
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 College Station

Address: 301 Texas Ave S, Business Rt 6 & Texas Avenue S, College Station, TX 77840-1721
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Price Range: €58 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 College Station 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 College Station Hotel College Station
Super Eight College Station
College Station Super 8
College Station Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 College Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on NW (back) side view another hotel and parking lot. View is probably a little better on the front (SE) side and higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles nebraska64, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere .”
 of 5 bubbles 43dwightb, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have any complaints, bring them to mgmt, they are very helpful”
 of 5 bubbles Jupitom, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else! The rooms were closet sized.”
 of 5 bubbles JKT189, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Just ask the staff at the desk if not sure about places to visit.”
 of 5 bubbles lawanaf2015, 7 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5