We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson
 Click to rate
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

When ever we stay at La Quinta we always stay at your older model facilities with the outdoor units. You really cant beat the price for short stays. I am planning a vacation to San Diego CA, in the near future and are hoping to stay at one of your indoor suites.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilberto-anes
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrpen72
Irving, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got to the hotel friday 2/18 around 10.20pm checked in, went to the room hoping to have some rest after 6 hours driving and the room was dirty, dead and live roaches, nasty refrigerator, the carpet filthy as well so we went back to the lobby asking to please have someone to clean the room, change the sheets, put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottAb63
LQ0528GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

Mr. Scott: Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am truly sorry for what you experienced during your stay. This is not a typical experience for our guests. The room was not up to our standards and I apologize. We are currently examining our processes to make sure this doesn’t happen again. Warmest Regards, Don R....

Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customer service was excellent. See my comments on the room. OH and the bananas were NOT any good. They were mostly black peelings. And the bed was like sleeping on the floor. Mattress was WAY too hard.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scholl50
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management...

Magnolia, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

La Quinta is usually my first choice wherever I go, but I don't think I'll be back to this one. The carpets were stained, the towel rack fell off the wall. It looked like someone had done some DIY work on the bathroom drywall. And worst of all I awoke to about 10 roaches in my RTIC cup. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Branden M
LQ0528GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

Mr. M: Thank you for your candid feedback. I apologize for the less than satisfactory state of your room. We are current rolling our several projects at this location that will improve our overall guest experience. I will share your comments with our staff and we will do what we can to expedite our projects. Warmest Regards, Don R. General...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at many many La Quinta locations and this is not up to their standards. Very run down. Smelly carpets. The outside area is trashy. I stayed at the nearby Angleton just 2 months ago..what a difference!! Very clean and modern. The breakfast bar in Clute looked pathetic. Angleron' s was superb. La Quinta needs to check this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores Z
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was no welcome water or snack or recognition of a loyal Black level member. Ok,I can get past that....I am excited for a beach weekend! The checkin process goes as usual until I get asked how I want my receipt. I said I will handle that when I check out, why are you asking me now? Because we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay there a lot when we're working down along the mid-Gulf coast..Friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff. Not fancy at all but it's fine for those times when We don't want to drive all the way home to Houston.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpr2017
nixon, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Room had not been cleaned very well. There was stuff on floor, table had old food stuck to it, chair was so dirty and stained that I would not sit on it. They have roaches. No soap, shampoo, or tissue, when I asked for some I was told that they did not have any.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 849sidc
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to...

Conroe
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

If you stay here make sure you bring soap because there was no soap in our room or our friend's room. The room was not very clean. It looked like the toilet and shower had not been scrubbed in a long time. There were a lot of people sitting outside of their rooms drinking and smoking. My husband was nervous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scambria8
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future....

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clute
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Clute
41 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
89 reviews
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
17.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson

Address: 1126 South Hwy 332 West, Clute, TX 77531-5399
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Price Range: €64 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Clute
Clute La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles doloresz90, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Yep, chose a different motel”
 of 5 bubbles CaptJH, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Owner(s) needs to and should clean up their property to stay with standard of La Quinta properties.”
 of 5 bubbles blowe55, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was all the way in the back. Was quiet and the ac was good. Just cigarette butts all over the place.”
 of 5 bubbles 516MichaelP, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I am not sure there is a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles L2495WJnancys, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5