We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There was no welcome water or snack or recognition of a loyal Black level member. Ok,I can get past that....I am excited for a beach weekend! The checkin process goes as usual until I get asked how I want my receipt. I said I will handle that when I check out, why are you asking me now? Because we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stay there a lot when we're working down along the mid-Gulf coast..Friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff. Not fancy at all but it's fine for those times when We don't want to drive all the way home to Houston.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpr2017
nixon, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room had not been cleaned very well. There was stuff on floor, table had old food stuck to it, chair was so dirty and stained that I would not sit on it. They have roaches. No soap, shampoo, or tissue, when I asked for some I was told that they did not have any.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 849sidc
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to...

Conroe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you stay here make sure you bring soap because there was no soap in our room or our friend's room. The room was not very clean. It looked like the toilet and shower had not been scrubbed in a long time. There were a lot of people sitting outside of their rooms drinking and smoking. My husband was nervous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scambria8
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future....

Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Property is not being maintained. Trash on sidewalks. Trash cans overflowing. Rooms are very old. Carpets coming up and stained. Sidewalks not swept in days. Cigarette butts all over the place. Guest allowed to BBQ near the pool and allowed to play loud music until late in the night disturbing other motel guests. Do not stay at this LaQuinta Inn...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 249warrenl
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed in an...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was in extremely bad condition. The hotel beds had bed bugs and our group had to sleep on the floor. And there were strange people were loitering in the street nearby. Best to avoid this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbi783
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The rooms stank of funky cold and when we arrived we had to clean the bathroom as the old had settled on the toilet seat. Funky smell all night but no other rooms available. They 'breakfast is included, well if you like cheap coffee, plastic wrapped mini muffins and some horrible goo like waffles with nothing much to go on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptJH
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

We are disappointed to learn that our service fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations and sincerely apologize for your experience. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We appreciate your candor. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer...

Onalaska
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This hotel was run down, had roaches all over it, bed was wore out. Nothing in it worked blow dryer, coffee pot, plugs in bathroom. The shower leaked and the bathtub would not hold water. It was absolutely horrible and they should have refunded our money!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita L
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

There is a sex offender on property and was not family friendly would not change fact that the man was living there for the safety of our children . My husband is a active duty member and this was his vacation with us n our children and we were unable to enjoy our time due to our vacation being cut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We were traveling without an itinerary and, therefore, did not have reservations in any of the places we visited. We typically stay exclusively at La Quinta Inns since they are usually reasonably priced and are clean and comfortable. We stayed in Clute on November 20, 2016. The La Quinta Inn in Clute had a room available. The price was moderate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jax_Gal6

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clute
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Clute
40 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
1.0 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
2.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
#2 of 6 in Lake Jackson
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson

Address: 1126 South Hwy 332 West, Clute, TX 77531-5399
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Price Range: €66 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Clute
Clute La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yep, chose a different motel”
 of 5 bubbles CaptJH, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Owner(s) needs to and should clean up their property to stay with standard of La Quinta properties.”
 of 5 bubbles blowe55, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was all the way in the back. Was quiet and the ac was good. Just cigarette butts all over the place.”
 of 5 bubbles 516MichaelP, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I am not sure there is a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles L2495WJnancys, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“several better hotels on the same street.”
 of 5 bubbles fannin9, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5