We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burkburnett
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Burkburnett \/ Wichita Falls KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Hillsboro
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We had booked online and were using this as a base to sleep while visiting friends in the area. We booked an RV rental unit and stayed in it. The staff was very nice and helpful. Upon checking in, we found that the RV rental unit only had bedding for the main bed. We thought that all beds would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Sites are decent size, pads are gravel, grass yards are well maintained. There's a playground for kids, and a fenced dog park. Access to interstate is easy. We would stay here again. Did not use laundry or restroom facilities. Owners/staff are friendly and helpful. Cable TV and WiFi worked great. Swimming pool looked inviting, it was 92 degrees today.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateLamberson
Vidor, Texas
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Stopped here overnight on a road trip. This was our first experience at a KOA and we thought it was lovely. The restrooms were clean, the cabin was cozy, and the staff was nice. Right up the road from a historical marker, and there are wonderful views of the sunset. Thanks Burkburnett KOA!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaB83
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA, responded to this review

It was our pleasure, Amanda! We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your cabin and the surrounding area. Thank you so much for your great review, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night on a road trip. Very clean site, great clean pool with slide for the kids and nice little kids park. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again. Plenty of space between trailers and a very quiet site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for staying with us during your recent visit to the Wichita Falls area! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the campground as well as the swimming pool with our slide. Hope to see you again soon!

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2015

The only reason we would give this campsite a couple of points is that the staff were lovely and the restrooms/showers were clean and the cable was ok. The rest of the park was awful. It is basically a field with scrub grass that had not been mown, the sites and roads, and I use that term lightly, are rutted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarrisSurrey
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologize for the appearance of the park during your stay, at that time both of the lawnmowers we have were down for repairs. This was due to the fact we had not used them in some time due to the drought in Texas. They are now both...

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Our stay here was an overnight with a dog and two cats as we moved from Florida to Colorado. We were welcome to stay in the cabin with our pets (pet fee was required). We were surprised to find the cabin set up with a TV, mini fridge, real mattress and a simple quilt. Very cozy and relaxing. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura W
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to the Wichita Falls area and for writing such an extensive review of the park for future guests to reference. We do our best to make our cabins feel like home and are glad you had a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Little Elm, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2014

For every positive factor regarding our stay at this KOA there was an equally negative factor that counterbalanced it. First, this KOA is in a nice, secluded location but at the same time provides easy access to the interstate. The grounds were quiet and well kept. The front office staff was very friendly and welcoming. For the most part the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magicandbird
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do appreciate you sharing your honest feedback with us as that is what we need to continue improving as a park. We do our best to listen to all of our guests and really want to thank you for sharing both the positive and negative aspects of your...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is probably our favorite KOA and we've been to many. The tent sites are really nice with nice grass (the grass may have been a little bit affected by the drought but we can tell you that the camprounds in Lubbock, Amarillo and Santa Rosa NM have been A LOT more affected as we went there afterwards). There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to the area and for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed our scenery enough to share your photos and that you were able to take advantage of our wireless internet. We hope you will come see us again soon and...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burkburnett
18.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 27 in Wichita Falls
271 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Red River Inn
BEST WESTERN Red River Inn
#1 of 1 in Burkburnett
73 reviews
7.5 km away
Comanche Red River Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Address: 1202 E 3rd St, Burkburnett, TX 76354-2156
Region: United States > Texas > Burkburnett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?