We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Sikeston, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent two nights here this past week. Reasonable price, clean, nice motel. Breakfast was great, lots of variety. Everything was fresh and nice. Would recommend it highly. It is close to several restaurants. Reviews were not good on the steakhouse close by so we did not try it but lots of places close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsy E
lq6000gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are all so happy you enjoyed our property and enjoyed your stay. I hope you ventured in Belton city area for restaurants and shopping it has a large variety, and Temple of course has everything you can think of. Thanks again

Phoenix
Reviewed 1 week ago

This La Quinta Inn is about the only reasonable one in this small Texas town. It is showing its age but the maids are very nice and work hard to keep the rooms tidy. Breakfasts are fine with a nice selection. They have a nice business center, pool & Jacuzzi and a small fitness room. Do check your AC &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScottieMcK
SAN ANTONIO, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is nice to be welcomed and accommodated by the staff at this location. The rooms are always sooo clean, have a nice and warm feeling. This staff treats you like welcomed family!! We choose this location over others when we visit our family in Belton. We look forward to staying there again and again!!!! we would not hesitate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 277harolds
lq6000gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton, responded to this review

We were so happy to read your comments and so happy you feel so welcomed. Our staff always tries their best to remember names & faces and treat guests how we would want our families to be treated, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your experience with us.

Belton, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best beds that I have slept in at a hotel. Very pleasant staff and facilities. I hate it when you have a minimum amount to write so I am just filling in the extra space with nonsense. But it is a very nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
lq6000gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton, responded to this review

We are very pleased you slept well & enjoyed your stay. I also hate having to fill min amount as short & sweet says it all, thank you for your comment!!

Whitesboro, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was absolutely the best La Quinta I have ever had the pleasure to stay at. I highly recommend this hotel, the staff is outstanding. Tabitha, who works the front desk is great, I can not say enough about her, friendly, efficient overall just wonderful. The rest of the staff is also great friendly and efficient. The only thing is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanapsmith
lq6000gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback, we are glad that our staff was "Here For You" and Tabitha was over the moon excited you mentioned her by name, so thank you so much. We are discussing some new breakfast options.

Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed at the age of this property, which really showed. The lobby area had a bleach smell. It was very quiet. We arrived late and the night manager was very courteous. Not many guests. Overall adequate but not great. Needs a renovation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaPO
lq6000gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton, responded to this review

We regret that your experience in September was so unappealing.

dallas, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Given the impression I was Jerkedaround with reserving room, happy to get in with more expensive rate than was quoted initially. The staff after freak accident to elderly lady was the deal breaker for me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
lq6000gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton, responded to this review

First: Stephenville Kennel Club booked a group reservation at a preffered rate and chose not to include you in that so you were offered a rate that you either had eligibility to or were offered rate available if you had no discount. Second: The freak accident of an elderly lady you are speaking of was her being pulled through a...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Would not stay here again. We had large crickets all over the stateroom and bathroom. They were jumping all over the place disrupting our rest. Management could only offer to come and kill them. When we moved onto another leg of our trip, we found a large cricket in one of our bags. This was an unacceptable situation with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
lq6000gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton, responded to this review

We have the property treated every month inside and by Terminix however during mating season crickets are completely out of our control from Temple to Killeen. The one complaint that was reported to management was met with an offer to change rooms, or have someone come examine the situation, and both were turned down. Please remember that if we cannot...

port arthur, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

when we arrived we were greeted cordially and the person who checked us in remembered us from our spring visit. the room was clean and since we had a pet was on the ground floor. they were used to handling pets and made our dogs visit a treat for her. security was good and we felt safe during our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verne K
lq6000gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton, responded to this review

We are so pleased you & your pet felt welcomed. We are all pet owners and love our babies too!

belton, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

the hotel was nice and the beds good. But the price is a lil price i think compared to the other La Quita in Belton. However, the reason i chose this one over the other one is because it had better reviews and I can validate it that this one is of good quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leenolia R
lq6000gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton, responded to this review

So sorry I missed your review earlier. I'm so glad you enjoyed our property. The difference between the Temple location price and our price simply stems from the fact they are an exterior property and we are an Inn & Suites interior property also our proximity to The Expo Center.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belton
11.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
264 reviews
1.6 km away
Belton Inn - Budget Host
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton

Address: 229 W Loop 121, Belton, TX 76513-3328
Region: United States > Texas > Belton
Price Range: €96 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Belton
Belton La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a third floor room on the west side, not the east I-35 toll road side.”
 of 5 bubbles ScottieMcK, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We wer on the second floor 3 rooms from the elevator and we did not hear anything”
 of 5 bubbles mccormickgloria63, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No tip necessary....love that it's a non smoking hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor facing the Interstate and you could barely hear any road noise. The other side faces the Expo.”
 of 5 bubbles 617kennethk, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Only one elevator, so if you are on an upper floor and have mobility issues, you may want to get a room closer to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabetho693, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay