We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I stayed two nights at this hotel. In addition, I had seven reservations booked under my name for two nights a piece. As I mentioned to the receptionist/manager at the time, the accommodation was more than unsatisfactory. I first attempted to check in at 3:30 p.m. Upon checking in all seven room’s keys were given to me. I proceeded to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Ashley S, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and giving a feedback about your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel...

birmingham, al
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I had driven by and seen that this was a “new” Holiday Inn Express hotel. What I hadn’t realized is that it is a remodeled Quality Inn. Unfortunately, the room just didn’t live up to HI Express quality, which I expected given that the price I paid was comparable to other HI Express and Hampton hotels along this stretch of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An0nym0us
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. We sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expectations with the standards of Holiday Inn due to the condition of the property. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience...

Killen, Alabama
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The good: The people at the front desk both at check in and check out were very friendly. The room was clean and big. Breakfast was decent. The bad: Hardly any water pressure on the third floor, the toilet clogged twice. The hotel seemed more refurbished than new. Understanding that it was a big weekend with Tennessee/Georgia football but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brian c
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Brian C, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We are truly sorry about your bad experience with the low shower pressure. We hope you will give us a second chance at serving your hospitality needs and stay with us again at the Holiday Inn Express &...

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Beautiful rooms, very clean, nice indoor pool. We had a room with two queen beds, goods beds, nice linen, staff was very friendly. The front desk clerk, Jessie, went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia C
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Patricia C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. I am glad we were able to provide you with exception hospitality. Please don't make it too long before visiting us again here at the Holiday Inn Express Sweetwater! Sincerely, UJ...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Very clean , newly remodeled quiet hotel with great bed. This hotel was not that old but was recently gutted and remodeled. Home Goods/ Pottery Barn style remodel project. Decent breakfast and service. Good central location for area attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gumby424
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Gumby424, Thanks for sharing your experience here at the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We are glad your stay with us was pleasant. Management will be sharing your review with the staff at the hotel so that you get the same level of quality, if not higher, on your next visit with us at the Sweetwater...

Reviewed 3 August 2015

Holiday Inn has pulled off an impressive renovation of this hotel. Good bed, nice linen, soft towels. It comes with breakfast but be aware that they start shutting down at 9:40 not 10:00 am which needs to be addressed by manager. To my knowledge, this is the best hotel between Chattanooga and Knoxville on I-75.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AtlantaGlobetrotter
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear AtlantaGlobetrotter, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology if you felt rushed during breakfast hours. Your feedback will be shared with the staff to be resolved immediately. We hope to see you again during your travels! Sincerely, UJ...

Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Traveling south and stopped here for one night. The night clerk was very nice and friendly upon checking in. Room was clean, the beds were comfortable, plenty of hot water to take a relaxing shower after driving for 9 hours. Breakfast had good coffee, and plenty of choices from fruit, eggs, toast, muffins, cereal, you get it. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Please come back and stay at the now Holiday Inn Express & Suites!!

Chatham Ontario
Reviewed 12 March 2015

My husband and I stayed here for only one night (Feb 28/15) enroute to Florida. After being on the I-75 for an exceptionally long day we wanted a hot shower, a comfortable bed and quick breakfast in the morning. We got all three. Our room was fairly large, very clean - the bed was comfortable and lots of hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Born2Fly_11
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Please come back and stay at the now Holiday Inn Express & Suites!!

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great breakfast including biscuits and gravy, eggs, etc., a fitness area, and a nice pool/jacuzzi area, too. It wasn't the cleanest motel we've been to, but it was recently renovated and superior to any of the other places nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winnitfamily
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Please come back and stay at the now Holiday Inn Express & Suites!!

Washington Court House
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We were traveling to Florida driving late @ night so traffic was lighter, we both were extremely tired and decided to get a room. The desk attendant on duty offered us a later check out due to our late arrival time. He also gave us a discount for a short stay and upgraded to a suite. That is very "suite"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melinda A
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Please come back and stay at the now Holiday Inn Express & Suites!!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
123 reviews
1.5 km away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
216 reviews
2.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Guest Inn
Guest Inn
#5 of 7 in Sweetwater
127 reviews
19.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
19.9 km away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 10 in Athens
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater

Address: 1116 New Highway 68, I-75, Exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874-5194 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Price Range: €105 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sweetwater
Sweetwater Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the elevator and if possible get the top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles lovetotravel055, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles gouchisgirl, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No advice--our room was quiet and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles Fergmom, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good. Loved this place.”
 of 5 bubbles A3402RLkathym, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We took the king size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles gertrude0115, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay