We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Ajax, Ont.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't have a reservation when we arrived at the hotel, but we did have one of those coupons that you get at the welcoming centres. Robert at the front desk was very kind and gave us a special rate even better than what the coupon offered. This is a new hotel, only about 15 months old. Robert gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel055
UJ P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that Robert was able to assist you with a better rate than expected. I certainly apologize for any inconvenience experienced from the elevator sounds. We're looking into solutions for this issue. We hope that you visit us again in the future. Safe travels! Sincerely, Hotel...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Looks like it got stuck in the 70's but the bugs is what bothered me. $101.00 for a room with bugs. Keep looking. Bed was comfortable and clean. I would not stay there again no matter how tired I was, I would go to the nest exit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane Q
UJ P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your recent stay, however I believe there could possibly be some confusion. The address listed in the review is for an area one exit down from our location. We hope you will choose our hotel for future stays. Safe travels, Hotel Staff

Columbiana, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed a one night stay here on our way to Gatlinburg. Good location near I-75 with plenty of restaurants within a short drive. It was clean and comfortable. Check in and out was easy and the staff was very polite. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the Smokies. Safe travels! Sincerely, Management

Burlington, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Any time we stay at a hotel we use Holiday Inn Express. Their rates are good, their rooms are clean, their staff is friendly, and their breakfast is outstanding. This experience wasn't any different. We got in late, and were checked in promptly. These beds, and pillows felt extra comfortable. The breakfast was amazing as usual, and the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gouchisgirl
ATHENS
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My third time staying here. Staff so friendly and the rooms are spotless. Our shower look like never been used so clean. Great size room. The breakfast is free lot of choices the lady that in charge is a perfect hostess. Very friendly. Make sure you take advantage of free breakfast. Pool indoor. Perfect location to the small town of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANNY W
Hot Springs,Ar
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Very attractive facility and beautiful large room, which included a cozy, comfortable chair (important for those of us who like to read or watch TV somewhere other than sitting on the bed.) Only complaint is that one load of laundry cost $11, which seems awfully high. We were in and out at all hours, and always felt safe. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fergmom
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Fergmom, Thank you for giving us a chance to serve your hospitality needs by choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We are glad your stay with us made you feel right at home! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Lizella
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We enjoyed our stayed at Holiday Inn Express. Desairay at the front desk was helpful and very nice to us when we arrived. I want to thank her so much. She made our stay pleasant. The breakfast kinda disappointed us though, there were no biscuits though when we went to down there and there was nothing in the frigderator. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babgrl1101
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear babgrl1101, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your hospitality needs by choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We sincerely apologize for the breakfast disappointment. We will be taking care of this issue immediately. Desairay will be notified of her excellent service skills. We hope you will choose us again during your next visit to...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

We are now looking for holiday inn and express hotels where ever we travel. Stayed in three on way home from our vacation and were never disappointed . We looked for The new ones . This was our second and were very pleased. Breakfast was fantastic staff very helpful. The room was beautiful and comfortable and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Kathy M, We are absolutely thrilled that have you on board with IHG! We hope you will continue choosing IHG properties as your number one choice of hospitality needs! Please do come back and see us during your next visit through the area so that we can serve your hospitality needs yet again!

Sweetwater, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Very nice hotel. The room is excellent, clean and spacious. The price was fantastic. It also has a great breakfast included. We definitely stay here again. We took the room with the king size bed, it has a comfortable couch h fr hanging out if you have company. The room was very clean and the bathroom is a great size....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gertrude0115
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear gertrude0115, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater! We are glad your stay with us was pleasant and made you feel right at home! We always strive to accommodate our customer needs no matter how big the family is! We cannot wait to serve your hospitality needs yet again!

Niagara Falls, NY
Reviewed 21 July 2016

pleasant hotel to visit. rural location off 75 and easy to get to .excellent breakfast, very comfoftable bedding that is new, on my next trip to al. it ,is a perfect resting spot. excellant go to go love it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBQWJW
UJ P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear BBQWJW, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your hospitality needs! We are glad your stay with us made you feel right at home being so far away! We hope you will choose our hotel again during your next visit to the area!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
123 reviews
1.5 km away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
216 reviews
2.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Guest Inn
Guest Inn
#5 of 7 in Sweetwater
127 reviews
19.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
19.9 km away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 10 in Athens
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater

Address: 1116 New Highway 68, I-75, Exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874-5194 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Price Range: €104 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sweetwater
Sweetwater Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the elevator and if possible get the top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles lovetotravel055, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles gouchisgirl, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No advice--our room was quiet and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles Fergmom, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good. Loved this place.”
 of 5 bubbles A3402RLkathym, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We took the king size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles gertrude0115, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay