We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites Smyrna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Smyrna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Smyrna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We made reservations at this hotel as part of our road trip itinerary. The hotel is near Nashville, where all other hotels were booked. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. Comfortable beds. Breakfast area was very spacious. If in the area, would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smokie99_lsu
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us this summer. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. As always, we hope that you and your family can make this hotel home away from home. We hope to see you soon.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I arrived with my two year old, and asked about a port-crib when we we checked in. I was told they are not provided, and then the pull out sofa was offered as an alternate. My first sugguestion is for the management to have a few of those available. This is the hospitality industry. Adults are offered suitable beds, small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thompssarah
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience on the signage issue. Since your stay we have moved around all the signage correctly. Regarding the television issue, we have 32" plasma in all the rooms. We hope to see you soon.

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great location on road with lots of restaurants and shopping on I24 just east of Nashville. Check-in was quick and desk person (guy) was very nice when we stopped in just after lunch as we were on our way to a 5 pm show at the Ryman. When we did get back to our room later that evening we found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnaW4007
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thanks for responding to the survey. We appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel amenities throughout.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were looking for a place to stay near Nashville on our drive from Florida to Michigan and this hotel fit the bill perfectly. Not sure why other reviews say the property is dirty or just ok, the rooms are very spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the rate was good. Large living area, micro and fridge in every room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey G
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. WE are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that your kind words that you expressed will help future guest decide. Thanks again and we wlll see you in the near future.

Kingston
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Manager needs to get out of the hospitality business, I have never been treated so rudely checking into a hotel ever. You would expect a manager to welcome a Gold Choice member like you value his patronage. I handed him my AMX and Choice reward card and noticed that he never entered my account info. I even asked him to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan E
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

We apologize for your inconvenience. The person you are calling a "manager" that checked you inn is not the manager. That person was recently hired and apparently did not know the proper procedure. Since your experience we have trained the front desk properly. Again we apologize. We hope to see you in future.

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We only stayed one night, the shower head was loose and coming out of the wall. poorly lite room, stale odor, loud room a/c and fan, had a smaller bathroom, bad TV reception, no lids for coffee, but they did have flavored coffee creamers. The beds were higher then normal, could of used a step stool, but they were comfy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petite3
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and thank you for staying with us. Regarding your stay, while some good and some bad experience, we strive for perfection. Regarding the bad lighting in the room, we have replaced all the bulbs with higher wattage. Regarding the bed, we now have all new mattress per choice hotels standard. We hope that you will...

indianapolis
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in room 206. The hotel room was nasty. The comforter had stains all over it. The floor was so dirty I did not take my shoes off when walking on it. The bathroom floor had brown stains on the floor leading to the tub. The towels had brown debris sitting on it...management was an Indian guy who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fergusonfam
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were driving Florida and this was a perfect spot for us located on the south side of Nashville. The rooms were clean and decorated nicely. The night staff and morning staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast are was good and well stocked by staff. We would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mswinter
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Visually a nice hotel inside and out. The A/C & Heating unit filter was nasty dirty as is the intake louvers which NEED to be Vacuumed! I have photos. The bedding has stains on the white sheets that are very noticeable. Love the nice fridge with freezer. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Nice TV with local channels. Plenty of lighting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinandKali
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Since we were charged UP FRONT for our complete stay (2 weeks), we had no choice but to stay at this hotel!!! If you don't want to read all of my comment (although you should) THIS IS YOUR WARNING!!!! My gut feeling was right...when I spoke to Sam, "Manager", to book my room over the phone & was ABSOLUTELY NO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review. On behalf of The Comfort Suites Hotel in Smyrna Tennessee, please accept our apology for your unpleasent stay with us recently. We strive to ensure our patrons' experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Smyrna

Address: 3001 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167
Region: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Price Range: €105 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Smyrna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Smyrna staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Smyrna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles wigley4rus, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles 245patm, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look for coupons at the Interstate reststops”
 of 5 bubbles CrestwoodChuck, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go some where else.”
 of 5 bubbles lonniel29, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles evannap2015, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay