We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Smyrna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Smyrna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Smyrna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Rock Spring, Georgia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This is a beautiful property that is either new or recently updated. Our room was clean and comfortable. If it weren't for the little guy that seemed to be in charge, our stay would have been perfect. Children were in the pool at closing time. Rather than letting us know that it was time to close, he at first turns...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TTM30739
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

WE are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are also sorry about the pool area incident. The staff that came to vacate the pool area followed a protocol of closing time. Our pool area closes at 10pm and we courteously let your party stay until 11pm that night. Since this is an indoor pool located on first floor where we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2015

This is pretty good, close to food but only the Cracker Barrel is in walking distance. Unless you want to walk a little bit, but the roads are busy so I would probably drive. There is an O'Charleys not far but again, you have to cross a busy road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psmithlinear
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do have some restaurants close to the hotels.

Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Our first impression of this motel wasn't great. The person at the desk seemed brusque. Our room had a comfortable mattress but the wooden headboard was broken and splintery on the right side. The bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been. There was a sticky black substance on it, possibly shoe polish. It was quiet and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyM45
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We have looked into the room you had stayed in and have replaced the headboard that was chipped. We are glad that you enjoyed our brand new matresses. WE hope to see you soon. We have also cleared up issues about your bathroom concern with our housekeeper.

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Arrived very late (1:30a) and it took a loooong time to get checked in. Rate was about $90 ($114 with all the taxes). The fellow at the front desk who checked us in was unusually slow on the computer. He was a bit gruff in personality too, so the hospitality was lacking. Our two rooms were large, clean, and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill H
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

Service and cleanliness very poor. I stood at the counter for almost 20 minutes while the clerk worked on an IT problem. When i asked how long before he could check us in he said i don't know. I said we should not have to wait 20 minutes to check in, his response was he shouldn't have to be stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edwingo1
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Park Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Very nice stay....the only negative I would say is the rooms are rather dark. Also I was able to use a coupon from the rest stop for an excellent walk in rate. I will say the hotel advertised as brand new...it's three years old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamKV
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are in middle of changing out all the bulbs throughout the entire hotel to meet green standards. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.

Rhode Island
Reviewed 24 October 2014

great stay ,wonderful location very clean lobby and rooms and friendly staff ,Nice indoor pool and hot tub which was very relaxing. I will stay again next time in the area if you are in the area you wont be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pgagne3
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2014

This hotel has a lot of potential, but housecleaning staff needs to get to work! I was given a handicapped accessible room which was HUGE!!! King size bed, couch, chair, tables, etc. If I stayed longer, I would have gotten tired of walking around. For one night, I could ignore the 5 lamps that were all different, or even that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Two2FortheRoad
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Euclid, Ohio
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I am so glad I ignored the negative reviews and stayed at this hotel. I cannot say how warm and friendly the staff was. The rooms surpassed my expectations; very clean. It was very quiet at all times. Breakfast was excellent as well. I would gladly stay again; my kids are already asking to go back. Kudos to Comfort Suites!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharron S
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Springfield
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Great location for very good price. Hotel room was very clean with plenty of space. Excellent continental breakfast with several hot food items. Just a few minutes from Franklin Civil War Battlefield.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncawar
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your positive review. See you soon

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Smyrna

Address: 3001 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167-9400
Region: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Price Range: €101 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Smyrna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Smyrna staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Smyrna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles wigley4rus, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles 245patm, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look for coupons at the Interstate reststops”
 of 5 bubbles CrestwoodChuck, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go some where else.”
 of 5 bubbles lonniel29, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles evannap2015, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5