We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sewanee Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Greeting you as you enter the campus of The University of the South, The Sewanee Inn features 43 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, over 8,000 square feet of event space, and a full-service lounge. Situated right on Sewanee's celebrated 9-hole golf course, the Inn offers sweeping vistas of the rolling Tennessee mountain-top plateau and an atmosphere of casual elegance coupled with unparalleled service. The Sewanee Inn extends to its guests an experience commensurate with the quality of the institution whose name it bears.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:Advanced Purchase Special
754Reviews
152Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 697
  • 41
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a first-class experience at The Sewanee Inn. The accommodations and the service were both 5-star. We also really enjoyed the bar. The whole place has a great feel, and it is perfect for a getaway on Sewanee mountain.
Read more
Response from Michael B, General Manager at The Sewanee Inn
Responded yesterday
Dear Matt B, We are delighted to hear you found your accommodations and service to be 5-star!! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our bar Eighteen58! We hope to see y'all back on the mountain again soon! With highest regards, Michael Beutel General Manager The Sewanee Inn 931-598-3621
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We came here for an overnight without the kids, looking for something a bit upscale. It definitely met our needs!! Our room was a golf view king. It was spacious and in great condition. We took full advantage of the in-room Keurig as well as the complementary waters in the
Read more
Response from Michael B, General Manager at The Sewanee Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Philip B, We are so happy to hear The Sewanee Inn was able to meet your needs for your overnight stay without the kids. My apologies for that very brisk walk due to not have any available parking on your arrival. We would also like to thank you for your wonderful review and kind words about your stay! Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, if I can ever be of any service to you. With highest regards, Michael Beutel General Manager The Sewanee Inn 931-598-3621
Read more
Stayed here several times, this property is absolutely beautiful. Love the rooms, the restaurant and the staff is always very friendly. It's always been on business trips, but I always try to work it out where I can stay here at least a couple of times a year. I highly recommend
Read more
Response from Michael B, General Manager at The Sewanee Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ralebe, On behalf of the entire Sewanee Inn Team we would like to thank you for your amazing review and kind words about our charming Inn!! We would also like to thank you for your high recommendation! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can ever be of any service to you. With highest regards, Michael Beutel General Manager The Sewanee Inn 931-598-3621
Read more
I stayed one night on the second floor. The room was very clean and comfortable. This was a golf-view room which was also enjoyable. I asked for a room in a low-traffic area, and this was provided. I found the staff to be pleasant and accommodating. I could not have been
Read more
Response from Michael B, General Manager at The Sewanee Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Meshon D, We are so happy to hear that The Sewanee Inn was able to provide you the solitude you were seeking after the holidays!! We would also like to thank you for your kind words and wonderful review! We hope to have you back again as our guest in the near future! With highest regards, Michael Beutel General Manager The Sewanee Inn 931-598-3621
Read more
Came for my husband's birthday and we were not disappointed. Bellman went above and beyond for us when he learned it was a special occasion. We feel so relaxed and at home here. Rooms are not huge but are very clean and comfortable. Everything is well thought out for your
Read more
Response from Michael B, General Manager at The Sewanee Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear lladd1000, We are delighted to hear that you chose The Sewanee Inn to celebrate your husbands birthday!! We are happy to hear that you were not disappointed and that you found our golf course view rooms to be gorgeous! We hope to have the opportunity to have you back as our guest again! With highest regards, Michael Beutel General Manager The Sewanee Inn 931-598-3621
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Sewanee Inn
Superior King Suite
Golf Course view from rooms and patio
Perkins Parlor: Lots of room to enjoy!
Room 211 Double Room
View from Room 211 Double Room
PreviousNext
123456
Hm, I don't remember dogs.
0 votes
Show all answers
They are granite.
0 votes
Show all answers
Where do I rent bikes?
You can use our complimentary bicycles right here at the hotel!
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Balcony rooms are very nice but do add a layer of expense."
"Never stayed in a bad room, so I don't think you can go wrong with any of their accommodations."
"Superior Suites are excellent as are any room facing the golf course.."
"Would very much recommend getting a gold view room or suite at The Sewanee, These rooms have the most amazing views of the land."
"Definitely opt for 2nd floor with Golf course view - cathedral ceilings - very open and airy."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$165 - US$378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeSewanee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing