We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Louisville
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Went to water park while we were staying at another resort. Thank God we didn't wind up staying here. The place is filthy dirty and they let too many people into the water park than should be occupying that space. When we left we walked to get car through the resort and noticed garbage cans overflowing and floors were filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Since we are partners with Wilderness at the Smokies and they own the water parks, parking lots, etc., we will definitely share these comments with them as well. We hate to hear that you did not enjoy your experience, but hope this doesn't effect your...

Crawfordsville, Indiana
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

The three bedroom condo we rented is absolutely perfect! Gorgeous room with every amenity. The waterpark is a blast for people of all ages, even in the off season when the outdoor Parks aren't open. Definitely a family destination!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moppy80
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear moppy80, Thank you for your feedback! We love to hear when our guests and owners enjoy their stay with us. It sounds like your family enjoyed the water park. The outdoor water park will soon be open, so I hope that you can plan a return vacation to get to experience it! Sincerely, Shauna Brown shauna.brown@wyn.com

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Absolutely stunning views of the smokies and the cabin was beautiful , definitely will be coming back atleast 2-3 times a year. Enjoyed it from the second I opened the door til the time I left, no complaints at all. You will not be disappointed the second you enter the cabin, perfect location , plenty of shopping and food options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We love to hear when people enjoy their vacations. Since you mentioned your cabin, I think that you probably stayed with our partners at Wyndham Vacation Rentals. We will be happy to forward them your response, as their team will be thrilled with your comments. We hope...

Brazil, Indiana
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

When we entered our room it didn't appear as though it had been cleaned. Popcorn on kitchen table, kitchen floor and bathroom floor had hair and popcorn. We called to the front desk and they came back I and cleaned. The pool area had trash and food all over the floors. They need someone cleaning at all times . Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowdogsmomma
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant for General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear cowdogsmomma, Thank you for your comments. We apologize about any issues that you experienced during your stay with us. Please know that we have addressed these issues with our housekeeping team, as well as with our partners at Wilderness, to avoid any other instances such as yours. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in...

El Campo, Texas
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed a week at this lovely property. Accommodations were great. We stayed in a two-bed, two-bath unit. Rooms are a great size and the balcony was fantastic! Kitchen was well-stocked. There are plenty of ways to keep busy on the property itself, including activities like bingo and jeopardy, which were very fun! Great exercise room and pool areas....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sitkasmith
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sitkasmith, Thank you for your comments. It sounds like you had a great vacation with us! Our staff loves to hear when our owners and guests enjoy themselves and the onsite activities that are offered here. We hope you get to come back and stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Shauna Brown shauna.brown@wyn.com

Mid-South
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

The water park is a medium sized indoor water park that kept my kids happy for the better part of two and a half days (ages 9 & 4). The indoor attractions are great fun for a few days and the location makes it a great jumping off point for visiting other attractions in the area. My complaints are how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thekestrel4
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear thekestrel4, Thank you for your comments. We apologize about the cleanliness issues you experienced in your unit. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this...

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed here with other family members in a 3 bedroom suite. The entire suite was spacious. The bedrooms were huge and the open kitchen - dining - living room was perfect for our use. The balcony provided great views of both the mountains and the sunrise. The location is ideal and close to all entertainment and restaurants in Sevierville...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALA_Traveler52
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear ALA_Traveler52, Thank you for your comments. We love to hear when our owners and guests have a great stay with us. The units are very spacious and we are happy to hear it suited your needs, and a balcony facing the sunrise isn't a bad way to start the day either. We hope that you can come back for...

Ruskin, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Resort is clean with friendly staff. We had a 2 bedroom condo that was very spacious. We only ate at the cafe in the main building but the sandwiches were good. The waterpark is great for the kids and has a bar for the adults :) very close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Also very close to the Smoky Mountains....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momof3fl
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear momof3fl, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our staff is always happy to hear when our guests enjoy themselves and their vacations. It's nice to see that you got to enjoy the surrounding areas during your stay. There really is a lot to do around here, and new places and things to do...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We spent 5 nights here & it was great! The room (apartment I should say!) was super clean. Had all the dishes & pots & pans we needed. Beds were amazing. View was good. Kids enjoyed the indoor waterpark. My biggest thing was it was SO clean! Housekeeping & maintenance men were so friendly. Front desk could use some lessons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelley s
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear kelley s, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our staff will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your unit and the cleanliness met or exceeded your expectations. We hope that you do choose to stay with us again. Hopefully you and your family will get a chance to enjoy the outdoor waterpark on your...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This place in very clean and the pool area is a lot of fun and the arcade is also plenty to do. We have been here twice and have not been disappointed. The only thing I suggest is to not talk to the Wyndham reps because they seem to always piss me off when I talk to them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank on4day
Shauna B, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, responded to this review

Dear on4day, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It sounds like you had a great time while you were here. There is a lot to do between the arcade, waterpark, ropes course, etc. Things are always changing and new things to do being added as well. Maybe you will be able to visit once the outdoor...

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.7 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
507 reviews
10.3 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,155 reviews
5.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 20 in Sevierville
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge

Address: 1425 Old Knoxville Hwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-1359
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: €184 - €368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Hotel Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you wish to view the children and families, choose a pool side room.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbK7891GT, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Search the website, they offer many different cabin sizes and amenities”
 of 5 bubbles AimeeE202, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Building 6. Do NOT stay on the second floor of any of the buildings with the skywalk.”
 of 5 bubbles nickmT3446FA, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best view is on the "back side" across the golf course. Otherwise, you're looking out on to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 153julianned, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor was great and had a lovely balcony overlooking the golf course!”
 of 5 bubbles mikainhayden, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5