We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

My husband and I visit pigeon forge several times a month. Just to relax. the first and only time I have or ever will stay at this hotel was horrific. Air conditioning didn't work. Had to switch rooms and the air conditioning didn't work correctly in this room either. Neither room was anything to brag about. Hard beds, dirty carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vicky C
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Vicky C., Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues have been looked into and resolved. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value your comments and welcome...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Let me start by saying the staff here are amazing. Friendly, warm, and make sure you have all you need. Lobby is grand and beautiful. Unfortunately, when my wife and I arrived in the room we noticed dated set up. The air conditioner/heating unit was dusty and very uneven heating. In the bathroom the toilet seat paint or plastic was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matthew L
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Matthew L., Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. I shared your concerns with our maintenance team, and you will be happy to hear that these issues have been completely resolved. Thank you again, for...

Reviewed 15 February 2015

My wife's parents celebrated their anniversary in Pigeon Forge and stayed at this resort. We wanted to surprise them with flowers and chocolates, but live 5 hours away. We called the resort and were pleasantly surprised that the staff and management were extremely accommodating for our wishes. Tom, Peter, and Stephanie specifically coordinated shopping and delivery and essentially went over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phawlguy
Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Overall great stay. Fri3nly staff and very nice interior. Hotel 8s in a great location on main road and nice price. Had a small issue in my room and it was taken care of immediately with courtesy and a smile.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rprince68
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear rprincess, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am glad that we were able to resolve the issue you encountered during your stay quickly. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Candis M. Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Cumming
Reviewed 25 January 2015

With the subtle upgrades they have made at this hotel it remains one of my favorite Pigeon Forge hotel. I have attended a couple of ski fests where there we have booked the whole hotel and they have taken care of us like champs. This time is was just teh wife and I and they gave us great service once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rafiqtheemcee
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Rafiqtheemcee, Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Candis M. Social Media Director

Reviewed 23 January 2015

I checked in on Friday evening. As my friend and I prepared to go to bed my friend saw a bed bug crawling on her pillow. I called the front desk and they sent someone up who confirmed that it was in fact a bed bug. They offered to move us to another room but we insisted on staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank mizz_meme
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear mizz_meme, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We take any comment / complaint about bed bugs extremely serious. Due to the much publicized bed bug issue on the East Coast, we like many hotels get these types of complaints from time to time. It should be noted that this incident has been taken very seriously...

Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

I haven't officially stayed at this hotel yet. My reservation is for Feb. However, I had some trouble while booking the reservation on line. I called and spoke with the front desk and Paula was very kind and helpful!! I cannot yet speak for the quality of the room, but my experience with their staff so far is great!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fawn L
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Fawn L., Thank you for your kind review! We are looking forward to your visit. If there is anything we can do for you during your stay, don’t hesitate to ask. We will see you in February. Thank you, Candis Mullins Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 January 2015

The location is right in the heart of Pigeon Forge with plenty of restaurants and activities to walk to if you desire. The rooms are clean and roomy, although a little outdated. The pool area is nice with a pretty waterfall. For the size of the hotel, the pool could be a little bigger though. The onsite restaurant has a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim29650
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Tim 29650, Thank you for your review. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you, Candis Mullins Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Coeburn
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Our room was very clean, looks like the hotel has been remodeled. Lobby was very nice and decorated for Christmas. Indoor pool was warm and spacious enough, also has a water fall. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gfreegirl
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Gfreegirl, Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Candis Mullins Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2015

we made reservations over 3 months in advance so it was not a case of only room available, there was a huge moldy water stain on the ceiling and black water stains on the curtains. Unbelievable that they would put us in a room like that. They clearly had to know that the room was disgusting. Very decieving since the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kim L
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Kim L., Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We understand you have several hotels to choose from in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. Thank you for choosing us. We regret that your stay with us was less than satisfactory and we would like the opportunity to speak with you further regarding the issues you had during...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
562 reviews
1.7 km away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#43 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
617 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. We are a completely non-smoking full service hotel in the center of all that Pigeon Forge, TN has to offer. Our knowledgeable guest services team is here to help you with your questions about The Great Smoky Mountains National Park or your favorite local attraction. We will make sure you are ready to get your adventure started in the right direction. Each guest room is equipped with a 42 inch LCD-TV, microwave, refrigerator, and FREE wireless internet. As the only Full-Service Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you will be able to eat, sleep, relax, and play all under one room. We offer over 11,000 sq ft of meeting/banquet space with state of the art audio visual equipment that is perfect for seminars, dinner banquets, weddings, reunions, etc. Our on-site Sales and Catering team is here to ease the stress of planning your event. Whether you are here attending an event, enjoying a meal at our on-site restaurant, or in need of a getaway, we provide you with the level of service that you deserve Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival and waiting to say Welcome Home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3422
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: €82 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dade City, Florida
over a year ago
Roanoke, VA
Napoleon, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NOT #132- the toilet moves, the tub won't hold water, the door is chewed on, etc..”
 of 5 bubbles dvpage, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“bed size is full, not the typical queen size- so you may like a king!”
 of 5 bubbles 1gypsylife, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Street View was pretty quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Kayl_D, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid even if its free!!! Go Someplace else”
  • Mold on Wall
  • Windows Leak Like A Sieve Carpet is MOLDY
  • Filthy Dirty Ottomen
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Not a quality stay.”
 of 5 bubbles hannaho372, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5