We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 516: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Let's start with the pros first , it is very quiet and off the main strip, there is ample parking , and the room was clean. It is Affordable compared to many of the places in Pigeon Forge . Now for the cons , the carpet stains are very bad in the Halls , there are scratches on the doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jary W
HolidayInnPF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Jary W. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and how you found your room to be clean and quiet our location to be convenient and affordable. I will pass along your comments regarding the condition issues to our members of management. While we do not offer complimentary breakfast I do hope you had...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The 5th floor carpets in the hallway were gross. That being said, our room was spacious and clean. The bathroom needs an update... again it was very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area was highly clorinated, but was open until midnight and was very clean. Our bed was not the most comfortable, but the room was quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HolidayInnPF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear "Mixed Bag", Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found your room to be spacious and clean and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We appreciate your comments regarding updating and have shared them with management. We hope you will visit us again the next...

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We are currently staying at this hotel due to a reservation mix up within the IHG Rewards program that we belong to. Believe me, I am trying to get out of this hotel. The rooms are dated, with stained furniture and carpet. The beds are extremely soft with no support, not to mention uncomfortable and rough sheets. To add one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jcj20
HolidayInnPF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Jcj20, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you've mentioned. We strive to make each stay for our guests as comfortable as possible and I'm sorry to see that we fell short in a few places. I have forwarded your comments on to the appropriate department managers for follow up. If you are still in house with us...

Tennessee
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This place was dirty. They couldn't manage to clean the bathroom even after 3 attempts. I have stayed at Holiday Inn for years and couldn't believe the condition of the room. Do not stay here or you will regret it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wright233
HolidayInnPF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear wright233, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit at our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. I have forwarded your comments on to the appropriate department managers for follow up. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I'm disheartened to hear that your stay was not a complete success. We would welcome the...

traceys landing
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I've been using this location for a long time and think its time for a change. I don't have any complaints but just feel its a bit too average and I'm in need of a change. A couple of my workshop attendees were to the discounted rooms were booked up (so what make more available). A couple of them were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike_rfiservices
HolidayInnPF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear mike_rfiservices, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel staff to be nice. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet up to the expectations you had of us from your previous stays. We appreciate your comments and have shared them...

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I am actually staying here right now. We checked in and went to the room they assigned us and when we opened the door someone's luggage was already in the room. We told them at the desk and they were very rude about it. They kept arguing with us. So finally they have us another room. We walk in to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NrsPoov
HolidayInnPF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear NrsPoov, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you've mentioned. I will definitely pass along your comments to the appropriate department managers for review and correction. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I'm disheartened to hear that your stay was not a complete success. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the...

Nashville
Reviewed 11 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7802CJmelissat
HolidayInnPF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I planned a quick getaway to Pigeon Forge using our rewards points. This was the only Holiday Inn available. I now know why. When I booked the hotel, they gave me options for requests I might have. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk employees were very attentive and helpful. But, when we got into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HolidayInnPF, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to submit a candid review. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We do our best to honor all guest preferences where available and I'm truly sorry that our options were limited during your time with us. As for the conditions of the room and hallways that...

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Upon check-in, we were greeted by a front desk clerk who was all business and not very welcoming. It was a little after 3:00 p.m., maybe it was close to the end of his shift. Regardless, he wasn't that happy to welcome us to the property or point out any of the hotels amenities. Our room was on the 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youtoday
HolidayInnPF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear Youtoday, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit at our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I'm disheartened to hear that your stay was not a complete success. I am also very sorry to hear that our front desk staff didn't meet your (or our own)...

Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My husband and I went down on Saturday, September 24th for a night away. When you first walk in the lobby is very nice, well taken care of. The manager that greeted us was very friendly and helpful. We went up to our room, had no complaints in the beginning, then we went down to the pool. Don't get me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alecianic
HolidayInnPF, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Dear alecianic Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of the pool area and carpeting that you've outlined. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Andrea W Guest Services Manager

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.3 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,555 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.4 km away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#28 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
543 reviews
2.2 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
2,247 reviews
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. We are a completely non-smoking full service hotel in the center of all that Pigeon Forge, TN has to offer. Our knowledgeable guest services team is here to help you with your questions about The Great Smoky Mountains National Park or your favorite local attraction. We will make sure you are ready to get your adventure started in the right direction. Each guest room is equipped with a 42 inch LCD-TV, microwave, refrigerator, and FREE wireless internet. As the only Full-Service Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you will be able to eat, sleep, relax, and play all under one room. We offer over 11,000 sq ft of meeting/banquet space with state of the art audio visual equipment that is perfect for seminars, dinner banquets, weddings, reunions, etc. Our on-site Sales and Catering team is here to ease the stress of planning your event. Whether you are here attending an event, enjoying a meal at our on-site restaurant, or in need of a getaway, we provide you with the level of service that you deserve Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival and waiting to say Welcome Home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3422
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: €75 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dade City, Florida
over a year ago
Roanoke, VA
Napoleon, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms were neat & clean”
 of 5 bubbles SKQ, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All seemed good to me”
 of 5 bubbles steves89, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before you accept it and make sure it is in good shape.”
  • Bathroom door stripping
  • Curtains were tattered
 of 5 bubbles R2511MHjuliem, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I chose a front room but really find the rooms pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mike_rfiservices, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice view of the Pigeon Forge strip, restaurants & activities within easy walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles Kwaldron98, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay