We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 964: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The mattress was so comfortable, I had not trouble going to sleep and slept a good 7 hours before I awoke. This is unusual for me while traveling and sleeping on Motel/Hotel mattresses. I would have to say the Hampton Inns have the most comfortable mattresses in the industry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
Billie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Roy D.... I am so thrilled to hear that you had a great night's sleep in our Cloud 9 bedding. This bedding is found exclusively at all Hampton Inns around the nation. It is so comfortable! Thanks again Roy D! :) ZZZZ

Austin, TX
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Nothing really unusual about this HI which is a not a bad thing. We almost always find HI's to be very nice places to stay. This one was better than most due to very pretty grounds, a better than average for HI breakfast and extremely comfortable bed. Clean as a whistle as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iataan
Billie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Iataan, thanks a million! You taking the time to share your review of the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge is much appreciated! We have such a great team at this hotel and it shows when our guests brag to the world about our hotel! Thanks again! See ya soon.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This is definitely what you expect from Hampton inn property, outside has a fireplace imbedded in the exterior wall of the building and a patio with Adirondack chairs, breakfast was classic Hampton however there was a second room with extra tables and TV, I would not hesitate to stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teamster671
Billie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you Teamster671! Your review ROCKS! It's very rewarding to hear about our guests fabulous trips to the Smoky Mountains! Hope to see you again!

lithia springs, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The rooms were very roomy and comfortable. Very clean rooms and wifi was easy to use. Located in the perfect spot to all attractions, restrurants, and shopping. Loved the fireplae in waiting area and outside. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. Only problem was they wouldn't except our church tax exempt number.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
Billie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge to host your Ladies retreat! So happy to hear that your group had a marvelous time visiting the Pigeon Forge area. We do accept Tennessee tax exempt forms only, it cannot be from another state. I'm sorry :) Thanks again for your awesome review! :)

Roanoke, VA
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived around 1:30 and was told no room was available. When we pushed, we were offered a room adjacent tot the elevator or a handicapped room. So, we left and went to have lunch. When we returned, the clerk at the counter told me I didn't have a reservation. When I shows him the reservation on my phone, magically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brynoke
Billie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Brynoke, I apologize for any misunderstandings your reservations. I can honestly say that we do not have a 'bad room'. The room across from the elevator is merely a Double Queen Standard room, nothing bad about it. To my knowledge, we have never had a complaint about any of the rooms right off the elevators. I am disappointed that you...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Only change I would make, would be to breakfast hours on the weekend. I would extend them one hour. The rooms were clean and neat, and the location is great. We went to Dollywood and it is very close to the park.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seessels2016
Billie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you seessels2016, your Tripadvisor review is very much appreciated from our staff. Unfortunately, the Hampton Inn breakfast times are universal for all properties. Not too much we can do to change it. I'm sorry :) Glad you enjoyed it.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

When I went to check in, I was told a water pipe burst and no room was available for me. However, they had already booked in at the Hilton Gardens Inn next door and had paid for the room. It was, frankly, an upscale place from the Hampton Inn and I got it free. No complaints. I appreciate the professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
Billie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Lynn M, Yikes! Thank you for your patience and understanding with the issue that occurred. Unfortunately, in the hotel word, unexpected things do happen. We were very happy that we were able to relocate your reservation at the brand new Hilton Garden Inn. It was our pleasure! Thank you again for your great feedback. :)

Newnan, GA
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I travel weekly for my job and am a Diamond Hilton Honors member. I can honestly say that this is the absolute bet Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. The staff here are the best. All are friendly and ready to help in any way they can. The property is designed for relaxation, from the heated pool to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisNewnan_GA
Billie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you very much DennisNewnan_Ga! We are honored that you have chosen the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge as "The best Hampton Inn"! Our hotel is actually ranked within the top 5% of all Hampton Inns nationwide! It takes a great team to pull this off, and I am very grateful for the great staff I work with daily! Thanks again!...

Indiana
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly desk staff & clean comfortable rooms. I would definitely stay here again. Very nicely done for the area. THis hotel is Conveniently located near all the popular Pigeon Forge shopping malls & attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndianaVickie
Billie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you IndianaVickie! So happy to hear that you had a great time visiting Pigeon Forge. Don't be a stranger next time you're in the area! Thanks again! :)

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this property in the past year. We really like the location and the employees are very nice. This was the first time we ate breakfast here. Both mornings it was very good. Selections were good and food was warm. Our room was a little disappointing this time. The carpet between the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MomiTo3Boys
Billie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Momito3boys, thank you very much for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor. I do hope that you spoke with a member of our staff regarding the conditions of your room. This would have given us a chance to address the issues immediately. I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you about your concerns. Please feel free to contact me personally...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#3 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
214 reviews
0.7 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
2,278 reviews
0.4 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.9 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
1,129 reviews
0.2 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: €91 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
4 months ago
Buffalo, New York
9 days ago
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
7 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring extra padding if someone needs to sleep on the pull out couch”
 of 5 bubbles motherheavy, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For most quiet room ask for a room in a wing far from elevator. Generally quiet though.”
 of 5 bubbles pd32, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with windows facing Teaster Lane have a pretty view of Christmas decorations during WinterFest.”
 of 5 bubbles W8028FRnancyc, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was facing the back of the hotel, you see the parking lot but you look at a wooded hill and not the city.”
 of 5 bubbles 948debw, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Did not have a bad location room just the small smell of a dog in the carpet”
 of 5 bubbles almamj, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay