We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Middle Ga
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

This is such a neat quaint place to stay! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here...and did not want to leave. They were booked for July 4 or we would have stayed a few more days. I love that this is an American owned place by such a sweet lady and her husband. Pat went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillisMiddleGa
Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for being so nice. You are the kind of customers who make our work worth while. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and please do come visit us again. Fred and Pat Maples

Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

My and my boyfriend decided to make a overnight trip to Pigeon Forge. I have to admit that this isn't my typical type of place to stay. I have to admit, I was pleasantly surprised. It's a quiet little spot. There was the go kart tracks in front of the hotel that made it noisy, but the rooms were so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AGreene505
Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We really enjoyed meeting you. Thank you for a wonderful review. Even though we are a older couple now we still require you to have a spotless place to enjoy your visit to the Smokies. We have been here all our lives except Mr. Maples time in the military during World War 11 in...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Pat and Freddie are charming owners of the Rivergate that we met upon check-in. Our room was awesome--extremely well furnished and VERY clean. The balcony facing the river was so enjoyable. The location is within easy walking distance to the Old Mill and Pottery Cafe restaurants--both of which are very good places to enjoy a meal. The only negative is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueDevilRN1
Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. You folks were such nice customers. We really try hard to make our guest have a wonderful vacation and have a clean clean room. We do hope you will return and visit us soon. We are one of a few locally owned hotels in our area. Thank you so much......Pat/Owner

Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Room was cozy. But no coffee maker. Clean room. Nobody was hardly there though. The view from my room was great. Would not go back though. Would have loved to have a breakfast!! And kinda noisy at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tylerandanna12
Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review

Tyler I am so sorry you did not find the coffee and the coffee pot. It was under your sink in your room. We keep them there so they stay cleaner. I just wish you had called the office so I could have told you. We enjoyed your stay and I do hope you will return as we are the...

Louisiana
Reviewed 29 October 2014

My Wife & I have stayed here many more times than I can remember. Now we are retired & when we check in, we never know how long we may stay! Ten nights of relaxing, restful sleep on these lovely mattresses, we are just not ready to leave yet. Some complaints by some say the noise from across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rebels77
Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review

You two are so sweet and kind we always enjoy having you stay with us as you have many times before. We do wish you can come back anytime. Thank you for being so honest and thoughtful in your reviews as we do try our hardest to make our motel clean and comfy for all our guest. As you have...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 October 2014

I've stayed in many hotels, and would consider myself a bit of a 'seasoned traveler', and the RiverGate exceeded my expectations every step of the way. When we arrived, I was greeted by a sweet lady with a smile on her face and suggestions to local restaurants. I didn't know how to navigate to the restaurant we were eating at,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review

Your review makes us so happy. We are the hidden jewel as one customer reported. Once you find us you will look again as we are one of the last REAL AMERICAN hotels left in our city. We do try our best to make our customers happy and we do want you to visit us again. Your visit makes us...

Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at Rivergate! We are repeat customers.. And will be back again. The rooms have recently been remodeled and have a wonderful pillowtop mattress. Having a front and rear balcony (that over looks the river) is a nice extra! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking fwd to our return visits!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kendisue
Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you (Happy Camper) it is so good to have you back and we thank you for your nice review. It is so good to hear we still make you happy after so many years you have stayed with us. Please come back any time we love to have you.....Pat and Freddie

Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Room was nice and clean, quiet even tho they are go cart race tracks near by. The hot tub in the room was just what my wife and I needed. We just wanted some r&r and we got it. Thanks Mrs Maples for your kindness.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BamaBatman
Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful response. We do strive hard to make your vacation a great one. We are now in late years as we have been in business for over 40 years throughout Pigeon Forge and we know first hand it is very hard to please everyone but people like you folks makes us realize it is worth it all....

Georgetown
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I saw the Rivergate and booked on booking.com. thinking it would be a weekend for a quiet getaway and it was a property that was American owned. I was appalled to find it surrounded by noisy racetracks and amusement park that entertained you in your room until after midnight - despite what Mrs. Maples told us upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris C
Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review

I wish there was someway to make everyone happy with life in general. Pigeon Forge, Tn is a resort town where lots of different kind of people flock here to visit and we are very happy they do enjoy East Tennessee. We know anywhere a person goes in town there is some type of entertainment or just a busy highway...

West Memphis, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I ventured up at the last moment. I was appalled to say the least as I didn't know we were staying at a motel. There were cobwebs with huge spiders outside of our rooms. The upkept wasn't what I thought it should have been. I will not revisit. But I wish you luck in your future endeavors.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spoil2
Pat & Fred M, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review

So sorry you had a problem on the balcony. If you would have notified us at the front desk we would have taken care of it if we could have. Being outdoors over the river the dirt dobbers do fly in and out at times. They are looking to build a winter home right now be we try hard to...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.5 km away
Music Road Resort Inn
Music Road Resort Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
490 reviews
0.4 km away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#70 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
123 reviews
2.1 km away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#43 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#24 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
465 reviews
0.9 km away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
741 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peaceful River Gate Inn Mountain Lodge is a local family Owned & operated. Featuring plush Kingsdown pillowtop mattresses, 100% soundproof rooms,Private balconies over the river, in room coffee, microwave & fridge. Free put put golf, WiFi & iphone radios. We also do weddings & renewals by reservation. Located in heart of Pigeon Forge with just a walk away from the Old Mill Historical District within minutes of all major shopping, theaters, amusement parks, dining and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We are also well known for our 100% state grade for cleaniness. We hope to have a chance to serve you on your next vacation & have a wonderful stay in the great smokey mountains! ... more   less 

Additional Information about RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel

Address: 3307 N River Rd & Garland, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: €134 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Rivergate Inn & Wedding Chapel Hotel Pigeon Forge
Boutique Rivergate Inn And Wedding Chapel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rockmart, Georgia
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms face the river. One lovely room on bottom floor has a jacuzzi.”
  • Feet propped up relaxing & reading my local newspaper on- line
  • Laying back in lounge chair
  • Watching numerous Canadian geese flying down river
 of 5 bubbles rebels77, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We did not hear anyone else in the hotel at all... Super quiet and just off the main drag!”
 of 5 bubbles karenm577, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“In the heart of Pigeon Forge.”
 of 5 bubbles O8045DVkk, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have a private balcony with rocking chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueDevilRN1, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“Room 104 - Double Queen - Really Quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ShaneB384, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5