We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oakmont Resort

Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“old mill”(23 reviews)
“activity center”(10 reviews)
“shuffle board”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Oakmont Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
79
85
49
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
79
85
49
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millactivity centershuffle boardfree laundry facilitiesfree ticketstrolley stationroad noisetwo blockselectric fireplaceliving roomfull kitchenfire pitgreat vacationmain dragnice amenitiesa nice place to stayindoor and outdoor pools
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean, and big. The location is perfect, off the busy main road, yet within minutes to everything.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank shirleybF7400DO
Response from OakmontResort, General Manager at Oakmont ResortResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you! We hope you return again soon!

Reviewed 28 April 2017

We've gone to Oakmont Resort several times over the past 25 yrs. It is better than ever - updated furnishings in the condos (whirlpool and fireplace in very one!), new landscape features (fire pit, BBQ, picnic and gazebo area; shuffle board, mini-golf, playground, weekly covered...More

Thank grand9mom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We have owned at this resort for many years. It was one of the first timeshare resorts in the area. The staff works hard to make sure the resort stays updated and in great working order. The location is great--right in the middle of the...More

Thank SBEdney
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The resort was nice in the function of having 2 bedrooms, and a nice little kitchen area. The disappointment was in the fact that the indoor pool was closed the entire week, and looked to be closed for the foreseeable future. Also they offer free...More

Thank mpickard9
Response from OakmontResort, General Manager at Oakmont ResortResponded 12 April 2017

Hello~ We held off starting the repairs on the indoor pool until the time we could open the outdoor pool. However Mother Nature threw us a curve with extreme temperature dive. We apologize for the inconvenience it created. We do charge the nominal wifi fee...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

This was probably the cleanest place I have ever been. Nice interiors. Well stocked. However, it isn't the place for us. It is right next to a busy road. We were in a unit facing the parking lot so it wasn't very loud. However the...More

1  Thank Olivia O
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pigeon Forge
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joanneaugello
29 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Delsia M | Reviewed this property |
No. There is a common area for washing clothes and it is free.
1
Vote
djrobinn
16 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OakmontResort | Property representative |
Normally the pool is open year round but we have repairs scheduled the first half of 2017 to both the outdoor and indoor pools. It is possible they will be finished before your dates but I cannot guarantee it. Hope this... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Not sure - we were on the street side so had noise."
Read review
"Building three faces the main road and can get a little noisy at night"
Read review
"This was an RCI exchange, We loved 615."
Read review
"We took a crock pot from home and also used our own large cast iron skillet as a personal preference."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing